Wah, he's such an arrogant ******* ar? Den dun let him hao lian liao lor! Have all your medical receipts, MC, repair bills and all on hand as the insurance company will need them to log a claim. Yup, your words against his now! Good that your police report din mentioned about the speed thingy and that you'd mentioned that the car was "stopped stationary" & "the driver drove off before the police arrived". If you're going to claim, make sure you go all the way, and I think it's going to be a long case!

Hahaha, ya loh! hyundai only! think his car damn good ah?? yea, this kinda ppl must try claim more from them. cannot play nice or else will kana eaten. btw usually how long will the claiming process take??

• Replies 123

80-90km is on our phantom meter i assume? u sld actually highlight tt our meter is about 20km more than our actual speed too... glad u r alright, mayb u cld try asking ah chong help u do the claiming part? i was very unsure about claiming too, tts y go find him... he will take over ur bike for a few days and send to idac n claim for u etc(may even get xtra stuff =x), but its better for u to ask him personally about ur case, u will need ur medical billss, police report and pic if any... yea i guess u cld call kalyan's place as well

ya, the reading was from our phantom meter. The difference is 20km?? thats quite a big diff right, means actually i was going quite slow.

Ya, I went to ah chong after I crashed. But that time I told him I let the other party claim from me. I did the insurance report and brought the bike for photos myself. After that then I told him i wanna claim. anw I passed him my police and insurance report already. Have to go ask him about the claiming stuff when I go back. My bike's ready already, but still cant ride cuz my hand still swollen... :cry:

If you need to speak to a lawyer I work in a firm where we have two very capable litigation lawyers frequently handling clients who've had traffic accidents. No obligations just give us a call and see if you can get some advice.

Phone calls and short discussions there'll be no fees.

Haha, actually im not sure about the lawyer thing. Ive just heard abt it from a few ppl. do i need a lawyer to make claims or to get compensation?? Getting a lawyer like a bit extensive leh, maybe i shld call and see what is it abt.

wah kang wei, juz talked with u last week ago at planet there, changed oil seal at fork then this happens. %*^##(#)^%)

get well soon bro. things like these really can kill our moods but dun loose hopes. tomorrow is always better. just like ur injuries, tomorrow definitely will get better than today de.

SBF Notice Announcement : KangWei89 is being morally supported by zpjohnny ^.^

Haha, actually that day, i nv change my oil seal, ah chong say too late so no time. luckly nv waste my money, change already then go buang car ahha.

Thanks for the encouragement bro =)

ya, the reading was from our phantom meter. The difference is 20km?? thats quite a big diff right, means actually i was going quite slow.

Ya, I went to ah chong after I crashed. But that time I told him I let the other party claim from me. I did the insurance report and brought the bike for photos myself. After that then I told him i wanna claim. anw I passed him my police and insurance report already. Have to go ask him about the claiming stuff when I go back. My bike's ready already, but still cant ride cuz my hand still swollen... :cry:

Ey, I was there at lunch and tot I saw a familiar bike! Is it still there at Chong?

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Hahaha, ya loh! hyundai only! think his car damn good ah?? yea, this kinda ppl must try claim more from them. cannot play nice or else will kana eaten. btw usually how long will the claiming process take??

It actually depends lor! Whether both sides agreed to the claims? Lawyers involved? Need to attend court? If go to these stages, shud be a few months bah! For my wife's case, as she was knocked by a taxi driver going wrong direction, is still pending after 1.5yrs already! Due to injuries and now waiting for court case.

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Basically, you have to reduce around 20% from the speedo meter. Meaning, if you're travelling at 100km/hr, you are actually going at around 80km/hr only. In anycase, try not to go so fast lah! 80-90km/hr on our meter is sufficient.

if i not wrg after he send ur bike to idac n fix ur bike, will have to wait for the lawyer to find him den he find u... den i remember he mention to me no need pay anything

It actually depends lor! Whether both sides agreed to the claims? Lawyers involved? Need to attend court? If go to these stages, shud be a few months bah! For my wife's case, as she was knocked by a taxi driver going wrong direction, is still pending after 1.5yrs already! Due to injuries and now waiting for court case.

