there are other cams also

ape cams, stock, yoshi, etc.

can just add adjustable cam sprockets to stock cams to adjust settings.

yoshi is just better stock cams with adjustable spockets for u to adjust the degrees.

just putting in cam without redegree might as well put a bomb in your engine .

if really no need to redegree u think ape /yoshi make adjustable cam sprocket for fun ah?? :giddy:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

ask yourself:

1) is there any other bike as comfy as Busa on high speed?

2) is there any other bike that gives you the same performance?

3) is there any other bike so fun?

4) is there any other bike reign KING of the road?

you regret selling your Falcon. you will regret even more not buying one back! :angel:

yes 08 busa... :angel:

hmm noted.... its worth the money for power in exchange.

u no need to mod liao la.. u already so fast liao.. chase after u beri tiring already. :giddy:

any takers..

Titanium retainers:

Titanium retainers lighten the valve train thus adding power while securing the shim more tightly thus adding strength. A good addition for the serious race engine.

http://www.bigccracing.com/shopfiles/product/image282_big.jpg

Kent Hayabusa hot street reprofiled cams

These reprofiled cams for the Hayabusa engine will increase peak & midrange at an afordable price. Done on exchange basis with your camshafts these reprofiled hot street cams will drop in with shim adjustment being required.

http://www.bigccracing.com/shopfiles/product/image348_big.jpg

APE adjustable camshaft sprockets & adaptor plates

APE adjustable camshaft sprockets offer in our opinion the best quality adjustable vernier sprockets for your camshafts, allowing you to accuratly degree those race or turbo cams into the correct numbers. Adaptor plates offer good interferance fit to avoid slippageon the cam while also not distorting on being pressed on therefore difficult to adjust. These camshaft sprockets are the choice of good engine builders.

http://www.bigccracing.com/shopfiles/product/image255_big.jpg

Kent Hayabusa Billet Race camshafts

The install choice of Racings engine builders. These cams give increased midrange & peak.

.365" in & .321" ex on cam lift. 248 & 234 deg duration. Ideal race cams to fit into your engine for increased midrange & peak power.

105/105 base figures for lobe centres with 19/49 & 42/12 valve timing figures.

http://www.bigccracing.com/shopfiles/product/image257_big.jpg

my bike in STOCK condition can do 315km/h with just a simple plugging in of Ivan's TRE. :cheeky: 300km/h can be easily done by our Falcons with one eye closed! :thumb:

GiPro is gear indicator with ATRE function. does not improve your low end. you feel better at low end because ATRE replaces your original fuel/air mixture mapping with the mapping of the gear selected. thus, improving your throttle response and take away the "powercut". so, you will feel easier to accelerate, giving the feeling of improvement of the low end performance.

BRAKES are IMPORTANT. good thing that you have this in mind :thumb:

what is the diff between this ivan tre and atre?

i have toggled around the gear selections and set on 5th gear, which is the original recommended. 4th gear mapping has more torque, nicer to pull from low end onwards. but with the intake cam, abit over kill for city ride la. 6th gear experience higher fuel consumption which i believe is due to lack of torque of the 6th gear mapping. causing you to use more effort to pull off from stationary, and drinking more fuel. still feel 5th is more all-rounded and economical :thumb:

oh i see been using map 6 setting.

ok ok i will try and see how.

mod to your needs.

yes sir.

not sure technically wat degree. but the way it was installed was exactly the same as the original exhaust cam. is it right? :cheeky:

my intake cam was installed exactly the way the original exhaust cam was installed. felt very very good already! :angel: feel can even lengthen my 5th and 6th gear!! hee hee

if nt mistaken shld b lifted abit rite @ a certain degree :cheeky:

actually i agree with punk i thought it shld be at a shift of angle. it is either he dun noe the deg or dun wan. else it will not have any diff rite? it maybe ur butt feeling which is not real.

ask yourself:

1) is there any other bike as comfy as Busa on high speed?

2) is there any other bike that gives you the same performance?

3) is there any other bike so fun?

4) is there any other bike reign KING of the road?

you regret selling your Falcon. you will regret even more not buying one back! :angel:

busa 1340cc :cheeky:

haha ya man, come back with the k8. let us drool

wah how u know my bike is sotck .. u know me? btw mine is really stock hehe.

intake cams? how much is it? wat it helps? sorry to ask uh, newbie here .

yes ur bike maybe stock but u one good and firece busa rider. haha

joking. anyway nv ride with u for long le. see when we can go trip.

4th gear pull is almost same same as 5th gear. (in my setting) but fuel sux big time.

(full tank @ machap.... 4th gear riding..jus 20km after ayer keroh RnR resv ON!)

jus some thing to share.

wah... in the recent trip i did. was doing quite a good throttle. i got abt 12.1km/l for using the gear 5 setting.

dun know you leh. refer to posting #25575 and #25583 for slight information on the intake cams on the previous page. :smile:

basically it causes your valves to open bigger with larger intake so can go faster. :thumb:

i got mine installed for less than $400/=

hmm then how much is the yoshi cam?

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
what is the diff between this ivan tre and atre?

hmm then how much is the yoshi cam?

Ivan's TRE is permanently set at 5th gear mapping for Busa. ATRE is adjustable, allowing you to toggle between 4th gear and 6th gear mapping.

Yoshimura cam shafts are offered about $1200 at Motoworld

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

oic, haha cos pervious i always thought mod bike is for top speed performance. so what is the kind of mod for mid range, i think low end can be improve by Gi Pro rite? (i maybe wrong)

yup yup, do up the brake before u wan to go fast :p that my belief too.

haha same same, mod i have on my ride. bagster tank bra n bag, master pump, gi pro, volt meter and a slip on which till now i am nt able to full use the speed yet as in i am only able to be comfortable at 260 and anything more i am nt enjoying it le.

seriously a voltmeter for what???

and yrs are not slip ons.. they are yoshi tri-oval bolt ons. the gipro has good reviews. but do u know what exactly is a tre?

its just a resistor which u are paying 100x the price for it.

the whole ideal for the tre to work is to cheat/bluff/lie to your ecu that u are at anpther gear (5th instead of 6th) by giveing the ecu another resistance reading. cos at every gear there is a different reading.

a typical resistor cost less tna 5 dollars. and how much u paying for yrs? :giddy:

Ivan's TRE is permanently set at 5th gear mapping for Busa. ATRE is adjustable, allowing you to toggle between 4th gear and 6th gear mapping.

Yoshimura cam shafts are offered about $1200 at Motoworld

can u offer me yoshi cams as well? heheheh/ :cheeky:

cheapest way to improve low end.. play with sprockets sizing.

cheapest way to improve midend. intake cams

cheapest way to improve topend.. still finding out.. seems like no cheap way leh all beri expensive!!!

Wah pine, long time never come in here you so aggressive about performance issue huh.. So far have you done any of that? Curious curious. :sweat:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Wah pine, long time never come in here you so aggressive about performance issue huh.. So far have you done any of that? Curious curious. :sweat:

not yet.. getting 08 busa then play with mods

the two infront of you? cannot be la. :lol: :lol: :lol: :p:P:P

arghh!! you can try! :giddy: :giddy: :angry: :angry: :p :P

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

Originally Posted by ctk0104 View Post

Is there any Busa rider staying @ Tampines?

Originally Posted by PUNK View Post

me me me me

Originally Posted by Nicholai View Post

Me too !!!

me three!! :p

*new to busa...hope can learn more...

Dont forget about me 4!!!

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

For K8 if the price is right. Not that I don't like my bike but I always wanted a bike with gear indicator. As you guessed it, not interest to put aftermarket gear indicator.

I'm "original" freak.

I know u bery the original hehe, u are eyeing the k8, no wonder u selling urs....

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

seriously a voltmeter for what???

and yrs are not slip ons.. they are yoshi tri-oval bolt ons. the gipro has good reviews. but do u know what exactly is a tre?

its just a resistor which u are paying 100x the price for it.

the whole ideal for the tre to work is to cheat/bluff/lie to your ecu that u are at anpther gear (5th instead of 6th) by giveing the ecu another resistance reading. cos at every gear there is a different reading.

a typical resistor cost less tna 5 dollars. and how much u paying for yrs? :giddy:

like this ?

http://bp1.blogger.com/_NEcMQCHgqK8/RopohotrUJI/AAAAAAAAANg/N1Hp88LNeWo/s400/HPIM1038.JPG

Thinking of changing tires. Currently fitted Michelin 2CT but the front tire feels slipery when take right corner. I'm considering following tires:

1. Bridgestone BT56J

2. Pirelli Diablo P

3. Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro

4. Pirelli Diablo Corsa III

Any comments or suggestions? Apparently BT56J and Diblo P recommended by the manufacturers for Hayabusa. The Dragon Supercorsa Pro and Diable Corsa III are suggested as alternatives by the manufacturer.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Thinking of changing tires. Currently fitted Michelin 2CT but the front tire feels slipery when take right corner. I'm considering following tires:

1. Bridgestone BT56J

2. Pirelli Diablo P

3. Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro

4. Pirelli Diablo Corsa III

Any comments or suggestions? Apparently BT56J and Diblo P recommended by the manufacturers for Hayabusa. The Dragon Supercorsa Pro and Diable Corsa III are suggested as alternatives by the manufacturer.

Wad abt BT 021 ?

Understand no longer available. But I will check.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
u no need to mod liao la.. u already so fast liao.. chase after u beri tiring already. :giddy:

u and andrew dun frame me with anything that is related to fast pls .... i dun wan later kanna aim. somemore mine is a stock bike, very friendly one.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

yes ur bike maybe stock but u one good and firece busa rider. haha

joking. anyway nv ride with u for long le. see when we can go trip..

anytime man, just call me .

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.