Short report on my trip with fellow sgbikes forumer. Total distance covered 500km+.

Initial plan was to go the Muar and come back on the same day. But things never seem the way they are!

There was a massive jam going into JB from woodlands customs at 5pm on a Saturday, probably all the msians working half day thus the jam. Stopped at the 1st petrol station inside JB to taste JB petrol! SG RON95 petrol = SGD1.80. JB RON95 petrol = RM1.80. SGD1.00 = RM2.38. Shiok!

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4022/4414069553_64187d9045.jpg

David and his Daelim!

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4042/4414838590_6a38ca9076.jpg

Our bikes.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4046/4414840594_615de97b4a.jpg

Had light meal at danga bay before setting off

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4018/4414075347_6f5ddba356.jpg

• Replies 19

1st time go past Plaza Toll and riding on North South Highway.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4034/4414076891_5f728149c7.jpg

Sunset

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4067/4414080161_70927493a1.jpg

Me and David swap bikes for awhile. After like 100metres, we swapped back. He cannot tahan my bike super vibrations.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4002/4414850188_ed17e91d73.jpg

Rolling hills ahead. If only we had a faster bike to enjoy North South Highway, fantastic piece of clean, open road.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4071/4414851744_0ba4ec2d24.jpg

Drama of the trip. At 134km away from Singapore, my bike broke down and could not be revived. It was 8.30pm at night, at the middle of the highway. Was quoted RM250 for bike towing. No thanks so expensive.

Thank god the PLUSRonda came. They are sorta like the police of the highway. The officer teach us how to "push bike". The officer told my friend to sit in the truck while he push me.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4015/4416678364_68ace04246.jpg

After seeing the demonstration by the PLUSRonda officers, David had a go and pushed me and my bike to the nearest town of Pagoh. There we stopped at Petronas where i managed to seek help from some Malay guys at the Petronas station to help.

They were really helpful and even called the motorbikeshop uncle to come and help. They were kinda fascinated by my old...old ...really old bike, one even expressed his interest to buy it from me. lol. They also asked what bike is the Daelim as they also never see it before.

Anyway, it was a truly eye opening experience at 11pm. Where every workshop is closed, who knew these dudes from some small town would be willing to open their workshop just to fix your bike? It was still cheaper the "big carrot" towing service of RM250 to the nearest workshop.

The mech replaced both coils and checked the bikes wiring, apparently it was a electronic issue which caused to sparkplug to have no spark. Took nearly 4hours to finish fixing. It was already almost 3am then.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2703/4414087961_29fea2ca71.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2783/4414860500_61a7667d55.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4066/4414864892_738cffae69.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4003/4414868042_400c28decc.jpg

Back on the road at 3am. Towards Muar. It was pitch black, my bikes headlight was not sufficient. Had to rely on David's Daelim to light up the road ahead. If all our lights were off, it would be as though someone put a card in front of our face, totally pitch black.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4008/4414871426_72a4609c9e.jpg

Found a place to stay in the town of Muar. RM80 nett per night, not bad. We were running really low on cash due to the RM130 used to repair my bike. All the ATMs were closed after 12am. Luckily the hotel accepts Mastercard Debit!

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4034/4414874810_4d9740b48c.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2690/4414126409_e26d32ba84.jpg

Room was clean, aircon was working, bathroom has water, towels and soap. That is enough to make it a pleasant stay.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2711/4414876886_8fa7c7a716.jpg

Some night supper before we went to sleep.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2781/4414116087_ff84c82e5c.jpg

RM2.5 per bowl which works out to about SGD1.10 per bowl. Wanton noodles.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2801/4414112971_d7d36dd3a7.jpg

Slept from 4am->11am the next day

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2753/4414886978_befd96bf73.jpg

Simple brunch. Not really nice, maybe just not our taste.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2791/4414124153_8b3ee49b0d.jpg

Muar

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2735/4414128345_24834d40b2.jpg

There are 2 bridges at Muar, this is the older one.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4004/4414906876_e6749bd7fd.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4026/4414905164_fba7a03472.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4054/4414903210_d117404378.jpg

Muar second bridge

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2718/4414902062_fbc446a17e.jpg

I told David.

Me "hey Melaka is only 40km away, lets go"

David "haarr"

Me "Can one laaa, lets go"

David "ok lor"

off we ride to Melaka!

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2764/4414900072_765b775963.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2780/4414141855_fc6bb8bffc.jpg

Stopped at the coconut drink stall in Melaka. The coconut drink is made from fresh coconut. Super good, lots of locals stopping their cars beside to take away.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4048/4414916164_1f21600825.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4059/4414145185_30eb55ddf0.jpg

Nasi Lemak

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2789/4414911632_0723f8b2da.jpg

The "touristy" part in Melaka. Lots of ang mohs and asian tour groups walking around. Probably more than the locals!

