My tires are M3 too. Much, much better grip and more stable than the stock Bridgestone. My colleague has been using those tires on his R6 for 2 years and the threads are still deep as if brand new despite travelling to and fro Pasir Gudang and Chai Chee almost everyday!!!

Wow! 2 years and the threads still deep? I fitted my M3 last September and they way the rear tyre looks, it will not last for another 2 months.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

i heard from a reliable source that sticking the words you mention, can boost about 10.25368 bhp on the bike. :D

Regretfully your sources not that reliable. That extra BHP claim is for Hello Kitty stickers ONLY.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Regretfully your sources not that reliable. That extra BHP claim is for Hello Kitty stickers ONLY.

oh man!! then i must check out my reliable source again. by the way, where can i get one Horse Power boosting Hello Kitty sticker like the one you have on your head fairing? :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

I've tried Michelin 2CT and currently fitted Metzeler M3. I do not recommend 2CT for a Hayabusa. Even though these are very good tyres are not made for Sports-Tourer bikes. When you enter the corner the bike "drops" for a sharp turn. That's very good for sports bikes that are lighter than Busas. I found these tyres not stady on the high speeds. There is nothing wrong with the tyres, it's just simply 2CT and Busas do not match. Metzeler M3 is made for Busas and are much stady on the high speeds with much smoother cornering. If your main concern is cornering then go for 2CT. If you push your bike to speeds that is build for, then go for M3.

Durability wise, 2CT will wear faster simply because of its grip (better grip faster wear). So far I've done 7000km on M3 and it seems it can last me for about 2000km more.

If you are looking for a tyre that has very good grip and durability then, there is none.

no wonder i saw u cornering the way u were at the Ayer hitam exit...I bet u didn see me taking my helmet off to you...:thumb:

from now u r the GREEK GOD! GOd of CORNERS!

NSHW.. use you Hp . call you frds. ask them bring repair kit . state your location.. & wait....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... for them. but pls dont call me hor.:angel:

talking bout tht i rem waiting on the NSH shoulder at nilai from 210am till 720 am last yr b4 songkran jus coz 2 R1s broke down...you know who rite...hahahah..tht was bad man...moral of the story dont buy R1:angel:

no wonder i saw u cornering the way u were at the Ayer hitam exit...I bet u didn see me taking my helmet off to you...:thumb:

I wasn't cornering. I was trying to see if I could find my keys I lost on my last trip to Ayer Hitam leh.

so did you manage to find your "keys" in the end? o_O

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

so did you manage to find your "keys" in the end? o_O

Still looking lor.

so did you manage to find your "keys" in the end? o_O[/QU

No he didn find em...coz he went looking for em at the 1st link instead thts y he overshot the GP exit...:angel:

Still looking lor.

i see. dun wori next time, i'll help you :angel:

so did you manage to find your "keys" in the end? o_O[/QU

No he didn find em...coz he went looking for em at the 1st link instead thts y he overshot the GP exit...:angel:

ahhhh.... time to change a new pair of spectacles eh? :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Wow! 2 years and the threads still deep? I fitted my M3 last September and they way the rear tyre looks, it will not last for another 2 months.

Positive. Saw it with my own eyes. Perhaps you travel a lot more than he does? My M3 itselves are still doing fine since I fit them last Oct before the 3NCR. How frequent do you need replace your tires?

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

Haha... more like Christos - The God of War :cheeky: .

Positive. Saw it with my own eyes. Perhaps you travel a lot more than he does? My M3 itselves are still doing fine since I fit them last Oct before the 3NCR. How frequent do you need replace your tires?

So far I've done 7000km. I change my tires when they reach the "wear marks" which are usually found in the tire's thread.

Thanx for the inputs~! Actually I'm looking at Pilot Road 2 too. More into durability since I hard do any hardcore cornering... :D

What are the reasonably priced shops for changing tyres?

HKL is out since I never had the intention to push my bike into that shop for whatsoever reasons... :p

From my own knoledge, HKL is the second cheapest compare to LAB. HKL include package like free wheel balancing and free weight.

I'm not sure why u wont go HKL, Maybe u got some issues with some mech, but u can always request for another mech.

I got a quotes for tyre from other bike shop which cost 60-80 more.

But then again, u should feel comfortable with what ever u do, coz in the end you are the one riding and paying. :)

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

NSHW.. use you Hp . call you frds. ask them bring repair kit . state your location.. & wait....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... for them. but pls dont call me hor.:angel:

U de best! :thumb:

After u said that, confirm blow ur hp hhehehe:angel:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

i see. dun wori next time, i'll help you :angel:

U guys must be crazy!!!o_O can corner n find keys, can corner and take off helmet, some even offer to help find key when cornering.

Next whose going to light a cig when cornering ? :eek:

So far I've done 7000km. I change my tires when they reach the "wear marks" which are usually found in the tire's thread.

How many months does it take for you to reach the 7000km mark? I usually reach the 5000km (in time for the servicing interval) approx about 4 months.

From my own knoledge, HKL is the second cheapest compare to LAB. HKL include package like free wheel balancing and free weight.

I'm not sure why u wont go HKL, Maybe u got some issues with some mech, but u can always request for another mech.

I got a quotes for tyre from other bike shop which cost 60-80 more.

But then again, u should feel comfortable with what ever u do, coz in the end you are the one riding and paying. :)

No lah I don't have any issues with any of the mech, since I never push my bike into the shop before. Just that there's too much negative reviews abt that shop... don't wanna take the risk. And I saw before the way their mechs handle their customer bikes... wah... see already, not my bike, I also heart pain....

Go there n try loh, i went there 3 times to change tyres, so far so good. I always stay there to monitor the mech servicing on my bike. :)

talking bout tht i rem waiting on the NSH shoulder at nilai from 210am till 720 am last yr b4 songkran jus coz 2 R1s broke down...you know who rite...hahahah..tht was bad man...moral of the story dont buy R1:angel:

Oh yeah...! And that was my first and most memorable trip up to Hatyai on my bird! Almost 24 hrs of journey before reaching destination!!! :lol: :faint:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"