haha i think i will not do any such mod on the bike.

as this is a touring bike.

i would rather improve on the handling and think the power is juz nice really nt yet used to maintaining at high speed.

give u a couple of months then u will relieaze that yr busa not powerful enough.. :giddy: :angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

its a norm for FC to go up during running in. however, be sure that you have a proper run in. this will determine the future performance of your bike and the lasting of other components. during run in, remember to not just hold your throttle. running in should comprise of open and closing of your throttle to let the RPM run up and down. this will create the necessary pressure to rub your piston and seal the piston rings in nicely. occasionally, accelerating slightly harder is also good. can go up to 5000RPM no prob for the first stage. :thumb:

if you want to know how to ride with better FC, contact Blue Oyster Club President Mr NA and offer him your "services". he will tell you. I know, but i dun want to tell you.....yet :lol: :cheeky:

hmmm... no wonder u in blue oyster club.. u like to "rub your piston " and accelerate harder" with "necessary pressure"

hahaha :angel:

Wah! You all mileage so good ah! Think its either something wrong with my bike or my riding technique a bit salah. Mine was consistently 16-17km per litre. Reserve light comes on at about 280km... :sian:

Sianz... Even my Ah Neh bike (Bajaj Pulsar) only managed a miserable 33km per litre before hitting reserve. From what was commonly known, the Ah Neh has a mileage of 50km per litre leh! Is it me or the bike(s)?

not just riding technique.. the roads u ride on determines. eg

we both riode 100km. but 90% of my trip is highway while u ride 90% on small roads with lots of traffic lights..

yr FC is confirm going to be worse no matter how u ride. :thumb:

normally on a long trip I fill up to just before the hole shaft bottom...accurately 18 liter and 320km range :)

but u shake abit and let it settle, u can repeat that a few times and squeeze in another 1-2 litres.. i tried that b4.. and if u repaeat until no more fuel can go it. make sure u don park on side stand.. cos too full the petrol will leak out.. :thumb: :giddy:

ya, usually i shake left right it will sit into the tank below and pump more, but very troublesome and long process. i ever hit 22.9km/l with that. So troublesome i cant be bother doing too much anymore.

Dont park side stand ?? :giddy: Means i sleep on bike till tmr go work lol :angel:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

ya, usually i shake left right it will sit into the tank below and pump more, but very troublesome and long process. i ever hit 22.9km/l with that. So troublesome i cant be bother doing too much anymore.

Dont park side stand ?? :giddy: Means i sleep on bike till tmr go work lol :angel:

hahah. that smeans that after u squeeze till cannot go in. if u park side stand the fuel will leak .

u need to ride off.. of park mainstand. after running yr engine for a while the fuel level will drop a little then u can park side stand already la. :giddy:

hahah. that smeans that after u squeeze till cannot go in. if u park side stand the fuel will leak .

u need to ride off.. of park mainstand. after running yr engine for a while the fuel level will drop a little then u can park side stand already la. :giddy:

Why so troublesome? Park it on main-stand (like my ride), then you can pump all you want, no need so troublesome to "shake left and right"... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Ok... Ok... I better keep quiet. I know I will sure to get :gun: :gun: :gun: ... :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

losses is cfm... i believe wont do much damage if the acc is going with the bike. the more he hold on.. the more loss he is getting.

ya,so need to find buyer quick,my insurance and roadtax due next month....

Maybe he'll make a great loss if he does that with all the accessories the bike has :giddy: . Anyway, rvfwei, I'll try to ask around, man... peace...

thank bro!!!

y don push into bike shop? now is lik u waiting for the durian to fall.. take awhile for the buyer.. if u hv the time.

i push to bike shop might as well push to the sea!!!

mine price is neg...pls help me ask around...

give u a couple of months then u will relieaze that yr busa not powerful enough.. :giddy: :angel:

I think its up to individual not everyone is as fast as you:angel:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
hmmm... no wonder u in blue oyster club.. u like to "rub your piston " and accelerate harder" with "necessary pressure"

Wow REALLY?I think it must be a new hobby for him:faint: :p

not just riding technique.. the roads u ride on determines. eg

we both riode 100km. but 90% of my trip is highway while u ride 90% on small roads with lots of traffic lights..

yr FC is confirm going to be worse no matter how u ride. :thumb:

Wow no wonder all of them called you An INSTRUCTOR.:bow: :bow:

where got fast everytime in singapore kana tia by a mr bean FJR. :giddy:

I did that each time I fill up gas at JB and I, literally, started a long queue just to satisfy myself to fill up every square inch of the tank :cheeky: .

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

Wow no wonder all of them called you An INSTRUCTOR.:bow: :bow:

hahahaha,true lor...:cheers: Nick CK

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

ya,so need to find buyer quick,my insurance and roadtax due next month....

thank bro!!!

i push to bike shop might as well push to the sea!!!

Now busa is everywhere, Range n rate are very competitive.. will ask ard for u.. cheer!

BTW. if u 1 2 push to the sea... push to me...:angel:

thks.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

push to me ur stuff :p

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Sianz... Even my Ah Neh bike (Bajaj Pulsar) only managed a miserable 33km per litre before hitting reserve. From what was commonly known, the Ah Neh has a mileage of 50km per litre leh! Is it me or the bike(s)?

wa sure or not? your Ah Neh can only do 33km? my spark can do at least 35 leh. i think your Ah Neh bike got intake cam shaft, Yoshimura full system and TRE right? :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

WAH LAO!!! Tell you so long you dun want to listen! Now other people say you listen! Nevermind! You good! Break up with you! :angry: Break! Break! Break!

eh....... please hor. keep your "family matter" outside here hor. aiyah arguments between young couples like you two GUYS are common la. just understand each other abit more and compromise abit more and sayang each other abit more can liao la k. make love :lovestruck: not war :gun:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

:faint::faint::faint:

not only i like to rub my pistons. i also like to rub other's pistons too. want to try? :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Wow REALLY?I think it must be a new hobby for him:faint: :p

come join us! its a fun and healthy hobby apart from riding. i guarantee you sure "shiok"!! :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

push to me ur stuff :p

GOOD IDEA!! rvfwei, you should push all your worn brake pads, rotors, tyres, sprockets and chain to him so he can help you dispose off. i heard him saying he working part time Garang Guni. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

GOOD IDEA!! rvfwei, you should push all your worn brake pads, rotors, tyres, sprockets and chain to him so he can help you dispose off. i heard him saying he working part time Garang Guni. :angel:

ya ya

give me those too

going at high speed and when any of those idiot car coming i will juz "fly" one of those :p

i am evil as ppl brand my bike as devil

eh....... please hor. keep your "family matter" outside here hor. aiyah arguments between young couples like you two GUYS are common la. just understand each other abit more and compromise abit more and sayang each other abit more can liao la k. make love :lovestruck: not war :gun:

YA RITE!!!! :angry: :angry: :angry:

because of you now we really broke up. instead of normal frd become buddy :p :faint: