• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

I dun see any on ebay leh... I tempted to juz buy new pipes.. The originals looks kinda hmmm not so chio?

http://bit.ly/ajMHjL

http://bit.ly/aLuzXU

currently going at 99GBP, but i can guess it'll be closed 200~250GBP

then modify the link pipes.. as AJ has done before for his ex-yoshi

shipping to sg is about 70GBP by FedEx, last time i checked.. or you can try vpost.

total cost is about 350GBP ~ 700+ SGD..

now GBP is dropping value so good time to buy. :thumb:

Edited by kmax
wow... ansmani's akrapovic also 1800~ish

i beter stick to ebay with this kind of pricing..

http://bit.ly/bWwOGz

IMO...the leovince is still the best and cheapest options....

after what i go through trying to sent my Remus that I've bought from Mr Boon for inspection...i don't think it's worth to order from ebay and going through alot of hassle and TIME consuming process....trust me...

I took 1hr 30mins at STA just to get the whole registering the pipe to the bike,photo taking,paper work,3 times going through the inspection channel for no-sense at all...$78+$18+1hr30mins....priceless!!:faint:

Apart from going down to Motoworld to transfer the Remus cert to my name and getting a new cert and paper...$25

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

http://bit.ly/ajMHjL

http://bit.ly/aLuzXU

currently going at 99GBP, but i can guess it'll be closed 200~250GBP

then modify the link pipes.. as AJ has done before for his ex-yoshi

shipping to sg is about 70GBP by FedEx, last time i checked.. or you can try vpost.

total cost is about 350GBP ~ 700+ SGD..

now GBP is dropping value so good time to buy. :thumb:

The modification already cost $320 at SK...so imagine i sold Mirza my Yoshi...the end Carbon tri-oval end can for $80 only...:cry:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

I second the angle part.. looks weird.. Actually illegal or not i think termi's are more ex because all handmade.. The legal part is only a DB killer attachment which can be removed easily... Check out the lazer exhaust... Nice! But not legal..

Dual Tech???

Im hving one one my hotties nw..... :angel:

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Crazy cut throat price for an aluminium slip on and so little gains(take note that different bikes got different gains but i doubt it'll be more than 2bhp),apart from e beautiful soundtrack... I think it's 'expencheap' because it's legal that's why.Illegal ones would definitely cost around an LV range.And the angle sucks.Maybe Seng Kwang can do the trick.:dot:

U r rite joe, wat ever the makes is.... even LAB home made end cans will only gain ard

1hbp only.... dont even can touch 2 (with only slipped-on cans, w/o jetting or PC).

For those hungry for more bhp gain.....change to full system as it will saved hell lots of weight comparing

to the stock one & much much more bhp gain .... a gd one will able to pumped out btw 7 - 12bhp!!!!

My VTR got ard 10bhp aft i did the stage one mob, full system, jetting & K&N...... (cos i did a dyno run).

Hence, for those wanting the SHIOK exhuast tone.... even LAB one will surely do the trick too, cos b4 i lay

my hand on a Laser Dual Tech,,,,,,

i also look ard 4 LAB one too....... :angel:

Edited by vtr firestorm

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

aiyo...i think those want more hp....change to sportsbike....:dozed:

the end can....won't really give so much hp with just exhaust pipe alone...

Alot need to be done such as PC,proper mapping,dyno run,etc...still how much hp do you expect to gain?

the exhaust upgrade is just to have better sounds,looking nice,more punch in low end,and most of all,super loss in weight comparing over stock cans....

and one plus points,for those who loves to wear berms,you won't get your leg hair burnt....

AJ.. saw some nice XR650 pics on adv..

marvelous

http://advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=559197

http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/3000/cimg4590.jpg

that's 650L...

i don't go to the ride report threads anymore...becoz they will make me jealous and makes me want to go out and ride...but even though how much i ride,i can't get to be so much adventurous....

maybe you might want to checkout something much related to this thread...

http://i895.photobucket.com/albums/ac154/shadowjacknz/North%20Island%20Trip%202010/IMG_0581RangitkeiRiverBridgeGentleA.jpg

http://i895.photobucket.com/albums/ac154/shadowjacknz/Shadowjacknz%20TDM%20Travels/IMG_0485.jpg

http://i895.photobucket.com/albums/ac154/shadowjacknz/Shadowjacknz%20TDM%20Travels/IMG_0110.jpg

can " TRY" ...

better don't "TRY"

my bikes goes anywhere...off-roads too...

Bike not for the fainthearted buyer like Joekia....:angel:

Hey guys,me and wifey cordially invite you to our baby shower this coming Sunday(21/03/10).

Venue : Blk 733,Tampines St 71,#06-79

11am onwards....there will be a small feast outside the corrider....

Your attendance is very much appreciated....:cheers:

AJ, me & TH will be coming after the Event too.. So remember to reserve some food for us... :lol:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
U r rite joe, wat ever the makes is.... even LAB home made end cans will only gain ard

1hbp only.... dont even can touch 2 (with only slipped-on cans, w/o jetting or PC).

For those hungry for more bhp gain.....change to full system as it will saved hell lots of weight comparing

to the stock one & much much more bhp gain .... a gd one will able to pumped out btw 7 - 12bhp!!!!

My VTR got ard 10bhp aft i did the stage one mob, full system, jetting & K&N...... (cos i did a dyno run).

Hence, for those wanting the SHIOK exhuast tone.... even LAB one will surely do the trick too, cos b4 i lay

my hand on a Laser Dual Tech,,,,,,

i also look ard 4 LAB one too....... :angel:

How much u paid for the duo tech?? From Mtech? Got carbon? got cert? Like what AJ said, I'm inclined to go for LV.. Easy hassle free..

AJ, me & TH will be coming after the Event too.. So remember to reserve some food for us... :lol:

Ok,no problem....ada Bimla!!:faint:

How much u paid for the duo tech?? From Mtech? Got carbon? got cert? Like what AJ said, I'm inclined to go for LV.. Easy hassle free..

ok if you want fast answers...

If not mistaken,that time James bought the Dual Tech from M-technik for about $1500-1600?

it was approved legal exhaust in UK...but upon reaching our shore,it's not being approve by our road legal system....

you guys might wanna checkout Arrow from biketech21...since no one have use it yet....

yep, we will be at AJ's :hungry:

arrow is good exhaust, but bt21 sales attitude and inconsistent pricing doesn't attract to me..

PCR ordered Remus Hexacone carbon from motoworld.. i wonder how it is..

arrow is good exhaust, but bt21 sales attitude and inconsistent pricing doesn't attract to me..

eh,not my place leh...mother in-law's place...at Tampines...blk733.the last time you came when we want to go to Mirza's chalet...

We'll be there too bro :) Hopefully the 3 of us if baby can hold out that long. His 1st tooth come out so he really moody these days. :( painful. Otherwise you might have to settle for just me...

he told me too la.. But When i called moto world to enquire about the pipe AJ is using, they quoted me 1900.. quite turn off especially when PCR got a newer hexacone cheaper... :dozed:

yep, i did asked before and got the same answer... i think the guy anyhow answer the price.

Thanks AJ for delicious food... and have a safe and nice trip.

my wife,me,and baby natasha would like to thank all of you guys who came today especially Mr Leong aka virus who came despite the rain and also despite that's it's at the far end from his house...:angel:

:thumb::thumb:

sorry to MIA for so long...very bz with renovation of new flat, and also new year is always bz with work. here my report on my remus hexacone CF:

got it installed about a week ago, and inspection took about an hour. must go during off peak hour...damage is $78. it took a minute to test for the decibel and CO levels, and few minutes to take pics of the chassis and muffler numbers before sending the info to LTA. the LTA replied in 45 mins, and then few minutes to print out the documents and make payment. make copies to keep in bike in case kena stopped by TP.

the sound is very deep, and makes the stock sounds like a girl in bed. AJ is right about the extra oomph at low speed and gear. at 2nd gear and 1500rpm, the bike does not choke violently, threatening to die. the muffler somehow allow the exhaust air to flow easily (the muffler is shorter than stock). at high speed, i dont feel any difference, but the sound when riding psychologically makes me feel the bike is more powerful... ;) especially riding through the CTE tunnel.

when slowing down, and stepping down gear, you can hear the "explosion" like the can is firing "boom boom". you hear that when waiting next to a sports car at the traffic light. very shiok sound. the loudness is a safety feature (at least for me) as other motorists can hear me, and thought i'm closer to them than in reality.

at end of ride, the muffler can be felt with bare hands (mine's CF) - hot but not burning. can cover bike immed without worrying about sticking of cover to the cans.

when pushing bike while seated, your legs can still be burned when it touches the stainless steel header.

the decibel level tested at STA is 83 db, but is louder when riding and revving, causing many heads to turn :p

if you stand behind the muffler with bare legs, the exhaust is minimal, compared to that coming out of the stock. not sure of the implication of this...

the angle of the muffler is tilted up slightly compared to the stock, but not parralel to the back seat. the bracket that holds the muffler to the 'whatever you call it' with the foot rests is fixed. if you customised another bracket ($$), you will also have to bend the header to the correct angle. anyway, the sound is what i hear when riding...i dont see the muffler at all.

cleaning is very simple...just wipe with damp cloth. but need to polish the header as it is stainless steel.

weight wise...the pair of stock feels at least 20+kg. one muffler (without the header) feels like 2kg.

fuel consumption...monitoring... the advantage of the reduction of weight would be offset by greater power (=more fuel consumption??).

dont drop the bike! the CF may crack easily...and not possible to repair.

price wise...i'll share my experience with you the next time i join u people for kopi (in april after i shift to new place)