sorry guys.. cant get any action on weekdays...

left right left right left right left........:(

dont like that lei. i only got kit len :(

or you shoot something else?? :angel::cheeky:

• Replies 1.9k

hahahaha, jus kidding lah, this lens can buy car/house already :cheeky:

House and car is a very big difference. My Nikkor 80mm-400mm VR lense can already put a downpayment for a Jap sportsbike.

http://www.vivocity.com.sg/happenings_promotions.html

VivoCity 3rd Anniversary Fireworks Extravaganza

In celebration of VivoCity's 3rd Anniversary, we are proud to bring you a feast for the senses. An annual VivoCity tradition, this year's fireworks extravaganza is a specially commissioned multimedia and pyro-musical display choreographed by the award-winning pyrotechnic experts FUEGO21 from Korea. Catch the bursts of colours against the night sky.

Date : 2 Dec 2009

Time : 9pm

Venue : The Promenade, Level 1

i confirm going..who else is coming?

Southeast Asia First Ever Fire Festival this November 27 – 28th!

IGNITE your evenings with us as Bornfire2009 celebrates our 4th year by bringing you amazing performances by artists from around the world.

WHEN

27th and 28th November 2009

WHERE:

FREE Event

Dhoby Ghaut Green

(Maximum capacity 250 per night)

WHAT:

Multi-disciplined fire performances, Collaboration works, Workshops, Electronic live bands and Dj sets.

Fire Performance guideline: Incorporate at least 1 arts discipline into the choreographic pieces.

ARTISTS LINE UP

(FIRE) Dai Zaobab (Japan), Fengshui (Singapore), G (England), Sean & Prisna (USA), Sharina Sarmi (Singapore), Starlight Alchemy (Singapore).

(LIVE BANDS) Sonofa (Singapore), Breakbeat Theory (Singapore) Dj MozKode and Mr Neumonix

(DJ) Kill the Tempo, DJ Neboet, Future Monk and MC Ross,

FESTIVAL CALENDAR

Performances Day 1 7.30pm – 1.30am (Dhoby Ghaut Green)

Performances Day 2 7.30pm – 11pm (Dhoby Ghaut Green)

MARK the fiery dates on your calendar immediately.

DON’T miss out this opportunity with us!

JUST ONE LAST THING

BORNFIRE2009 is self funded and made possible by artists, the production team and individuals who share the same passion and beliefs in making the festival a greater and meaningful one each year. Huge amount of time, hard work and love has been invested by the artists, production and technical team in order to bring you a high quality and wonderful event.

YOU could help us in making the next Bornfire a greater one with the following:

- Donating GENEROUSLY

- A pat or hug

- Love and support

Love donation boxes will be set up during the event.

For inquries, do email us at [email protected]

i'm gng for both.

anyway, i think it's not thurs and next tues, ur calendar a bit wrg?

Errr this Friday is the BonFire event :angel:

Next Tuesday is the Firework?? :angel:

Still wrong calendar ah?? maybe i see the chinese one not the ang moh one... :sian:

let meet up for it.. where is lycan?

yah, i'm defintely interested in this fri's one.

2nd Dec is a wednesday lah bro. not sure whether i can make it or not leh.

so how? this fri meet wat time? think it's 1st come 1st serve basis, so better go early cause my lens can't zoom so far :angel:

friday no work mah..come early maybe 5pm how?? no need tripod..

Wah u go for CS outing last week ah..never chio them to come and join this friday??

friday no work mah..come early maybe 5pm how?? no need tripod..

Wah u go for CS outing last week ah..never chio them to come and join this friday??

yah, sat newbie outing. u not newbie so nvr call u :angel:

hahaha, hardly know them leh, i will :shy: one

how come no need tripod? i might wanna do slow speed so can catch the trails from the flames

hahahaha ceebeh u name mcm auto add.. KANASAI ... i not newbie.. i am noob man!!

got any char boh came that outing??

dunno leh the bugger who performing will not be static and tend to move around... so i dunno i think like no need..but if you want to bring by all means man!

so how time?

hahahaha ceebeh u name mcm auto add.. KANASAI ... i not newbie.. i am noob man!!

got any char boh came that outing??

dunno leh the bugger who performing will not be static and tend to move around... so i dunno i think like no need..but if you want to bring by all means man!

so how time?

make it 630 bah, i got something on b4 tht.

hor hor, ask so much is ask got char boh or not leh :angel:

got 2 ladies, chio bu somemore, 1 with LX3, the other with canon 50D

got tripod or not also doesn't matter to me cause i dnt own one yet :cheeky:

make it 630 bah, i got something on b4 tht.

hor hor, ask so much is ask got char boh or not leh :angel:

got 2 ladies, chio bu somemore, 1 with LX3, the other with canon 50D

got tripod or not also doesn't matter to me cause i dnt own one yet :cheeky:

bakset 630 dunno still got seat or not.. first 250 ppl only leh

good seat get best shot!

oh got limit one ah? ok, i try to arrange something so tht i can come chop seat lah

bring the two chio bu first... u can always come later.. this lycan where ah?? MIA already ah?

opps sorry, made a mistake on the price but still the lens cost a hefty price of SGD$30K+

No worries. I used to want to get those type of zoom lense but when I see how bulky some of them are, I dropped the idea. Those kind of zoom lense means I need a bigger tripod, means, I have more things to lug around :sian:

depends wat u shoot i suppose.

for me, i shoot almost anything, so versatility is a must for me but i dnt go to the extreme of everything also need to shoot.