wanna share a photo taken sometime back, done in film not digital.

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/38702792.jpg

facebook: Fotolightbox Photography

• Replies 1.9k

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 17 2005, 10:17 PM

exposure: though face a little over expose but works well for me.

let me guess ... 3 lights were used? one backlight, one on each side in front of the model?

composition: no comment cos i knows very little about pose :smile: just don't find it very appealing. :smile:

ermm ... square pic... medium format?

u got it wrong on the 2 guesses u made. :sweat:

only 2 lights were used, main on top and another from bottom. overexposed on her face was due to main light.

the 2 lights were 2 stops away, f/16 (top) and f/8 (bottom). all shots were taken at f/13, 1/90s.

not on MF, but 35mm. crop it sq to have the MF feel.

some more....

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/38746492.jpg

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/38746491.jpg

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 18 2005, 09:23 PM

i prefer the 2nd one .. then finger in the 1st one got cut off.

it is actually from the same photo.

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 21 2005, 09:09 AM

i know .. just that cropping off the whole hand is better than cutting off the fingers.

who's model is this? :smile:

yumiko is the model.

hi guys, giving up hobby have the following items for sale as 1 package

1) nikon F90x body

2) nikon SB-28 flash

3) nikon HB-12 hood for lens

4) nikon AF 3.5-5.6d 28-200mm lens with Hoya 72mm UV lens protector

5) nikon SD-8A extended battery pack for camera

6) teleplus MC7 2x magnifying lens

all items will come in a nice 50th anniversy nikon camera bag

goin for $1350 for all items (neg) interested parties can contact me at 98478042, if cant reach me juz leave me a sms n i will get back 2 u shortly

Hello fellow bikers!

I want to buy a Digital camera and Video Camera.

Anyone got any models to recommend, price and where to buy it?

Thanks a lot!

Originally posted by mika14@Mar 2 2005, 10:30 PM

Hello fellow bikers!

I want to buy a Digital camera and Video Camera.

Anyone got any models to recommend, price and where to buy it?

Thanks a lot!

1D

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

just to share some macro shots of currencies.

comments welcome.

Green Back

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/40387095.jpg

Japanese Yen

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/40387091.jpg

Brunei Dollar

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/40387094.jpg

The rest can be found here.

i discovered after completing the shooting when post process.

it would be nice if the head is included.

Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 3 2005, 10:24 AM

http://web.singnet.com.sg/~sen79/sc03.jpg

i like the feel. so plain and quiet feeling.

Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 4 2005, 07:31 AM

did u use close up lens or attach close up filter?

no, only macro lens.

Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 4 2005, 09:30 AM

how hv u been? long time no c :cheeky:

kinda busy wuth work lately.

i guess u had a nice holiday recently.

when is yr big day? ahem... call me if you need *ahem* a photog.

Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 4 2005, 11:14 AM

got cheaper or not? :cheeky:

i recently took some ROM for friends. I must say taking for friends r certainly more meaningful than for clients :thumb:

u can check my webby for the portfolio.

u wanna 'book' the date?

Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 4 2005, 03:00 PM

no date yet ... how to book? :sweat:

ok lor. then i must give u priority....

hi horizoner/scud/others,

there's an IT show this weekend, any cameras to recommend? would prefer something small, like the size of the Canon Ixus. However, the ixus don't allow me to set shutter speed and apperture, does that means I need to get a big and bulky SLR to have these features? my budget is around $600, what do u guys recommend for something small and power-packed enough for a consumer-camera?

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 7 2005, 02:31 PM

there's an IT show this weekend, any cameras to recommend? would prefer something small, like the size of the Canon Ixus. However, the ixus don't allow me to set shutter speed and apperture, does that means I need to get a big and bulky SLR to have these features? my budget is around $600, what do u guys recommend for something small and power-packed enough for a consumer-camera?

Hi! Pauche, long time no see... :smile:

Compact cameras that allows you to set shutter speed and aperture are very very rare. One that does will cost a lot... :giddy:

Since you have a passion and are keen to make it a hooby, why not get a DSLR? Nowadays entry beginner level DSLR cost a lot less than when I bought my Nikon D100... :cry:

You can get a Nikon D70 at $1600 (new) or below $1200 (2nd hand) and they come with lens included. If you can wait, D50 is akan datanging... :thumb:

You can also consider the Canon DSLR series... They got more entry beginner selection at an affordable price? :sweat:

To Be Old and Wise, One Have To Be Young and Stupid First...

Just Do Your Best... Life Will Do The Rest!

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 7 2005, 02:31 PM

canon Axx series la..confirm wun regret

anyway..IT fair i dun think it's much cheaper or even cheaper..maybe many freebies nia

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by Lucifer@Mar 7 2005, 03:16 PM

Hi! Pauche, long time no see... :smile:

Compact cameras that allows you to set shutter speed and aperture are very very rare. One that does will cost a lot... :giddy:

Since you have a passion and are keen to make it a hooby, why not get a DSLR? Nowadays entry beginner level DSLR cost a lot less than when I bought my Nikon D100... :cry:

You can get a Nikon D70 at $1600 (new) or below $1200 (2nd hand) and they come with lens included. If you can wait, D50 is akan datanging... :thumb:

You can also consider the Canon DSLR series... They got more entry beginner selection at an affordable price? :sweat:

hi hope u r getting well, pardon my ignorance, but wats the diff between SLR and DSLR?

Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 7 2005, 03:29 PM

You wanna a consumer camera with manual controls right? That isn't hard. Need not get a DSLR as it's way out of your budget.

Canon A70 or some of it series allows some manual controls u mentioned.

These cameras r still very much compact, but r no longer pocket size.

Canon A70?

oh ok, i'll check them out.... so its fully adjustable with manual control eh? :cheeky:

is that one of the more compact size ones or the more bulky ones?

Originally posted by sunnyday@Mar 7 2005, 03:55 PM

canon Axx series la..confirm wun regret

anyway..IT fair i dun think it's much cheaper or even cheaper..maybe many freebies nia

the other time at CV u were saying canon A series are for wat huh? then still got wat other series by canon? :confused:

Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 7 2005, 03:29 PM

Hi fellow D100 owner!!! :thumb:

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 7 2005, 04:04 PM

hi hope u r getting well, pardon my ignorance, but wats the diff between SLR and DSLR?

I'm better, walking with crutches liao. :smile:

The difference between SLR and DSLR is the D lor; which stands for Digital...not Damaged. :sweat:

Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 7 2005, 04:11 PM

DP Review

chk this out. it will answer most of yr questions.

It is bigger than an Ixus but smaller than a SLR.

SLR stands for single lens reflex. In simple term means a cam with full manual control, and with inter-changeable lens. DSLR means Digital SLR. No need use to film :smile:

:thumb: thanks!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by Lucifer@Mar 7 2005, 04:15 PM

I'm better, walking with crutches liao. :smile:

The difference between SLR and DSLR is the D lor; which stands for Digital...not Damaged. :sweat:

oh great to hear that..... hope u be on ur bike again when u have recovered :cheer: