• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Well, u'll have to experience it for yourself.

Y dun u try riding infront of a vehicle with bright HID lights.. see if u're able to take it. Then u'll noe y AKG n i believe most riders say tat its irritating bcoz its too bright.

Yeah experienced loads of time before. Lots of cars in spore have HID these days.. kinda got used to it and it doesn't affect me anymore :)

HID is starting to become the stock lights for a lot of the newer cars... gotta start getting used to it....

Bro, being a rider, early anticipation of other road users intention is very impt. Since u cant keep pple from suddenly changing lane, y dun u slow down instead n let them pass? Nxt is, do bear in mind to not stay in other pple's blind spot. Accident often occur bcoz driver cant see riders.

Yup I know where you are coming from. I always slow down for ppl signal and cut into my lane... My version of cutting into my lane here is when you are side by side with the car... (i.e. you can see his face, he can see you face...that kind of vicinity)... that kind of situation, jam break kena bang from behind, accelerate then bang the front, move left to kena bang from the left or hold my position to get banged by the car changing lane... which is a better way to fall? :lol:

haha... i guess sometimes loud horns and bright lights are able to mark a bike's presence. If I have to irritate all other ppl with my lights and horns to stay alive, why not? :)

guys, may I ask wad is roughly the price of a mainstand?

Saw KS motor selling if not wrong the price is $150 brand new!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpg
Yeah experienced loads of time before. Lots of cars in spore have HID these days.. kinda got used to it and it doesn't affect me anymore :)

HID is starting to become the stock lights for a lot of the newer cars... gotta start getting used to it....

Yup I know where you are coming from. I always slow down for ppl signal and cut into my lane... My version of cutting into my lane here is when you are side by side with the car... (i.e. you can see his face, he can see you face...that kind of vicinity)... that kind of situation, jam break kena bang from behind, accelerate then bang the front, move left to kena bang from the left or hold my position to get banged by the car changing lane... which is a better way to fall? :lol:

haha... i guess sometimes loud horns and bright lights are able to mark a bike's presence. If I have to irritate all other ppl with my lights and horns to stay alive, why not? :)

in singapore where the roads are brightly lit it is ok. u go malaysia where it is dark u try staying in front of a bike with HID.. see how long u can tahan :giddy:

the HID pratically blinds u u can't see the back and u can't see the front clearly either. see how u ride then..

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

I will choose the rack if I were you... :)

Blah! I knew it! And the fella did not even mention anything about dyno included! Dang... guess I'm better off buying one off the net at about SGD 300plus and then pay for the dyno myself? It would be still cheaper than the SPECIAL PRICE!

Anyway, for those that went up with me during the 3NCR, my blog article has been updated!

And the links to the angmoh busa rider's side box mounting.

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/trade/productview/27/107/

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/article/view/36/1/9

I'm now undecided between the PC3 and the racks... how how how? :giddy:

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

ya loh

esp when u are the lead bike and behind u on the left got one black busa with HID and behind on the right got one 07 R1 with HID also

all the way to sadao no joke man!!!

Why does this sounds so familiar?? I seemed to experience exactly the same thing too... lolz... :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Well, u'll have to experience it for yourself.

Y dun u try riding infront of a vehicle with bright HID lights.. see if u're able to take it. Then u'll noe y AKG n i believe most riders say tat its irritating bcoz its too bright.

I never install HID lights, but some already find my stock high-beam super irritating... lolz... :cheeky:

But sometimes, it proved useful when Busa's high-beam has no effect on the cars in front... That's when you will notice a Joy-Ride moving up to your rear left and shine the super irritating stock high-beam... heehee... :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

ya loh pc for wat? unless u have full system. even full sytem also not necessary need pc. u need so precise mapping for wat? u going track?

Not true you know. Many overseas riders riding various different bikes already achieve an improvement of 10-15 percent power gains with just the PC installed on their stock bikes. On top of that, they have much better fuel consumption too.

Who says you can buy the PC3?? Only let you buy racks..so that you can put box then I can use to keep my shopping...kekeke

Who asking you?!:cheeky:

I will choose the rack if I were you...

