• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

that time... we bought only rear disc. front also available on ebay and my front disc are still in good condition. only rear disc got many threads like DJ's LP.

and i'm abit skeptical to use no-brand aftermarket for front rotor, as i heard a few super4's got wrap front disc when they use Ah boy's stuff..

it'll be worse for TDM with much heavy braking power, so still searching for info on wavy front discs.

rear is still ok as single port brake and now much heavy usage.

if braking or such established brand, i dont mind having it.

OK!!! :D

Because of volcano in Iceland, Leanne not able to go back to UK yesterday as planned. Will be Staying in Singapore till 6 May.

Therefore, if organise small trip, still on! woohoo! (also any SINGLE guys interested, can see what i can do ;) )

OK!!! :D

Because of volcano in Iceland, Leanne not able to go back to UK yesterday as planned. Will be Staying in Singapore till 6 May.

Therefore, if organise small trip, still on! woohoo! (also any SINGLE guys interested, can see what i can do ;) )

damn....wish i am single...:cry:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

i always single de

lol... you know who is watching TDM thread right ??

http://www.badgehabit.com/images/How%20very%20dare%20you%20Badge%20-%201%20Catherine%20Tate%20pin%20dvd.jpg

Hullo guys . . .

Mersing ride does sounds good ! !

Guys, my bike seems wobbly when i'm turning right. Even if i'm turning at a slow speed . . . it's wobbles even harder if i take corners at high speed. Any idea wat could be the problem ?

Yo AJ . . . jgn macamX2 . . . step single konon ! !

Hahaha! I know Leanne wishes some of you guys were single ;) but not say who! :cheeky:

Mersing sound good :). Please tell me if someone taking care, that would be awesome, then wifey and Jr can come also. But still have to get passport for little one.

Organise organise! :)

anyway.. Mersing ride would be fun.. if AJ can lead.. :angel:

If you plan to go Mersing,there's a nice place further up alittle....just 40-50km off Mersing...Pulau Penyabung....

when?when?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Hullo guys . . .

Mersing ride does sounds good ! !

Guys, my bike seems wobbly when i'm turning right. Even if i'm turning at a slow speed . . . it's wobbles even harder if i take corners at high speed. Any idea wat could be the problem ?

Yo AJ . . . jgn macamX2 . . . step single konon ! !

Dude...haha...really lah...single....:cheeky:

eh,maybe due to your brake disc or pads on the right?try put your bike to mainstand...then ask your baby to sit on the rear...so the front would lift...then rotate the wheels...see if the wheel jam or any heavy rubbing...then maybe you might wanna try remove the left caliper and do the same session...try see if your disc is bend or warp....

If you plan to go Mersing,there's a nice place further up alittle....just 40-50km off Mersing...Pulau Penyabung....

when?when?

Anytime weekend bro... Not this one, but next weekend wifey got long weekend holiday, so then would be perfect! That is, if there is car going, also will give me time to apply passport.

This Friday gonna meetup??? If no one then can with K's again :)

when?when?

Anytime weekend bro... Not this one, but next weekend wifey got long weekend holiday, so then would be perfect! That is, if there is car going, also will give me time to apply passport.

next weekend.. another plan.. this weekend... Mersing Day Ride ?

Date : 24 Apr 2010 (Saturday)

Destination : Mersing and beyond

Interested parties

1. AJ

2. Angelo

3. Mirza

4. Kmax

I'm In....

for the trip...i dun mind driving...but those coming on board better apply for additional insurance coverage...i Triangle driver....:shy:

next weekend.. another plan.. this weekend... Mersing Day Ride ?

Interested parties

1. AJ

2. Angelo

3. Mirza

4. Kmax

oi...this weekend or next weekend?

i thought of bringing baby natasha out leh this weekend...:sian:

This weekend is not enough time to organise passport for Chris, so don't need driver. So if we do trip, will only be me and Leanne. Wifey got other commitment this Saturday.

400+ per disc...........

yep, 450$ excluding installation..

another cheaper alternative is EBC brake discs..

not so eye candy as braking or galfer.

http://www.ebcbrakes.com/Assets/r-xcdisc.jpg

http://www.brakes4u.co.uk/supersearch.asp?step3=yes&catType=M&catParent=10&pMake=YAMAHA

Price: £131.66 £154.70 Inc VAT per disc..

waiting news from ur mech..

This weekend is not enough time to organise passport for Chris, so don't need driver. So if we do trip, will only be me and Leanne. Wifey got other commitment this Saturday.

if you guys cannot make it.. i'll just go for friday night out with Ks..

OK!!!

Therefore, if organise small trip, still on! woohoo! (also any SINGLE guys interested, can see what i can do )

Interested parties

1. AJ

2. Angelo

3. Mirza

4. Kmax

5. joeboxer82is (single now... Really)

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb: