I just wanna to ask anyone encounter any carpark fine even you have park at a proper bike lot, put a vaild carpark coupon, visiable for the parking attendent to see but yet still kena summon?

I kena more the 3 times within a period of time, mostly at my neigbourhood area. Whenever i apply 1st time ok let it off, 2nd and 3rd time onward cannot waive. Email to town conucil, wilson parking, HDB and etc... all no use. Any one and have good idea how to prevent it.

Fxxk up is that i am paying innocent $$$ when i have pay for a coupon.

• Replies 113

I just wanna to ask anyone encounter any carpark fine even you have park at a proper bike lot, put a vaild carpark coupon, visiable for the parking attendent to see but yet still kena summon?

I kena more the 3 times within a period of time, mostly at my neigbourhood area. Whenever i apply 1st time ok let it off, 2nd and 3rd time onward cannot waive. Email to town conucil, wilson parking, HDB and etc... all no use. Any one and have good idea how to prevent it.

Fxxk up is that i am paying innocent $$$ when i have pay for a coupon.

when did you parked your bike ? day/night ? whats the offence written on the summon ? either you parked on a red lot or if you parked at night, maybe the carpark is reserved for season ticket holders at night.

take pics of your coupon when you place them. try to have details of the photograph taken. If kanna fine again, use tat as evidence & request for the attendant to take their job seriously

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

done that before, i even suggest to that if i kena i will call them to come down to take a look. But still they can tell me it is not vaild as a edvience as i can jsut put the coupon there for photo taking.

take pics of your coupon when you place them. try to have details of the photograph taken. If kanna fine again, use tat as evidence & request for the attendant to take their job seriously

a vaild white lot that everyone park, best part is other bikes (kup, scootor) beside me didnt kena summon only me (sportbike). Got summon for parking without a coupon

I park at that carpark everyday, i only park after 1030pm so i put night coupon. Out of 6mth 1 or 2 time i will kena for no reason. I even park at different level / lot but same carpark but still kena. So no one can give me a reason why even i call or email them, always tell me i will feedback to the OI but still the same lor..

anyway it is different parking attendent not the same one...

when did you parked your bike ? day/night ? whats the offence written on the summon ? either you parked on a red lot or if you parked at night, maybe the carpark is reserved for season ticket holders at night.

hahaha... can waive 1 more time but not all the time, the problem still will not solve... i suggest using ERP system for carpark but no effort is done.

nv go try see mp n say the person nv do the job well ?

or mail them the coupon! n see what they reply =)

It could be the lots for only for season parking ONLY at night (after 10:30pm-7am), as what boi_s says. Do check this at the entry point of your carpark. Only one way to solve this. Buy season parking.

i think of a even better method, do u cover ur bike? maybe they wouldnt even go through the hassle then.

Nothing will stop them if they want to. They are juz doing their job. Sometimes I pity these workers. Work to earn a living, and some people tends to argue, curse & swear at them.

In a scenario like a car park in the lot but coupons expire, the warden have no choice but to fine the person. Then comes the person and argue why muz kena summon. If you think about it, ain't it the driver's fault? Haiz.....

Found this

http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/web/fi10/emap.html#

Can actually check if your parking lot is available for night parking or not. A Cross on the night parking icon means Only season ticket holders at night.

Edited by IvikaRazI

Guest johjoh

can just look at the fine of the summon. $8 means white lot but either no coupn or expired coupon. $25 means season parking lot even with vaild parking coupon or not.

u r wrong it make thing worse, they dont even both to open (yes is true) but they just summon me. if i am season then nvm la (waste paper only) but if i am not then they gain $$$ lor...

i think of a even better method, do u cover ur bike? maybe they wouldnt even go through the hassle then.

sis, my suggestion,if the car park warden is aiming u...(only give u summon,never give other bikes that are parking next to you) get a season parking..surerly it's cheaper than 3 - 4 summons per mth...or more!!!

well it is a white lot and i park there for the past 6mth nothing happen, only car have those after 7pm policy that belong to season parker, bike dont have. I cant buy season and not buying season because that is my bf house, the stupid thing is the whole carpark is like 6floor and season parking is 1 & 2 floor, i park like 4-5floor onward still kena.

I do pity those ppl but this is not the right way to do their job, u r not the person who get summon u dont understand. As i say i dont might paying if my ticket is due or i never put coupon. But i put a vaild coupon and park at a vaild bike lot so why i must give them $$$$$.

It could be the lots for only for season parking ONLY at night (after 10:30pm-7am), as what boi_s says. Do check this at the entry point of your carpark. Only one way to solve this. Buy season parking.

Nothing will stop them if they want to. They are juz doing their job. Sometimes I pity these workers. Work to earn a living, and some people tends to argue, curse & swear at them.

In a scenario like a car park in the lot but coupons expire, the warden have no choice but to fine the person. Then comes the person and argue why muz kena summon. If you think about it, ain't it the driver's fault? Haiz.....

Found this

http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/web/fi10/emap.html#

Can actually check if your parking lot is available for night parking or not. A Cross on the night parking icon means Only season ticket holders at night.

racingter - I wish to but parking daily is not at my house is at my bf house and HDB wouldnt allow

does it really help, i know if the 'judge' dont agree with you the fine is very heavy. I think abt $500 for that. Does it worth to take the risk?

dont pay fine, go to court and explain?

if ur bf have a bike licence and u add him as your sub...i am sure that it can be done...:)

Agreed. As for season parking lots. Even if white lots, if the carpark entry says Night Parking for Season Parking Only, then the White Lots will change to Red (virtually) after certain hours.