You not riding Busa (yet) so your comments not valid! :cheeky:

Drop both ideas bro. U wun need a PC unless u'r playing around with engine components and system. Neither do u wanna put up the racks unless u'r going for the customs posted earlier.... :cheeky:

Huh? What do you mean going for customs? As you can see from the reply from my wife... that woman demanded for more luggage space for her shopping! Like that how lah? Leaving her home is out of the question, I need my testicles! :(

As to why I 'need' the PC3, please see my reply to pinetreemh.:)

Yes, there are lots of cars with stock HID lights. But stock HID are approved because the angle of the light beam is not aimed at the mirrors of vehicles in front. The reason why self fixed HID is not approved is because the adjustments to prevent blinding other road users were not done properly.

You would notice that stock HID equipped cars like the Lexus are bright but not glaring while beng civics have HID that seemed to be angled towards blinding people. Like that then feel more fast, more fierce mah!

If you would really wanna try how it feels like, kindly approached a few of the HID equipped guys here and go for a short blast up North. You would feel like wearing tinted visors plus a pair of the darkest Raybans available in the market! :angel:

Why does this sounds so familiar?? I seemed to experience exactly the same thing too... lolz... :cheeky:

Yeah bro it does sounds so familiar to me too:lol: :lol:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

hi... friendly busa riders, im getting my new busa liao can anyone tell me exactly wat is the recommended rpm when running in period? how long have to change engine oil and for how long den finished run in?

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv191/jordan_liaw2001/bikepics-1692961-full.jpg
haha... relax... not fixing HID... will spend the money on more useful things... like air filter.... hmmm... BMC or K&N? :confused:

fishie, dont let others comment change ur decision on how u find the HID. I personally wont install 1 as the normal head light. But to install 1 in the high beam or normal is totally up to u. Who is riding ur busa? :angel:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

You are soo going to regret you said that...better find somewhere else to park your busa :angry:

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

RIP Marcus 1979-2007

Not true you know. Many overseas riders riding various different bikes already achieve an improvement of 10-15 percent power gains with just the PC installed on their stock bikes. On top of that, they have much better fuel consumption too.

You not riding Busa (yet) so your comments not valid! :cheeky:

can also.. the pc is for fine tuning your bike. using stock system the gains are minimal . even when using full system soem ppl use stock maps its not as smooth but its ok. unless u ar going track then maybe its useful :thumb:

but maybe u going track leh.... :angel:

the cobra thing ah... got ppl put liao. review is quite good. but dont expect it to be like PC3. the cobra is agar agar tune your bike and must diy. but the plus is u can DIY anytime no need to go dyno and can tuan as much as u wan.

however why? when u are using a stock system. u wont feel much diff... :thumb:

hi... friendly busa riders, im getting my new busa liao can anyone tell me exactly wat is the recommended rpm when running in period? how long have to change engine oil and for how long den finished run in?

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv191/jordan_liaw2001/bikepics-1692961-full.jpg
fishie, dont let others comment change ur decision on how u find the HID. I personally wont install 1 as the normal head light. But to install 1 in the high beam or normal is totally up to u. Who is riding ur busa? :angel:

haha... thanx for the advice... i will probably do up the high beam later... but for now, gonna do those minor internal stuffs like air filter... :)

Hi~

Actually once you get your busa, go read up the user manual... everything about running-in is inside and you won't go wrong following that... i followed the manual when running in....

If I remember correctly, first 800km cannot rev over 5000rpm... on spore road that is more than enough... i never reach 5000rpm on spore road before... :sian:

I run-in till 3000km.

I totally understand wad u're trying to put across. But the situations tat u mentioned above may b caused bcoz u're riding too close to the other vehicles. Y not try keeping a safe distance, wif tat, u'll not only have a longer response time, u'll also b able to react to the different circumstances in tat short period of time.

Do not noe abt the general riders but we on these fast machines often bcome ignorant when it comes to safety on the roads bcoz we noe our machines are able to over-take other motorist wif ease. Hence, we often tend to so called flex our muscles (open throttle) when we meet wif close calls situations.

Nonetheless, one shld exercise precaution on SG rds bcoz we sometimes have one too many kuku drivers ard. (i.e. Taxis etc)

Juz take care n ride safe. Wad matters most is getting to our destination in 1 piece.