Oops, sorry Chris. Hai...just lost a potential customer.

Barracuda: Your setup is great, so must learn from the best! I have not gone to M-technic to find out about the panniers and rack yet, but I figure I need to set aside $1K?

Just when to book the bike in for service at the Yamaha Service Centre on 21 Nov. There's a Blue Stone TDM900 FY4... on the workshop floor, seems like it's ignition timing got messed up. That's some serious work to be done. Also, there's an unregistered 2003 TDM900 Galaxy Blue scheme for sale cheap $10K.

kyquek

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Damn. 10K only? crazy price!!

Anyway, next time if you come across other TDMs, point them to the yahoo groups or this website. That way we can all come together and share more knowledge about this wonderful machine.

hello tdmriders....i am a newbie here...would like to noe more on tdms....care to share?:help:

i would like to noe hw much does the windshield cost like barracuda's...

would be getting my bike by 24th....

hope to see more pictures of tdm....

cheers dudes..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Welcome!!

most of the stuff can be found in this thread. read them to find out the questions you want to know.

U mean Barra's clear shield or his older one? I think they are abt $150. Is your a newly registered bike? Color? What were u riding previously? Scooter?

Looks like u like scrams? Be careful what u wanna do with the TDM. I don tthink it can behave like a scram.

Anyone using the Metz Z6 notices the tire squeaks quite loudly when making a turn in an indoor carpark? It must be due to its sticky nature. I dont have any experience like that with the Z4 nor the 020... But I like the squeaking sound... makes me feel like a car..... hahahaa

thanx for the welcome...i thk his current windshield....would be better if get a smoke one...

oh,me getting not brand new one....FW plater....colour not my favourite...galaxy blue...anyone care to xchange...hehehe...well,jus hoping...

bikes tat i've ridden n owned...well,currently i m selling off my vxr...n still keeping my wr4...

and oso me tot of selling the wingrack dat comes with the bike....tot of svg sme money n get hepco....

pls post some of ur great ride photos...thanx dude...cheers

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Welcome AJ!

Will you be shopping for 2nd hand Hepco & Becker 40L Juniors or new ones? How about the rack, also from Hepco & Becker?

If you intend to get the H&B racks new, I can join in too. We can go M-technik to check out the price too.

"Hello boss, two TDM900 fat asses please!"

kyquek

Wah..suddenly so hot ah this thread???

Yappiez, I'm using Z6...no squeals leh....might be due to different tyre pressures?

Galaxy blue wif wing rack sounds awfully familiar kekeke. To each their own on windscreen colour. I've tried 3 different shades inclding clear and l like the clear one best. My TDM aldy very black...add tinted screen abit overkill liao but looks super fierce lah. It costs abt AU$120 for that screen if I din recall wrongly. Eagle screen guys are nice fellas to deal with and they'll do watever height you want. Quality is there with attention to details...(ie full handlebar lock does not hit the screen at all). Personally I would prefer it to be of a thicker material..cos mine does flex slightly at high speeds. Just being anal about it lah...

Anyway...for those who are looking for H&B 40L junior panniers, my friend has a 2 week old pair to let...super super new. PM me if you are keen. Will be cheaper than brand new but dun expect charity prices please.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by barracuda@Nov 15 2005, 04:42 PM

Yappiez, I'm using Z6...no squeals leh....might be due to different tyre pressures?

HOT HOT HOT!!!

Mine squeaks like shes on heat when I'm on top of her

Makes me feel safe and *secure* knowing I *still* got sticky stuff down there.

Yours probably dont like you very much.

MUAAHAHAAHHAAA

Barrcuda, you've got PM!

Mine's running on Dunlop D220s, no squeaks. But the front brakes are infested with mice! At least, they only squeak when I feather the brakes at low speed. Probably, some brake dust collection in the brake pads and rotor. Time for a wash.

I have tried going hands-free riding at low speed and the handlebars began to rock like a tank slapper coming on. Hands back on the grips and the rocking stopped. What gives? I remember reading much earlier in this thread about wobbling at high speeds that goes away when road speed is bled off. Do you experience it? Discussion time!

kyquek

Originally posted by kyquek@Nov 16 2005, 01:11 PM

Barrcuda, you've got PM!

Mine's running on Dunlop D220s, no squeaks. But the front brakes are infested with mice! At least, they only squeak when I feather the brakes at low speed. Probably, some brake dust collection in the brake pads and rotor. Time for a wash.

I have tried going hands-free riding at low speed and the handlebars began to rock like a tank slapper coming on. Hands back on the grips and the rocking stopped. What gives? I remember reading much earlier in this thread about wobbling at high speeds that goes away when road speed is bled off. Do you experience it? Discussion time!

kyquek

mine does the same low speed wobble as well. i only noticed this after i changed the fork seals and fork oil... thought is only my bike...

at higher speeds (>160kmh) mine also wobble. especially so with the boxes on.

Hi all!

Went for servicing at Yamaha Service Centre, Paya Lebar, today in the morning till afternoon. Joe was in charge of my steed, so I left her in his care. With time to while away, I dropped by Dili Trading and saw a 2002 yellow TDM900 FV plate up for sale for $10K. It looks really new though, like it was barely ridden. It's exhaust and bodywork are still shiny and without any scratches. Purely stock trim though. That means no taller windshield, mainstand, hand guards, engine guards, box or rack. Anyone knows anyone who's interested in a TDM? Send them to Dili to check it out. For what's it worth, I am not, in any way, related to Dili.

Back to collect my ride, I was greeted with a gleaming beauty. They washed her for me! Hehe, I was procrastinating to do the washing myself.

Well, price-wise for the service is a little higher, but I think it's still alright. This checkup helps to do most adjustments that I still do not know how to do myself. Yet.

Oh, that still unregistered 2003 TDM900 is still there at the workshop. Drop by and have a look if you are thinking of upgrading/buying new.

kyquek

Chris, thank you for the pannier rack swap!

Barracuda, how do you attach the indicator lights to the H&B rack? Are the indicator light cables long enough to reach the attachment point on the rack? Please teach me! Once the rack is up, I've got to wait for funds to come in first before going for the panniers. Hopefully, your friend has not sold them off then.

kyquek

In either case, you will have to cut the stock wires in order to remount the rear signal lights on the H&B rack. When you do that, just add proper connectors to reattach the wires. You should not need to add wires coz it is long enough. The signal lights come off with some fiddling of some plastic parts and unscrewing a nut. The rubber flexible part will not be used when you transfer to the rack. May be hard to describe in words. If you still can't figure out, try to join us for kopi and we'll gladly help out.

As for the panniers,just liase directly with my friend. I believe I sent u his no. If not kindly PM again :sweat:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by kyquek@Nov 15 2005, 11:01 AM

Welcome AJ!

Will you be shopping for 2nd hand Hepco & Becker 40L Juniors or new ones? How about the rack, also from Hepco & Becker?

If you intend to get the H&B racks new, I can join in too. We can go M-technik to check out the price too.

"Hello boss, two TDM900 fat asses please!"

kyquek

yo dudes...sorry for late replies...pc got pms...now werkin fine liao...btw,checked liao with Chan,the boss of M-Technik....hepco cases wit rack now cost $950- $980...damn...those days was like $100 cheaper...shud hv kept mine...

Yes SOLO....its ur bike tat i bought....thanx man for the time chatting me up bout ur bike at ur place tat time...

will der be any TDM meet-ups?

need to ask if there;s any lobangs for windshield tat can be found locally...

cheers....

blue skies....endless roads...:faint:

Originally posted by barracuda@Nov 15 2005, 04:42 PM

Galaxy blue wif wing rack sounds awfully familiar kekeke. To each their own on windscreen colour. I've tried 3 different shades inclding clear and l like the clear one best. My TDM aldy very black...add tinted screen abit overkill liao but looks super fierce lah. It costs abt AU$120 for that screen if I din recall wrongly. Eagle screen guys are nice fellas to deal with and they'll do watever height you want. Quality is there with attention to details...(ie full handlebar lock does not hit the screen at all). Personally I would prefer it to be of a thicker material..cos mine does flex slightly at high speeds. Just being anal about it lah...

Anyway...for those who are looking for H&B 40L junior panniers, my friend has a 2 week old pair to let...super super new. PM me if you are keen. Will be cheaper than brand new but dun expect charity prices please.

dude...if can't get it locally,...can order fer me?or would be better if u got 1 to sell me?:help:

check tis out...

and wat bout tis....

Originally posted by yappiez@Nov 15 2005, 11:36 AM

Me and Steven are going down to M-Technik tomorrow evening to ask for info abt Cambodia. Anyone wants to join us too?

Hmm... yappies... so when are you moving off? never call Lun along?

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

any lobang for tall windshield?:help:

Originally posted by AJ..@Nov 27 2005, 12:43 PM

check tis out...

these guys must have hated the TDM 850 to modified it to this extend!

joe

You have travelled to places others have not ventured....You read books that others have never heard of....You see humour in unusual places. And you've always gone your own way. Why, then, should you ride a bike that's like all the rest?

when you travel, you experience, in a very practical way, the ART of reBIRTH

a r t o f r e b i r t h . b l o g s p o t . c o m

Originally posted by AJ..@Nov 28 2005, 11:28 AM

any lobang for tall windshield?:help:

can get the Yamaha tall wind shield from HL. there is 3 size. i got the tallest avialible ship in from Japan, Yamaha at $320 back in 2002 :goodluck:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone