althou my rpm too fluctuates, i dun really have a prob with it. Unless its drops to a stage where my bike keeps on dying off, i'll den do minor adjustments.

Btw, did u do any mods to ur bike? How come ur bike's rpm fluctuation rate is so erratic? Frm 1k - 1.5k den back again, its kinda drastic.

Don noe leh... I bought new last year sept. Last time worse.

RPM can drop till the bike die off while travelling on the road.

Then I went to K&T. Clifford modify the knob longer so that it extends out to the engine oil cap there for easy adjustment. But very hard to estimate.

Sometime turn to ard 1200rpm then when I put to neutral, the rpm shoot up to ard 1600rpm.

If turn below 1000rpm, got knocking sound then sometimes will die off.

My bike no mods.

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

because u adjust the idling when cold? i used to have hat problem i adjust the idling when the bike is cold but do remember that once the bike warms up the rpm will go up slightly, for eg i adjust to 1100 rpm . then when the bike warms up its ard 1300-1400 rpm.

or what someone else has said your air filter is dirty.

and carbon is always a factor.

busa not really mean for long periods of city riding once a while need to go blast to clear carbon then your idling will be stable. :thumb:

Maybe I adjust the idling at cold engine. I go try again when hot.

Jus change KNN filter this year. Coundnt be dirty.

The carbon accumulate how fast? I almost every day use on the city roads since sept last year. New bike. Only went melaka once. Hehe...

have you tried synchronising your throttlebodies?

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

if you all are bothered by the irregular idling, you may try to re-route the vacuum hoses at the throttlebodies. It'll help in giving you a better idle.

Wah... how to do this? My bike relatively new. Can do?

since you do your servicings at KnT, you can just tell clifford to re-route the vacuum hoses as what i have done, he would know what to do... cuz i did mine there too.. :thumb:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Dun worry, I have eyes for my own busa only... I dun hump other people's bikes... I can choose between 5 different exhausts for my own collection liao! Left or right exhaust on the busa, top or bottom exhaust for my rs250 or worse comes to worse, a Pulsar's exhaust!

wa lao bo jio lo!! hump alone lo!! let's meet up and we can orgy with our bikessss' pipesssss. :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

http://smilie-land.de/gen/index.php?action=generate&text=I%20M%20Back%20%21%21%21&smilienummer=vorlage13.png

Hope everyone doing good ...

Now hardly online ... Biz expanding ... Want to make more money to keep 03 Busa. One Turbo, one bigbore and one bolt on mods. :D

i volunteer to maintain them!! :angel::angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

staionary for long time even idling at 1000rpm will also fry yr balls

that is why i got tank bra on my bike. for extra safety, i wrap my balls with insulating styrofoam before riding. so i keep them warm and safe! :cheeky::cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Yup... fully stock and 1 yr old only.

since yours so new i guess its either due to the carbon built up or the throttle bodies synchronisation. as for me, i did not have that problem leh. only slight irregularity when my bike yearn for some blasting. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Have you done any mods on yr bike? Mine is K06 fully stock. Last time I adjusted the RPM was 7 months ago at 1050 and since then she maintains the idling RPM at 1050. Never experienced variation on idling. Maybe also is the pertol you use, I'm ONLY using Caltex Platinum from the day I took the bike.

I also K06. Fully stock. Pump SPC 98. Urs so good.

since you do your servicings at KnT, you can just tell clifford to re-route the vacuum hoses as what i have done, he would know what to do... cuz i did mine there too.. :thumb:

Ok... Thanx bro... will look for him soon. :angel:

since yours so new i guess its either due to the carbon built up or the throttle bodies synchronisation. as for me, i did not have that problem leh. only slight irregularity when my bike yearn for some blasting. :angel:

Thanx bro... will look into this also.

The carbon accumulate how fast? I almost every day use on the city roads since sept last year. New bike. Only went melaka once. Hehe...

low speed build up carbon fast

did you look into your throttle body? where the butterfly place?

many rider nv notice that part. Pm me if you interested. i'll explain more to you.

haiz.. forget abt all the D.I.Y

I've contacted the seller for a refund. Was @ seng kwang n when William tried to fit the hugger on my swing-arm, there was juz too many flaws.

No Prob pal.. go for what you think best for you. :cheeky:

The throttle body sync to be done at 12k, if u got see manual sure got say one :angel:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

there u see city riding 1 yr sure got alot of carbon

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
in your sense, it will be politically very correct!! haha. hey dude, i understand you know Philip too. where do you stay? :thumb:

eh... which philip you referring to? the one doing MO for Icon gloves?

I stay at CCK... :smile:

did you look into your throttle body? where the butterfly place?

many rider nv notice that part. Pm me if you interested. i'll explain more to you.

Okie... Thanx Bro... I go see see first.

Don noe where then PM u ya... :angel:

The throttle body sync to be done at 12k, if u got see manual sure got say one :angel:

As a guide, sync it at every 10k interval.

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

low speed build up carbon fast

Seconded! :thumb:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

My 24000km servicing is due soon and I intend to do them before my Penang trip in late december, any advice from those who are willing to tell? :angel:

Throttle body synchro - how much?

tyres - $450+

brake pads - $100+

Engine oil - $100+

Brake/ clutch fluids - how much?

Cam chain tensioner - how much?

coolant flush - $20?

brake lines - $200?