Easy. RIDE ALONE! hehe

My wife is with me for all my rides overseas so far and I do not have this problem. I believe it her seating posture thats hurting your balls. hehe. Educate her to sit close to you with her knees around your hips and hands around your waist. If you are going fast, get her to slide backwards and tuck her head behind and between your shoulder blades, hands still around your waist. Been doing that all this while and still no ball pain so far.

For those into long distance riding with a pillion who keeps complaining about the lack of luggage space... may I introduce to you...

http://thirdwheelonline.com/

Anyone wanna do an MO? :cheeky:

well said.. :thumb:

speak thru experience.:thumb:

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

My side panniers are small lah. Helmets can't fit inside. Anyway, I install them usually only when I go for trips.

Erm... you tried http://www.corbin.com/ yet? And I'm sure you must get the seats first before you can install the back rest. Not cheap. IMO, the original seats are already very comfortable. But thats just me being a cheapskate, who knows, I might get it one day if I have the cash to burn. :cheeky:

Easy. RIDE ALONE! hehe

My wife is with me for all my rides overseas so far and I do not have this problem. I believe it her seating posture thats hurting your balls. hehe. Educate her to sit close to you with her knees around your hips and hands around your waist. If you are going fast, get her to slide backwards and tuck her head behind and between your shoulder blades, hands still around your waist. Been doing that all this while and still no ball pain so far.

For those into long distance riding with a pillion who keeps complaining about the lack of luggage space... may I introduce to you...

busa become tow truck liao... :faint: :faint: :faint:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

Easy. RIDE ALONE! hehe

Thanx for the advice~! Will definitely try to educate her on the sitting posture. :)

As much as I would prefer to ride alone, I think that would not be possible anymore since my gf is very eager to tag along all my trips up north... haha...

Anyway, I don't think she knows when I am going fast or slow cuz she was sleeping behind me 90% of the time~!!! :faint:

Keep telling her its very dangerous but she couldn't help it.... :dozed:

My side panniers are small lah. Helmets can't fit inside. Anyway, I install them usually only when I go for trips.

Erm... you tried http://www.corbin.com/ yet? And I'm sure you must get the seats first before you can install the back rest. Not cheap. IMO, the original seats are already very comfortable. But thats just me being a cheapskate, who knows, I might get it one day if I have the cash to burn. :cheeky:

Easy. RIDE ALONE! hehe

Hmmmm, need to get the seats first... I'll check it out at the site. Dude, the trailers look cool, man!! But I'm sure as hell it's not approve here :giddy: . Reminds me of a Thailand bike we saw at the 3NCR last year :cheeky: ... heee heee heee... a bike dragging a coffin :lol:.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

Since we're at the topic of pillion's comfort, does anyone know where can I order the Corbin Hayabusa pillion back-rest? Only with this back-rest will my mum wanna pillion on my bike :cheeky: ... hee heee heee....

It will be good and convenient for touring purposes too. Maybe even comparable to the Fabulous-Joy-Ride!!!! Wahahahaha....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v676/creutzmann/corbinseat1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v676/creutzmann/corbinseat2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v676/creutzmann/corbinseat3.jpg

but cost USD 300

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Hmmm... I once knew someone like that too.... :sian:

Uber dangerous! :angry:

Anyway, I don't think she knows when I am going fast or slow cuz she was sleeping behind me 90% of the time~!!! :faint:

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Hmmm... I once knew someone like that too.... :sian:

Uber dangerous! :angry:

yah i agree its dangerous... but she's my gf... scold too much also cannot... also what else i can ask her to do to stay awake... :dozed:

don't scold.... EDUCATE... haha....

later scold already... reach back home you confirm kena from her jialat jialat... haha

http://photos-249.friendster.com/e1/photos/94/28/3938249/1_393640418l.jpg

miss my busa.

don't scold.... EDUCATE... haha....

later scold already... reach back home you confirm kena from her jialat jialat... haha

haha.... ya i won't scold... and why you didn't join us at malacca??? :cheeky:

i will be doing a trip to melaka this fri.

as i cant go to ppl places during this cny.

so i am thinking of doing a trip to melaka.

it will be leaving in the morning, coming back at nite.

meet time: 1015

leave time: 1045

ETA melaka: 1230

leave melaka: 2100

add ur name n contact.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

add ur name n contact.