oh, both sides will definitely not agree to the claims. woah, sounds damn complicated.. and draggy.. Your wife's case like quite obvious who in the wrong leh, untill now still not over yet. wa, like that i must da and pay for all the repairs first untill the outcome is out..

if i not wrg after he send ur bike to idac n fix ur bike, will have to wait for the lawyer to find him den he find u... den i remember he mention to me no need pay anything

Oh ya, I remeber ah chong telling me something about lawyer finding me. oh, so the lawyer will be sent by the insurance company ah? So I just have to wait and dont have to find a lawyer?? Have to ask him more when I go back to get my bike.

oh, both sides will definitely not agree to the claims. woah, sounds damn complicated.. and draggy.. Your wife's case like quite obvious who in the wrong leh, untill now still not over yet. wa, like that i must da and pay for all the repairs first untill the outcome is out..

Yup, you have to pay everything 1st and den you consolidate all your claims in a bill to the other party (ofcos with some additional costs lah). Anyway, heal well first bro!

Hey guys. I just got into a minor accident. I was at the minor road stop line when this subaru wanted to turn left and crash into me. What should I do? Can it be claim, im using 3rd party. Need help!

My left side mirror broke due to dropped the bike when she crash and slide into me.

My right foot rest bend to the front and i bend it back so it still can be use should I change it?

I've only got the car plate number of the car. And her number (which i dunno whether its hers or not). No pictures taken, need advice!

BTW its a lady driver. Damn it.

Go make a report at IDAC within the next working day.

Just indicate the intention to claim damages from the driver.

Are you hurt? If so, go see a doctor to assess if you can claim for medical expenses.

IDAC? But 3rd party can claim ma?

No thank you. Im not hurt (:

She blame that im wrong. Because i squeeze left all the way stop at the stop line and she turn and crash into me. So who's wrong? Still can claim?

Thanks for your help!

Just report IDAC, indicate that you want to claim her insurance & let the insurance company settle the rest.

Just ignore whatever accusations she has.

insurances , bike , IC , driving licen and yourself... And a lovely story of the accident...

once you have done the above,

Look for Ah chong at planet motors.. he will settle the rest for you....

around 6pm.. But do be there slighly earlier.. during lunch break or something will be better..

Im planning to report to IDAC first then maybe tomorrow or so then i go planet? Or if i have no choice i will have to go unique motorsports because they close at 8pm and still able to rush there..

Hi guys ,

just to share the story of my first accident since getting my license. :sian:

Had my first front wheel puncture 2 days ago ( seems like i kanna nail and it was slowly leaking) , and managed to pump it up before riding to planet for a new tyre. Got myself a $70 Metzler Lasertec and left after its fitted. 2 mins out on the main road Ubi Rd 3 or Ave 3 and while turning right , the whole front wheel just wiped out and before i knew it ,i was pinned under the bike in the middle of the junction. There was no car or truck behind me :angel:

Thankfully , a pedestrian and a biker stopped to help me up and get me to the side of the road. Slightly dazed but lucky i was going slow like 40km/hr Damages :

1) Nasty road rash on my right arm (T-shirt :dot:)

2) scratched right mirror , spoilt right indicator lights and some scratches on my rear box. Slight scratch on my helmet side too.

3) Torn jeans and shoe but lucky no leg injuries.

Went back to planet and ah chong mended the bent stuff and declared it ok and changed my right signal light for free ! :thumb:

Lesson learnt :

1) new tyres are slippery and requires at least 200km of running-in , i didnt know that :dot:

2) Thankfully i was wearing jeans and shoes...cant imagine my legs/feet if i was wearing slippers and shorts !

Gonna invest my CNY angpao on some armour , maybe looking at budget jackets like this : http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6142646&posted=1#post6142646

Mind sharing what armour jackets are you guys wearing?

Glad to hear you are alright. I am going to start riding soon and I'm thinking of getting some protection too. FF, jacket, gloves and maybe boots. I see that link you posted for that jacket looks like a windbraker. No offence but that really does not look like it's going to protect you on the road.

Does anyone have any good recommendations for FF and armour and prices?