hahaha, paiseh, old man but new to TDM forum mah...

and V-strom DL 650 quoted as 16.5K but TDM at 1K above that....

I am happy with this bike, as I look 10yrs younger on TDM.

'79 - AM Yamaha YB100

'82 ~ '85 - FA Honda VT250

'04 Feb 28 - FQ Yamaha DragStar Classic 400

'05 Jan - FY TDM 900

'06 Mar ~ 2009 April - FY HD Dyna Low Rider

'10 Sept ~ 2011 Dec - KTM 690SMR

'12 Apr ~ 2013 Apr BMW F650GS

'13 Jun ~ 2016 Apr K1300R

'17 Apr - Yamaha MT-03, '18 Mar - HD XL1200 CX, '19 Mar - Nmax 155

Non smoker since 28 Feb '04, have enough "smoke" on the road on 2 wheels...

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

woohooo today my balls went down from oo size to .. again.

I went for my weekly fuel via Tuas, throttle all the way until 205 and the bike was wobbling like a sampan in heavy seas even though I had the oars firmly grasped and tank tightly gripped. I close throttle and allow it to run on momentum but the wobbling continues for a while... all this time my front feels light and the bike feels like taking off into the clear blue skys... :giddy: :puke:

Man, i thought i was gonna either crashed and go straight to heaven or take off and risk gettin shot down by the air forces... damn, i should get a flying permit if this continues.

How can you guys control your bike at this kind of speed... its just too scary for me. Maybe the bike setup is not right, all those topboxes, suspension, pressure and stuff but I'm not going to try this kind of speed ever again... 180 is the top i'll ever go from now. anymore than that I will have to add learner wheels or get wings for the bike....

Ride safe guys so there IS still tomorrow.......

Hey yappiez, stay cool man...ride within your own comfort zone. Its more enjoyable that way. Dun take what I say too seriously hahaha. No one cruises over 200km/h on a TDM anyway. Although it can hit over 220km/h max. I have never experienced what you've described on my TDM b4. Then again we got different bike setups. No big issue anyway :sweat:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

I experienced the same too on my Strom a few times the last time we rode up to Melaka, but it came at when I went above 170km/h. Thought I was gonna crash too! So scary! Guess it's cos my tyre pressure's not enough. Mabye it's the wind as I dun get the same wobble when I go at the same speed along the trunk roads.

Not a good move to close trottle abruptly cos the wobble only gets worse!

only God may judge me!

Originally posted by James71@Jan 23 2005, 04:49 PM

above 170km/h. Mabye it's the wind as I dun get the same wobble when I go at the same speed along the trunk roads.

Not a good move to close trottle abruptly cos the wobble only gets worse!

u went 170+ on the trunk rds?? r u serious????

ddnt know abt the trottle thingy.. will keep that in mind..

...mmm... never had any prob riding ^200km/h :confused: if u read the early post, vincent with 3 boxes curised on NSH to 190km/h also no prob leh...! me even brought my TDM to 220km/h n felt it could have gone ^ without the power cut :lovestruck:

bro yappiez, it may have many reason to your experince. could be the wind screen? maybe the set up of the engine? maybe the set up of the fork? the position of your boxes or other accessories????

will just as what bro barra said, ride within your comfort zone, most important of all be safe:smile: at the meanwhile i'd suggest u have some1 check ur bike c if anything wrong with the setup or if anything had got missing:goodluck:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Departure date comfirm 13Febthus i will leave my bike in dili from 7Feb. any interested party pls feel free to visit it.

Happy Lunar New Year :cheers:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

hi guys, jus signed up to this forum.... read some of the mails and I can vouch for the fuel comsumption for the TDM 900. I am riding a TDM 900 myself. Jus got it for 3 mths..... Found it to be very comfortable.... BTW, anyone knows what are the other accessories that can be fitted to the bike to make it look more fierce. For eg. crash bar, higher wind shield.....

dolphin

Welcome Mr Chew or Mr Dolphin or Mr Chew e Dolphin?

I happen to know a Mr Chew with a Dolphin on his back... is that you?

Higher windscreen. Someone is seeling on the forum. check above.

Engine Guards - Barracuda is selling. (be careful, he eats dolphins...)

- I waiting to order from Givi.

Some ideas.......................................................................

Wave Brake Disc

http://www.tdmitalia.net/accessori/tuning/dischi/totale.jpg

Handle Bar

http://www.tdmitalia.net/accessori/tuning/pierpito/Pierpito01_manubrio_ergal.jpg

Side Boxes and Fog Lights

http://www.tdmitalia.net/accessori/tuning/enea/Tdm-11.JPG

Givi Engine Guards

http://www.tdmitalia.net/accessori/tuning/ParamGiviAlex/ParaGIVI900-01.jpg

Originally posted by yappiez@Feb 2 2005, 11:08 PM

Note: those are on the 850s...

Joe, Magnus, Phua & Jerome will like it :cheeky:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by dolphinchew@Feb 2 2005, 09:42 PM

hi guys, jus signed up to this forum.... read some of the mails and I can vouch for the fuel comsumption for the TDM 900. I am riding a TDM 900 myself. Jus got it for 3 mths..... Found it to be very comfortable.... BTW, anyone knows what are the other accessories that can be fitted to the bike to make it look more fierce. For eg. crash bar, higher wind shield.....

dolphin

No one can/dare say TDM900 consumption is no good ahahaha..Its a major plus point :thumb: Welcome on board! Let me know if you want a pair of Hepco & Becker engine guards. Currently on my TDM. PM me.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

I dun think so lah...probably just a finger o_O wah now thinking of tricking up your TDM eh? Like those UK hooligan bikes LOL :giddy:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Got my air ticket already. flight on 09/02/05 *1st day of CNY :giddy:

Bara when u leaving states? will PM u when i get on net again.

Wah..then must gong xi you aldy hahaha. I left for states on new years eve, new year on the plane somemore. How abt that huh? I'm still here lah..going back in a couple of months :sweat:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by barracuda@Feb 9 2005, 04:32 AM

Wah..then must gong xi you aldy hahaha. I left for states on new years eve, new year on the plane somemore. How abt that huh? I'm still here lah..going back in a couple of months :sweat:

manage to bluff bluff the ang mo let me use their office internet. me now in N Carolina where u now? weather kind of "cool" ~15 degree C n heard it will get colder :faint:

me left on 09/02/05 1600hr reach LA still 09/02/05 1400hrs 1st day of CNY n spend my second 1st day of CNY in airport waiting for connecting flt on 10/02/05 0025hrs :cry:

Its -5 to +5 here in Indiana. BTW start getting used to farenheit...like mid 30s , 40s etc hahaha. So ur 15 degrees C is considered warm aldy by my standards. Once it hits - double digit celcius, it feels cold. Single digit is fine. Welcome to US btw :cheer:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

-----------------------NEWS FLASH-------------------

The previous TDM international forum has gone kaboomm.

One of its members set this up as a replacement.

http://dashack.co.uk/cmc/index.php

Most of the previous members are there.

Here's another forum I found. Has loads of forums of many different bikes.

Some forums are quite new (ex. TDM one) while others already have thousands of members.

http://www.bikersoracle.com/--