Make it Padang Besa.. we can kopi there. :thumb:

Is time to change my Air Filter.

I'm 80% to get Original and 20% After Market.

Any comments? I do not care for extra BHP, pick up, blah blah blah.

I'm interested if After Market Air Filter will affect the durability of my bike on a long term.

Any comments guys?

The most commonly use K&N, BMC ? Mine was K&N When i took over. Possible to service. :angel: :thumb:

Thanks for your feed back gyus, much appreaciated. I'll, most likely install K&N. Let's see how it is. The only thing I'm hesitant is that it last's too long. Is not always a good thing the longevity, I'm afraid that because is washable it will not be as effective as the Original which is disposable.

Tanks again guys.

used to have a small talk at HKL when the mech there told me that K&N has the filter more tense compared to BNC... BNC filter is slightly wider space apart for more air intake.... I agree with Bugsy if you want your bike to last longer, it's the maintainance schedule...

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

Elbow her when she doze off? :p

haha joking....

Maybe a rider/passenger intercom and keep talking to her?

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

my suggestion... seatbelts? :cheeky:

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

u wan to scold her or wait till too late . what if u suddenly e brake and she is asleep .. then it will be too late to scold her liao.

tell her firmly if she falls asleep u wont bring her for any more trips..

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
u wan to scold her or wait till too late . what if u suddenly e brake and she is asleep .. then it will be too late to scold her liao.

Fully agree wif tat. If I were u, she would hav kana from me 1 x BIG BIG one plus threaten her no more long trip for her after tis. Can u imagine u'r oredi on full concentration on the road at tat kind of speed n u gotta divert tat attention to someone who's fallin aslp right behind u? :angry:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v676/creutzmann/corbinseat1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v676/creutzmann/corbinseat2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v676/creutzmann/corbinseat3.jpg

but cost USD 300

Is this yours? For a moment there I thought it comes along with a table-tennis bat :lol:. The back-rest is attached to the pillion's seat. Is it detachable? Any other alternatives besides Corbin? If no then the only way to get this is to order through the webby or is there a local shop which can do the order for me? US$300 is kinda heavy but if it really is comfortable as I heard it should be then it has to be worth the $$$.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

aiyah working leh... if not i go liao loh... lol sianz diao... hopefully i can make it next trip... :thumb:

http://photos-249.friendster.com/e1/photos/94/28/3938249/1_393640418l.jpg

miss my busa.

:cry: That would really be a disaster :cry:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Elbow her when she doze off? :p

haha joking....

Maybe a rider/passenger intercom and keep talking to her?

lol what will happen if u elbow ur "her" when she sleep kekeke..... :angel:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

add ur name n contact.

ok understood, but i not going, u too fierce :angel: scare i cannot catch up :cheeky:

People like me take 12 hours to reach penang one, i think u can do it in 4 keke :angel:

my suggestion... seatbelts? :cheeky:

where u disappear too :giddy: jio u always not free one. :cry: i know , no seafood u dont want to come :cry: i know, u blame me even if bring u go seafood, its too ex :cry: :cry: :cry:

Is this yours? For a moment there I thought it comes along with a table-tennis bat :lol:. The back-rest is attached to the pillion's seat. Is it detachable? Any other alternatives besides Corbin? If no then the only way to get this is to order through the webby or is there a local shop which can do the order for me? US$300 is kinda heavy but if it really is comfortable as I heard it should be then it has to be worth the $$$.

nope nt mine.

but someone is selling in the states

the back rest is the one that is ex. i dun noe why... really "tupid"

cost abt 200+ for the back rest. while the seat is only 100+

ya it seem to be attached to the seat. detachable nt too sure.

agree on that.

not being soft but firm. and also u two must have some code to indicate.

eg: if during ride she dun feel ok or scare she either pinch u or wat ever to get ur attention then u either slow down or wat...

the pillon and rider can tie down themselves. no hard and fast rule.

on the topic.

AKG, TISH and AFTER8

look at this...

http://www.wvsporttouring.com/groupsignals.htm

Make it Padang Besa.. we can kopi there. :thumb:

bro i dun noe where...