oic..so the group with mixed bikes usually they are?

Im sorry, the only group name i know is TEAM27 , if u want to know more about them, google them. :angel:

BTW why are u so keen in knowing the group name?

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

You like to +1 post hor?

KNN! Call you that day you spotted me at Ubi never call back! dao ah!?

Nbz... Dun ever bring up tat day lor. Who was the one who sent the msg of "Dun bother to call back. Juz called to say F*** Y***"? o_O

:gun: :gun: :gun:

u 2 very funny leh, KNN here NBZ there f*** everywhere......

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

There are few more things like forge pistons, slipper clutch and etc ... ... ...

that adds up that cost thousands of dollars. :)

You are right about mass purchasing but KTM production is unlike Hayabusa that made not even more than one tenth of the total production.

You can figure out the Maths parts and it will workout to what you and I are saying. :p

individual preference.. .. busa is not a sports bikes so cant compare. compare to zx14 and blackbird..

and after a few years.. u campare the maintanience of a jap bike u will find that the busa is so much cheaper.. not to say resale value and ease of resale.. :thumb:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

seems to b having abit of prob w my busa...engine dieded wen clutched in gear 1 after N...y

ar? n wer du u guyz usually goes for servicing?? thnx

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

oic..so the group with mixed bikes usually they are?

Welcome to the family. Rule number 1: Busas don't go in groups. Try slow bikes like Harleys. Every last Friday of each month we ride to Malaysia. We only get together at check points. Other than that we ride alone with our heads stuck under the cowl during the ride.

Busa riders belong to the open highways, Harley riders belong to the car parks.

When you get your bike you will understand what I mean.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
seems to b having abit of prob w my busa...engine dieded wen clutched in gear 1 after N...y

ar? n wer du u guyz usually goes for servicing?? thnx

chk yr idling.... :thumb:

Erm, stock shocks can rebuild? Mine is going spongy liao... and its only 30000km mileage! :eek:

the phenomenon that you are experiencing ain't new. i had the same problem too. managed to reduce the deteriorating effect by stiffening the pre-load. there's this full set of WP rebuilding kit for our busa available. i think Motoworld brings it in. otherwise, its best to change to Ohlins! :angel:

http://www.ohlins.com/Portals/0/productlist/types/mc_S46PR1C2LS.jpg or http://www.ohlins.com/Portals/0/productlist/types/mc_S46PR1C1S.jpg

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Why cheaper because RC8 got all good and highend stuff loaded ...

- WP steering damping 800+

- WP front & rear suspension 5k+

- Light rims maybe 2k+

- GP design swingarm maybe 4k+

- Steel braided hoses 200+

- Racing foot pegs 600+

- Radial mount Brembo calipers 1K+

- Race exhaust 2K+

- Radial brake & clutch masterpump 1k+

- High lift performance camshaft loaded 2k+

Can you see is more than 10k and now you know what I mean by a lot cheaper than Busa.

If Busa is featured with all these stuff, you can never smell new 2008 Hayabusa at 28k range.

:bow: :bow: so it is really "cheaper" to get the RC8 than the Hayabusa. :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

chk yr idling.... :thumb:

idling at 1....btw hw 2 adjust???

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Fact is the fact ... How to escape ... :pity:

You must be suffering from brain tumor ... :D

Our posting are very the ... and full of constructive and substance ... :p

so you mean disturbing me is also a form of constructive activity? o_O :p

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

In fact, I am so humble I usually dun ride my busa out because it is too flashy! I would ride my pulsar or sometimes my RS250 also. Yes, 3 bikes... very humble hor? :angel:

Did I mention I very low profile? :cheeky:

:dot: :sian: o_O :faint::box: :gun:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

You like to +1 post hor?

KNN! Call you that day you spotted me at Ubi never call back! dao ah!?

Nbz... Dun ever bring up tat day lor. Who was the one who sent the msg of "Dun bother to call back. Juz called to say F*** Y***"? o_O

you guys need a referee for your match-up? :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

u 2 very funny leh, KNN here NBZ there f*** everywhere......

ya loh ya loh!! very uncivilised leh! tsk tsk tsk :nono:

must send them for etiquette training. :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

and after a few years.. u campare the maintanience of a jap bike u will find that the busa is so much cheaper.. not to say resale value and ease of resale.. :thumb:

yes though RC8 is a conti bike, but have you really gather true reviews on the maintenance part? the bike just launched in SG not too long ago. no one really knows about the maintenance cost other than the two privileged owners in SG. so unless you personally know about the bike, do not make a general statement when it requires specification.:cheeky:

the bike isn't one very affordable. people who can afford it, will have no problem letting them go. unless it is really a screwed up bike, people will not just buy for the fun of it and sell it at a great lost. this bike has full loads of good stuff, i do not really expect its price to fluctuate that much. if the market is there, it is there. if you think about selling the bike that you are going to buy, why bother to buy it in the first place? :cool:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Welcome to the family. Rule number 1: Busas don't go in groups. Try slow bikes like Harleys.

Busa riders belong to the open highways, Harley riders belong to the car parks.

:lol: :clap: well said well said. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

idling at 1....btw hw 2 adjust???

the idling adjuster is located under the right side panel, near to where the throttle cable is. there's a screw there for you to slowly turn. :cheeky:

as for mechanic, it is really up to personal preference. you can look for MengKong at Mah Motor, Ah Jiang at HKL, Jawa at Sanfu or Norman at Race Werkz. these are few suggestions buy whether you like them or not, it will be totally up to you. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

yes though RC8 is a conti bike, but have you really gather true reviews on the maintenance part? the bike just launched in SG not too long ago. no one really knows about the maintenance cost other than the two privileged owners in SG. so unless you personally know about the bike, do not make a general statement when it requires specification.:cheeky:

the bike isn't one very affordable. people who can afford it, will have no problem letting them go. unless it is really a screwed up bike, people will not just buy for the fun of it and sell it at a great lost. this bike has full loads of good stuff, i do not really expect its price to fluctuate that much. if the market is there, it is there. if you think about selling the bike that you are going to buy, why bother to buy it in the first place? :cool:

hmmm.. do i need to??? i never bought a ferrari , bmw, etc... b4 but i know that they will definately cost more to maintain it than a toyota..

and i havent even started on reliability issues.. u get yr busa and ktm broken down in thailand.. which bike do u think u can get the spare parts???

and how realiable are conti engines in tropical countries??

the idling adjuster is located under the right side panel, near to where the throttle cable is. there's a screw there for you to slowly turn. :cheeky:

as for mechanic, it is really up to personal preference. you can look for MengKong at Mah Motor, Ah Jiang at HKL, Jawa at Sanfu or Norman at Race Werkz. these are few suggestions buy whether you like them or not, it will be totally up to you. :thumb:

u need them to help u adjust yr idling???.