till now i still dun dare to try the empty tank...

btw wat will happened to the bike when it is empty.

as now is running of FI. will it spolit something or wat?

wa seh you would not want to try empty tank ah. it is always advisable to pump when you left with 1/4 tank. only out of bobian circumstances that you have to go below that. if your tank runs empty, your FI sure **** up. when that happens, you injectors, fuel pump all will be affected. :giddy:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Hi guys, talking about FC, I would like to slide in a lil bit abt my bike's FC.

Its currently in the first stage of running in. I kept the RPM to below 4.5k. No throttle whacking or watsoever.. But it did reach 140km/h before gradually..

However, my best FC shown before was a mere 17km/l. With traffic jams it could get till 13.3km/l.

Now, is it a norm for a bike which is still running in to drink more petrol? Appreciate any advises from the senior falcons.. :smile:

its a norm for FC to go up during running in. however, be sure that you have a proper run in. this will determine the future performance of your bike and the lasting of other components. during run in, remember to not just hold your throttle. running in should comprise of open and closing of your throttle to let the RPM run up and down. this will create the necessary pressure to rub your piston and seal the piston rings in nicely. occasionally, accelerating slightly harder is also good. can go up to 5000RPM no prob for the first stage. :thumb:

if you want to know how to ride with better FC, contact Blue Oyster Club President Mr NA and offer him your "services". he will tell you. I know, but i dun want to tell you.....yet :lol: :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

u rich mah..... no wonder u in blue oyster club :cheeky:

not that i rich then i in Blue Oyster Club. its i get into Blue Oyster Club then i rich :angel: want to join? Mr NA can make you rich you know? :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

haha i think i will not do any such mod on the bike.

as this is a touring bike.

i would rather improve on the handling and think the power is juz nice really nt yet used to maintaining at high speed.

ya ya. i'll sure wait and see! o_O :p o_O :p

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

ya he really said that to his busa lo. MADNESS ah :giddy: :faint: :faint:

that's not madness, that is devotion, passion, affection, addiction and manifestation. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

that's not madness, that is devotion, passion, affection, addiction and manifestation. :angel:

:puke: :puke:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

:box: :p o_O

you don so er xin can! make me PUKE even more :puke: :p :P :p

.time tells ALL wonders.

really depends, reach abt 300 reserve light on. sometime 310 sometime 290

Wahhh sey! Serious ar? My lau siong R1 with just a Yoshi pipe goes 240km or 220km then reserve @ 18L tank.

depends on how u ride..

my best millage is 23.1km/l got post pic in fotum b4. if u times 15 to 23.1km/l u will get 346.5km b4 reserve but u ridding busa leh... if u wan to ride that way why get busa? :giddy:

Wah! You all mileage so good ah! Think its either something wrong with my bike or my riding technique a bit salah. Mine was consistently 16-17km per litre. Reserve light comes on at about 280km... :sian:

Sianz... Even my Ah Neh bike (Bajaj Pulsar) only managed a miserable 33km per litre before hitting reserve. From what was commonly known, the Ah Neh has a mileage of 50km per litre leh! Is it me or the bike(s)?

wa seh! you guys' FC is so good. that was a thing for the past for me liao. i used to hit average 19km/L but now best can do was 16km/L. that's what happens when you got intake cams installed!

Wah!!! And I dun even have any good stuff installed to my bike yet! Only K&N and GiPRO only. Cannot imagine if I throw in exhausts, etc.!!! :faint:

haha i think i will not do any such mod on the bike.

as this is a touring bike.

i would rather improve on the handling and think the power is juz nice really nt yet used to maintaining at high speed.

WAH LAO!!! Tell you so long you dun want to listen! Now other people say you listen! Nevermind! You good! Break up with you! :angry: Break! Break! Break!

ya he really said that to his busa lo. MADNESS ah :giddy: :faint: :faint:

woah u heard him say hor :cheeky: mebe due to madness lol :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

not that i rich then i in Blue Oyster Club. its i get into Blue Oyster Club then i rich :angel: want to join? Mr NA can make you rich you know? :lol:

hahahaha... nbz... nvm lor... i sit 1 corner look2 @ BOC :angel: Lata MR NA sell u to africa den u noe wor :cheeky: hahahahahah...

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

wa seh! you guys' FC is so good. that was a thing for the past for me liao. i used to hit average 19km/L but now best can do was 16km/L. that's what happens when you got intake cams installed! :angel: :angel: :angel:

with intake cam installed... u still getting 16km/L.......

!! BOW! BOW!! BOW!!!

15km just to be really conservative.. can get up tp 17-18 L b4 reserve light up.. also depend on how full u pump.. u can always squeeze in another 1-2 L

normally on a long trip I fill up to just before the hole shaft bottom...accurately 18 liter and 320km range :)

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Wah! You all mileage so good ah! Think its either something wrong with my bike or my riding technique a bit salah. Mine was consistently 16-17km per litre. Reserve light comes on at about 280km... :sian:

Sianz... Even my Ah Neh bike (Bajaj Pulsar) only managed a miserable 33km per litre before hitting reserve. From what was commonly known, the Ah Neh has a mileage of 50km per litre leh! Is it me or the bike(s)?

bo bian this is call it all depends on the rider... ppl ah neh so gd. u juz wack and wack until like dat. see lar

wait he no neh neh po ah.

anyway 33km is still alot better then riding ur busa for 3km?

Wah!!! And I dun even have any good stuff installed to my bike yet! Only K&N and GiPRO only. Cannot imagine if I throw in exhausts, etc.!!! :faint:

WAH LAO!!! Tell you so long you dun want to listen! Now other people say you listen! Nevermind! You good! Break up with you! :angry: Break! Break! Break!

dun break off with me can?

hao xiang ni wor.

if u nt on standby tis sat we got something special to do. u in the other forum recently anot?

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
dun break off with me can?

hao xiang ni wor.

if u nt on standby tis sat we got something special to do. u in the other forum recently anot?

Which other forum? SG Boys or mbf? I no account in sgboys lei

but u got sg gals rite?

ya mbf

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

bo bian this is call it all depends on the rider... ppl ah neh so gd. u juz wack and wack until like dat. see lar

wait he no neh neh po ah.

anyway 33km is still alot better then riding ur busa for 3km?

AKG u know why u didnt get good FC? Coz u didnt ride that day like how i ride the ah neh bike!! lol :angel:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

woah u heard him say hor :cheeky: mebe due to madness lol :cheeky:

ya i can witness that. he really said that. lol. ya madness!!! :giddy: :giddy:

.time tells ALL wonders.