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2735/4414922474_0d9453468e.jpg

Asked the locals where is the chicken rice ball stall. One of them offered to lead us there by car. "Follow me i bring yall go".

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4051/4414151995_7831a0a207.jpg

Famosa chicken rice ball. Quite packed at the time.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4007/4414929612_e8aac218f2.jpg

Quite unique, personally i never tried before.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4036/4414156917_6dbf6d6095.jpg

Tried this Nonya Chendol. Its bloody fantastic! The brown sweet stuff is a killer! Think its called gula melaka? They sell the stuff seperate as well.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4015/4414930550_f4366d039a.jpg

Stuff there were not cheap though if look from a msian pov. RM4.80 for the roast chicken rice ball set, RM 3.00 for the chendol. I liked the chendol alot!

Went up to this St Paul's Church to feel the breeze and see the Melaka Straits.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2536/4414165415_e1452ddbfd.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4041/4414935450_a18d26d925.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2773/4414169135_e6841b021f.jpg

These two buskers very cool, know Malay song, Mandarin song, English song, Hokkien song.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4068/4414169785_504ffe319a.jpg

[yt]

[/yt]

View of Melaka Straits. Picture dun do justice, go there feel the breeze, shiok!

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2767/4414166499_61601ef6b9.jpg

Their trishaws are super pimped.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2794/4414938214_4b732abb40.jpg

Melaka, world heritage site. Indeed. I feel as though i am in a different world there.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2729/4414171025_1690351112.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4012/4414171653_9cf75076bc.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2736/4414172437_5efb6ff3ce.jpg

Went up to North South Highway after that, shot straight back to Johor in about 3 hours. Maintain 100km/h. Luckily no more issues with my bike, felt numb after that. haha. Burger special at Ah Gua Lane!

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2804/4414172995_33bc5ebea3.jpg

Overall it was a crazy adventure, especially when my bike broke down was quite scary in the middle of NSH at night. Luckily had the PLUSRonda officers help us out and the mechs at Pagoh which helped fix the bike. Muar was quite dull for us, maybe because we didnt know where to go. But Melaka was quite colourful.

We didnt have any maps, just follow road signs and rely on asking people where and how to go to the places, overall it wasnt too diffcult as NSH, Muar and Melaka signs are quite clear.

Looking forward to another trip!

glad u both got home safe n sound. its a gd exp for u guys wen ur bike broke down. at least u guys had budy2 system. some ppl had it worst. wish u guys a safe journey for ur next trip. :)

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

wah you guys really good lah... two person explore..... dats good man.....

really am proud to see an RXK going touring....... nice pics oso..... power lah bro

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif

lucky u got help in the middle of nowhere...

further north a bit

then its going to be more problematic

i was stunned to see rx-k

bike still alive by teenager

i see only old man riding it in spore but this teenager rx-k seat cut very macho

two guys from nowhere suddenly did a trip

i still believe the

waaaaaaaaaa

fuuuuyooohhhh

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

all this eyes open belongs to

small bikes

antique /classic bikes

once I was in ah gua lane , JB

so many big superbikes were there and suddenly a young Msian couple came to a shop to change spark plug for NORTON made in england WWII 1945 bike

the bike was crowded by almost 50 people surrounding just to watch the bike.

And even before the NORTON came, NOBODY bother with the acrapovic, yoshi mura fitted superbikes.

now this boy with his rx-k - highway drama

RM130 repair is cheap la at midnight charges.

RX-K is famous those days in 80's and 90's for having coil problem. And also it is 2 coil system and not magneto coil. It is the same system as Honda c70 and honda ex5. But honda 4T last long but yamaha 2T cannot. Anyway, rx-k spare part a lot in MSia. But rx-z is highly upgraded version and still being sold in Msia and Spore.

The bike tow from Melaka to JB customs is RM250 but the a bit to pagoh for RM250 is rip off.

The toll plaza RONDA team is free. Cause toll payers by vehicles. But bikes never pay so they just help as kind hearted .

anyway, I never been to Muar and I see Muar very clean and nice roads.

These boys proved no need GPS and high tech.

They also proved riding night time with old bike

These boys also produced nice photos and many more reality events.

These report is very good and inspiration to many and also to shut up the mouth of prideful and boastful humans whom look down on others.

These boys proved daring challenges.

These boys can be given Nobel Prize for BIKE peace makers .

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

I AM SO AMUSED

Edited by gunshead

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

that youtube on buskers dem syok

they have nice vocal

let's go there and ask them to sing this song

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

:thumb: Awesome. Nice pictures.
http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg