Guest speedy69
Ha ha. I riding kr how to get number? Maybe if i ride ducati 999 then she give me herself. Quite cute la. Keep chatting with me. Perhaps if i try. She might give. But possible she charge me then bring base also. Ha ha. Cannot play

Guess nowadays Emperor cannot get to sleep due to other reasons already.

• Replies 64

Bro rebornbiker, i think there is no need to curse me right? Seriously 140km is like kinda slow already. Its only a 2b bike. What 140 to a rvf? Or r6? Or 300km on a busa? Its the law that its stupid. I seriously Don believe a busa will ride 50 on the road limit. so you think god will take my life away just because i ride 140km in Singapore? I wonder are you riding Honda kup 110cc. I hope some trailer take you away too. Cheers.

cannot stand u bro!!!

today morning gana fine by a pretty tp, so cute on the bike. i see her i go and ride beside her then she tell me to stop..

i still thought she want to ask my number lor:cheeky:

how to know she summon me never on light lor, HAHA

then i ask her abt the kpe summon waiting time, she told me if i gana flash, confirm gana de,past few day still happy lor cos pass 1 month le but now sian again hehez

bro.. i just got hit by TP while speeding 100+ above limit.. any idea how much the summon is ? i know license sure kena revoke already... very sad and remorseful now.. those want to come and preach please try another time..

no i can only either pray that they just revoke me with a light summon.. or better still.. the TP dropped his slip of summon which have my particulars into the drain..

100kmh above road limit? good luck to u man..

my fren driving a gtr, was only 50kmh over, n he got summoned to court, kenna slapped with $800 fine + 18 demerit points.

bro.. i just got hit by TP while speeding 100+ above limit.. any idea how much the summon is ? i know license sure kena revoke already... very sad and remorseful now.. those want to come and preach please try another time..

no i can only either pray that they just revoke me with a light summon.. or better still.. the TP dropped his slip of summon which have my particulars into the drain..

huh caught exceeding +100km/h above speed limit by tp ?

they chased u and made u stop ? or u kena by camera ?

interesting o.O

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

yeah.. 100+ over limit.. the road limit is 70km/h.. prettymussel.. your friend lucky.. over 60km/h = revoke..

now i think back.. the TP seems too far to catch me then.. If i didn't slow down maybe they wasn't able to get me :(

hmm bro u exceeded 1km to 20km is 4 points if i m nt wrong n fine. 21 to 30 is 6 points and 180 if i m nt wrong the fine. since u have 2 offence, if u kanna cialat lei. if u appeal also hard cos after a few datys of ur first offence u do again the same offence. just hope u do not get the letter. use to work as a despatch. undastand ur situation. gd luck bro

Just BEcause I fOllOw The speed LIMIT DoesnT mEan i am slow!!

Bro rebornbiker, i think there is no need to curse me right? Seriously 140km is like kinda slow already. Its only a 2b bike. What 140 to a rvf? Or r6? Or 300km on a busa? Its the law that its stupid. I seriously Don believe a busa will ride 50 on the road limit. so you think god will take my life away just because i ride 140km in Singapore? I wonder are you riding Honda kup 110cc. I hope some trailer take you away too. Cheers.

There isn't a need to curse, but the law isn't stupid. Look past the statement and see the logic behind the speed limit. Singapore roads are not like the Autobahn where the road is straight for almost as far as the eye can see.

The nature of the rules are for road users to stick within the limit that is tested and proven to allow for more effective handling of their vehicles in that particular stretch of road in ANY adverse condition. Essentially this means that even under heavy rain, the limit imposed would be reasonable in determining the safety of the vehicle traveling on the road at that speed, travel above that speed and you risk becoming one of the annual statistics published by TP.

I ride a R6 myself, but that doesn't mean I'm going to whack 280 on every time I enter the expressway, even if I know for sure there aren't any TPs around. Speed and handling have a inverse relationship, 300km/hr on a Hayabusa may not be difficult, but in a realistic road scenario when a car suddenly swerves into your lane or a deer decides to cross the expressway, that bike will be travelling more than 8m/s and even if it only took you 1 second to see and another to press the brakes, you would have travelled 16 meters before the bike starts slowing down, not even Rossi on the YZF-M1 would be able to avoid a collision. Let me end my little tirade with this video, so you would understand the difference between speeding on the road and on the track.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2671/4050024477_774d601ff9_b.jpg
hmm bro u exceeded 1km to 20km is 4 points if i m nt wrong n fine. 21 to 30 is 6 points and 180 if i m nt wrong the fine. since u have 2 offence, if u kanna cialat lei. if u appeal also hard cos after a few datys of ur first offence u do again the same offence. just hope u do not get the letter. use to work as a despatch. undastand ur situation. gd luck bro

thanks bro, a sincerely thank you for your concern.. :cheeky:

anyway it have been 1month n 8 days

agree with Kampfer above. it may seem like you can travel much faster than the speed limit and not get into trouble, but actually the limits are there for a reason.