So maybe you can take a look at that first. Sometimes some people complain about parking. So the wardens have to take action and come to the carpark. Since there, do the whole carpark.

The sign can be like this one.

http://static.stomp.com.sg/site/servlet/linkableblob/stomp/246540/thumbnail

This means Mon to Sat (after 7pm) & Sun & Public Holidays (Full Day), all lots (be it white or red) will be come red lots.

racingter - sorry he is not leh... haiz..

Ivika - i know about that but that carpark is not and i did call up HDB to reconfirm.

maybe time to place a paper with, my coupon is over there(with arrow pointing to it)...

and a smiley face...... take pic of it... if still kena saman, or the paper is being crushed, then can complain liow....

haha... that is so creative

Hey hey, just saw this post today. Coincidentally, i'm also a victim of such case. got SUMMON thrice, reason, no valid coupon though i did put it for all three scenarios. and i bet its from C3rtis Cisc0 rite?

1st summon, was kinda shock. but i let it off and pay the damn fine coz' i thought he must have not seen it since i put it at the side sloted at the seat.

2nd summon, CONFUSED!! this time i place it in the opening of my tank bra on top of the petrol tank. Yet i pay it having thoughts that maybe this guy really didn't notice

3rd summon, ANGRY!! i clip it at my IU unit and purposesly leave the cutout portion half slotted on top of my tank and its clearly visible!!

do note all this was quite CONSECUTIVE i must say

(this wasn't the end of it)

i called up the company and this tele-operator pickups.. and i told her i wanna file a complain. She gave such a "boh chiap" attitude and say. "any appeal please contact URA.. blah blah" i said i'm not appealing i want to COMPLAIN!!!! she unwillingly take down my details and told me her "superior" will get in touch with me soon. i called that time was 5.40pm plus... the so call "superior" called me at 11pm plus!? WOW soon huh..

this "superior" was like talking to me half dead like not interested to hear when i told him about the 3 summons. and he kept trying to put a point that i was the one at fault but then finally give in and say "i will look to this matter with my personnel and remind him to be more observant. apologies for any inconvinience"

Wasn't satisfied with the complain, i went to file an appeal & complain to URA. Few days later, recieve a call from the car parks divison saying they are still investigating with C3rtis Cisc0 and apparently C3rtis Cisc0 stated that nobody had filed a complain bout that matter, No complain was filed?! so i believe, they didn't take my complain seriously and professionally.

Well it took like 1 month plus for the URA car park division to investigate with C3rtis Cisc0, i guess they were trying to coverup thier a$$ from URA. in the end i must really thank URA for helping me out and approve my appeal. hehehehe~ Special thanks to Haz3L from Car Parks Divison ;)

My advise, go and seek help with URA better.

Guest johjoh
Hey hey, just saw this post today. Coincidentally, i'm also a victim of such case. got SUMMON thrice, reason, no valid coupon though i did put it for all three scenarios. and i bet its from C3rtis Cisc0 rite?

1st summon, was kinda shock. but i let it off and pay the damn fine coz' i thought he must have not seen it since i put it at the side sloted at the seat.

2nd summon, CONFUSED!! this time i place it in the opening of my tank bra on top of the petrol tank. Yet i pay it having thoughts that maybe this guy really didn't notice

3rd summon, ANGRY!! i clip it at my IU unit and purposesly leave the cutout portion half slotted on top of my tank and its clearly visible!!

do note all this was quite CONSECUTIVE i must say

(this wasn't the end of it)

i called up the company and this tele-operator pickups.. and i told her i wanna file a complain. She gave such a "boh chiap" attitude and say. "any appeal please contact URA.. blah blah" i said i'm not appealing i want to COMPLAIN!!!! she unwillingly take down my details and told me her "superior" will get in touch with me soon. i called that time was 5.40pm plus... the so call "superior" called me at 11pm plus!? WOW soon huh..

this "superior" was like talking to me half dead like not interested to hear when i told him about the 3 summons. and he kept trying to put a point that i was the one at fault but then finally give in and say "i will look to this matter with my personnel and remind him to be more observant. apologies for any inconvinience"

Wasn't satisfied with the complain, i went to file an appeal & complain to URA. Few days later, recieve a call from the car parks divison saying they are still investigating with C3rtis Cisc0 and apparently C3rtis Cisc0 stated that nobody had filed a complain bout that matter, No complain was filed?! so i believe, they didn't take my complain seriously and professionally.

Well it took like 1 month plus for the URA car park division to investigate with C3rtis Cisc0, i guess they were trying to coverup thier a$$ from URA. in the end i must really thank URA for helping me out and approve my appeal. hehehehe~ Special thanks to Haz3L from Car Parks Divison ;)

My advise, go and seek help with URA better.

wow, looks like seeking justice is not an easy route but perserverance did pay off!:thumb:

waraoz!

means they just anyhow summon to hit quota, in hope that it'll be too troublesome to complain and we ll pay?!?!?!

what is the world coming to?!?! how different is this from extortion in broad daylight?!?!

D_lufy - thanks for ur advice. URA... here i come.