Road engineers calculate the speed limit based on MSSD (Minimum Stopping Sight DIstance). Which like Kampfer has mentioned above, is the distance travelled based on an average reactionary time before braking as well as the average braking distance. This is affected by obstructions, e.g. (even if the long sweeping curve can be taken at high speed, sight thru the curve might be obstructed by bushes/trees.).

change in gradient of the road will change braking distance, direct factor in SSD calculation. fricition factor on wet road changes based on operating speed also. it drops as speed goes up.

decision distance : when the backdrop of the road is cluttered with alot of objects, decision-making time must be included too. example is if it's a long sweeping curve, even though when you look directly through the curve, you can see far, you might actually be focusing on the lines on the road, trying to stay in lane.

of course, all these calculations are made with generally accepted guidelines. if you're super-quick, you may beat all these. just remember that all it takes is for some idiot in front / near you to NOT be able to react as fast as you do, to get you intro trouble.

the law is not stupid.

edit : typically, speed limit is set at -10 of design speed, to play safe. so, +10 of what we see, may be ok. not encouraging speeding though!

as an illustration, at 90km/h, SSD = 130-170m, at 120km/h, SSD = 200-290m.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

There isn't a need to curse, but the law isn't stupid. Look past the statement and see the logic behind the speed limit. Singapore roads are not like the Autobahn where the road is straight for almost as far as the eye can see.

The nature of the rules are for road users to stick within the limit that is tested and proven to allow for more effective handling of their vehicles in that particular stretch of road in ANY adverse condition. Essentially this means that even under heavy rain, the limit imposed would be reasonable in determining the safety of the vehicle traveling on the road at that speed, travel above that speed and you risk becoming one of the annual statistics published by TP.

I ride a R6 myself, but that doesn't mean I'm going to whack 280 on every time I enter the expressway, even if I know for sure there aren't any TPs around. Speed and handling have a inverse relationship, 300km/hr on a Hayabusa may not be difficult, but in a realistic road scenario when a car suddenly swerves into your lane or a deer decides to cross the expressway, that bike will be travelling more than 8m/s and even if it only took you 1 second to see and another to press the brakes, you would have travelled 16 meters before the bike starts slowing down, not even Rossi on the YZF-M1 would be able to avoid a collision. Let me end my little tirade with this video, so you would understand the difference between speeding on the road and on the track.

bro i understand your point.. but i don agree all of it,speeding and riding fast are 2 different..

if i am a p-plate then maybe i should not speed cos p-plate don have enough exp to ride fast on the road..

but i have been riding for alot of years and i know i should only rev max at bke and 40km at geylang..

this few years a few of my fren died.

2 p-plate

1 s4(newly pass)

a safety uncle with 3 young child.he always tell us not to ride so fast esp rainy days, last year he died. got ram at river valley by a drunk p-plate evo.(fair?)

on his funeral his wife and his child cry till i cried?

ride slow=safe?

i don think so!

i am not saying that we should speed but pls understand 20 years ago there are only honda civic but now old aunty can drive a bmw,a p-plate 18 yrs and drive a skyline and look at the amount of drink driving.. u should go advise them..

i always tell my fren that if we ride fast the most we die. don ever drink and hit anyone cos u will regret it for the rest of your life.

pls bro try to think, does riding slow n safety in the road limit really make u safe?

all this are only my humble opinion, pls don flame me, just my $0.01 cents worth..

u can do it your ways, i can do it my way.

cheers:cheeky:

agree with Kampfer above. it may seem like you can travel much faster than the speed limit and not get into trouble, but actually the limits are there for a reason.

Road engineers calculate the speed limit based on MSSD (Minimum Stopping Sight DIstance). Which like Kampfer has mentioned above, is the distance travelled based on an average reactionary time before braking as well as the average braking distance. This is affected by obstructions, e.g. (even if the long sweeping curve can be taken at high speed, sight thru the curve might be obstructed by bushes/trees.).

change in gradient of the road will change braking distance, direct factor in SSD calculation. fricition factor on wet road changes based on operating speed also. it drops as speed goes up.

decision distance : when the backdrop of the road is cluttered with alot of objects, decision-making time must be included too. example is if it's a long sweeping curve, even though when you look directly through the curve, you can see far, you might actually be focusing on the lines on the road, trying to stay in lane.

of course, all these calculations are made with generally accepted guidelines. if you're super-quick, you may beat all these. just remember that all it takes is for some idiot in front / near you to NOT be able to react as fast as you do, to get you intro trouble.

the law is not stupid.

edit : typically, speed limit is set at -10 of design speed, to play safe. so, +10 of what we see, may be ok. not encouraging speeding though!

as an illustration, at 90km/h, SSD = 130-170m, at 120km/h, SSD = 200-290m.

you are crazy:cheeky:

i wonder if u ever tried riding 70km at sle. its real danger..

of course u should only ride 50 at orchard cos of the traffic but what if u are at changi coast road(changi end) 50km? hell no, maybe at least 100km but u are already speeding..

there are thousands of exp rider who ride way faster than me but can i say they speed? no, i am the one who is slow:cheeky:

transportation engineering was part of my course modules.

i've friends who're taking highway engineering at the moment too.

so, yeh, them limits are there for a reason.

oh, also, has been found that the speed limit is generally the 85th percentile.

speeds below the 50th percentile and above the 85th percentile is where the risk of accidents go up.

esentially means that there will be 15% who'll always be over the speed limit.

assuming that 90kmph is the speed limit and 100kmph is the design speed limit, 15% of road users you see will be travelling above that.

no i'm not working in the LTA nor affiliated in anyway. all the above are from what i rem and are generally accepted design guidelines. there are more complex methods for calculating, but in principal, these are the basics.

SBT #1149 Price List

you are crazy:cheeky:

i wonder if u ever tried riding 70km at sle. its real danger..

of course u should only ride 50 at orchard cos of the traffic but what if u are at changi coast road(changi end) 50km? hell no, maybe at least 100km but u are already speeding..

there are thousands of exp rider who ride way faster than me but can i say they speed? no, i am the one who is slow:cheeky:

if you mean mandai road, i ride at 80-85, yes, it's speeding, but it's not excessive. after factoring in the speedo error and the +10 on the posted 70kmph speed limit, it's a comfortable pace.

it's only a danger if you're riding at like the 50th percentile speed, which is like 42kmph, and in the right lane. if you're talking about getting langah from behind by some speeding bullet when travelling at 80-85kmph, then HE'S speeding.

how is riding at the speed limit dangerous?

if your argument is that riding/driving fast is safer than travelling at the posted speed limits, then we're going to have alota accidents in very short order. not everyone can cope with high speeds. you sure you want some old uncle or some just pass 18yo in a souped up wrx chionging fast cuz the laws are "stupid"?

the laws are there to nab stupid ppl who endanger others by speeding.

SBT #1149 Price List

of course if there are dangerous situations and you need to speed to get out of it, by all means. if you're going to argue that when you're lane-splitting and cars try to kiap you, or when you have to accelerate out of the way of a lane-changing car, the answer is yes, sometimes you have to increase your speed. but not to ride consistently at that speed.

if your mentality is that the laws are redundant and you should be allowed to ride at 140kmph, would you want that auntie in the bmw and the 18yo p-plate in the skyline to be travelling at the same speed?

the point here is NOT that you cannot ride without incident at 140kmph. the point is that the laws are not stupid.

point made.

SBT #1149 Price List

think u better go imh to check.something is wrong here:cheeky:

u see, being a chicken at geylang DOES NOT mean she will get aids.

being a good wife at home also DOES NOT mean she will be aids free.

the asewhole is the one who spead the virus.

same as our road, u can ride safety or speeding. either one will not make u die as long u know how to protect yourself.the killer will be like the *embassy*

DRINK DRIVING..

its not abt %.

its not abt maths.

think u better go imh to check.something is wrong here:cheeky:

u see, being a chicken at geylang DOES NOT mean she will get aids.

being a good wife at home also DOES NOT mean she will be aids free.

the asewhole is the one who spead the virus.

same as our road, u can ride safety or speeding. either one will not make u die as long u know how to protect yourself.the killer will be like the *embassy*

DRINK DRIVING..

its not abt %.

its not abt maths.

go imh to check? what are you trying to imply here?

uhm, your analogies are a little off topic, they aren't linked at all. if these are the only things that make any kind of logic to you, then so be it, no point me spending my time.

it's physics, speed increase, stopping distance increase.

and yes, it IS about % and it IS about math.

if you're going to keep throwing out irrelevant pieces of information and ridiculous analogies so as to justify your speeding, then go ahead. let the law catch up with you. either the govt's law or the law of physics.

SBT #1149 Price List

okay i admit the law is not stupid, i always think so cos i always pay them bonus everymonth:cheeky:

of course i do not wish some uncle to drive 140km beside me but i feel that they should have a more true street speed. 50km on a small road will really make the whole road congested..maybe 50 to 80 will be more flexible for someone who need to be home more faster

read above again and again and maybe a few more times. i am not saying that you cannot go ride at your 140kmph all you want. i'm saying that the laws are not stupid. they're to catch stupid people who end up endangering other ppl. if you think you can be safe at those speeds, up to you.

let the tp do the talking.

SBT #1149 Price List

uhm, if it's a small road, with single or at most 2 lanes, + a lot of side roads then 50 makes a lot of sense. if everyone is zooming by at 80, then the chances that someone crashes into a car turning out, or a car making an error in judgment of speed of the vehicles on the main road will increase.

there will always be the risk of an accident, just that when speeds go up, the risks increases. the speed limits are for ppl to travel at speeds which will allow them to react properly. it's a general limit for most ppl. if you think you're motogp racer and can react lightning quick, then good for you.

there's no way they'll be able to set a variable limit. if you put 50-80, you might as well put 80. it's already understood that 50 will be less than 80. so what's the point of 50-80?

SBT #1149 Price List

looks like we cannot accept each other opinion ,so no point forcing each other right.. peace. u do it your way, and i do it my way.

its only a small thing la.. i have frens riding r1 and frens riding 110cc fino, we all ride our way as long as we don endanger each other life right?

very simple, limits are for safety of the general population.

if you feel the need to indulge in speeding, then do so, but don't complain or worry when you get caught. you know the consequences, deal with it.

SBT #1149 Price List