arbine;5148799']guys' date=' wad are the mileage u guys are getting out of your busa rear tire? and wad make/model of tire?[/quote']

Bridgestone BT025 = 9000km

Michellin 2CT = 8000km

Metzeler 3M = 9000-10,000km

Bridgestone BT015 = 8000km

Spockets/chain = 24000km

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Fri nite got kopi leh.. 2nd link. interested?

think shd be near perling area.

wat time do you guys usually meet up? See if can make it...

But i'll be at the back...

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

wat time do you guys usually meet up? See if can make it...

But i'll be at the back...

no sure abt the timing... will inform u ya..

all the fast riders alway at the back.. why ah??:cheeky:

no sure abt the timing... will inform u ya..

all the fast riders alway at the back.. why ah??:cheeky:

Cos they just want to see the faster riders at the front! :angel:

My bike seems to be having some problems.. as in suspension.. Cos my rear suspension very soft... mechanic say set in... don't really understand though.. cos he says it not usual.. and my front probably gotta do a front fork full service or just a change of steering cone bearing.. Cos when i corner, the feeling is a little scary when taking it faster... like in driving schools, those old bikes that make you turn left when you're turning right feeling...

I'm still looking for solutions... Cos i had changed e bearing a few months ago. :sian:

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

My bike seems to be having some problems.. as in suspension.. Cos my rear suspension very soft... mechanic say set in... don't really understand though.. cos he says it not usual.. and my front probably gotta do a front fork full service or just a change of steering cone bearing.. Cos when i corner, the feeling is a little scary when taking it faster... like in driving schools, those old bikes that make you turn left when you're turning right feeling...

I'm still looking for solutions... Cos i had changed e bearing a few months ago. :sian:

what u mean "set-in".

suspension is a very very chim lesson..

front shake or it sunk down in corner?

as for the old bikes feeling. might cos of. bearing. sprocket bushes. uneven wear of tyres. of ur swingarm bush/bearings.. etc etc etc etc.

if ur suspension setting is correct.:cheers:

A motorcyclist caught speeding at 122mph (196km/h) with his 14-year-old son riding pillion has been sentenced to six months in prison.

Robert Bennett, 47, from Barnstaple in Devon, had pleaded guilty to dangerous driving at an earlier hearing.

Exeter Crown Court heard his son was not wearing any protective clothing at the time of the offence in April 2008.

Sentencing Bennett, the judge said that if he had lost control of the bike it would have become a "missile".

Had he lost control of his motorcycle at that speed the result, I'm sure, would have been fatal

Pc Duncan Russell, Devon and Cornwall Police

Bennett had picked his son up for an access visit when he was caught by a police mobile speed camera on the North Devon Link Road, near South Molton.

His son was filmed holding on to the seat of the motorbike with his bare hands.

Bennett said he had "pulled back the throttle" on his Suzuki 1300cc motorbike because it had "started to rain".

Judge Phillip Wassell told Bennett: "Had you lost control of your motorcycle it would have become a missile and caused a serious accident and probably death would have followed.

"The lack of responsibility is almost unbelievable.

"The matter is so serious a custodial sentence cannot be avoided."

Potentially fatal

Speaking outside court Pc Duncan Russell, from Devon and Cornwall Safety Camera Partnership, said: "Robert Bennett accepted that what he did was dangerous and the sentence passed by the court today reflects how serious this incident was.

"He was lucky his actions did not lead to anyone being hurt.

"Had he lost control of his motorcycle at that speed the result I'm sure would have been fatal."

In addition to his six month sentence, Bennett was banned from driving for 18 months and will have to take an extended driving test at the end of his disqualification.

Shoei lei gd helmet nt agv :cheeky: Shoei + yoshimura = Veri powerful bike & fierce ride :bow: :bow: ....

:faint: :faint:

woah u wrong lah... rossi dont wear shoei leh :gun:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

chk yr front tyre.. got once my M3 front got wave surface.. go fast in big bends.. lagi scary

wah FAST riders go very far 4 their kopi izit ;)

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

wah FAST riders go very far 4 their kopi izit ;)

wahhh.. those fast riders alway go kulai for kopi N tim sum.

perling is the nearest exit for some cheap kopi..

if toking abt far. i know a few guys alway go KL for supper N teh every weekend.

Mega SGBusaRiderz meet up.

Date: 3rd May 2009

Time: 9am

Venue: Kallang Leisure Park – Stadium walk CP

Requirement:

1. I would like to request help from all fellow busa rider to help gather the rest of the busa rider by inviting them along for the meet up.

2. Kindly print out the pamphlet and keep some with yourself and pass it along to any busa rider who you know / meet at car park or even traffic light. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=91238&d=1234929071

3. If you can invite the busa rider, try by all means to get their contact. So that i can roughly figure how many will be turning up.

4. Any made of hayabusa is welcome for the meet up. ie Gen 1 and Gen 2 (1999 & up)

What upz:

1. Meet up / interact

2. Photo Shoot, will get MC if possible and will ask our kevin_luff to support :p (ps bro, sorry tekan u. ie you must come along haha)

3. Short ride around (SG)

4. To get the rider contact so that in future we can gather all for a short ride etc.

Why must you do this?

1. Togetherness of fellow busa rider.

2. Be part falcon bro/sister meet up.

I would appreciate all the fellow bro here who is seeing this thread to assist in inviting all busa rider to come for this meet up.

Thanks alot!

I'm interested. Count me in!

Mega SGBusaRiderz meet up.

Date: 3rd May 2009

Time: 9am

Venue: Kallang Leisure Park – Stadium walk CP

Requirement:

1. I would like to request help from all fellow busa rider to help gather the rest of the busa rider by inviting them along for the meet up.

2. Kindly print out the pamphlet and keep some with yourself and pass it along to any busa rider who you know / meet at car park or even traffic light. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=91238&d=1234929071

3. If you can invite the busa rider, try by all means to get their contact. So that i can roughly figure how many will be turning up.

4. Any made of hayabusa is welcome for the meet up. ie Gen 1 and Gen 2 (1999 & up)

What upz:

1. Meet up / interact

2. Photo Shoot, will get MC if possible and will ask our kevin_luff to support :p (ps bro, sorry tekan u. ie you must come along haha)

3. Short ride around (SG)

4. To get the rider contact so that in future we can gather all for a short ride etc.

Why must you do this?

1. Togetherness of fellow busa rider.

2. Be part falcon bro/sister meet up.

I would appreciate all the fellow bro here who is seeing this thread to assist in inviting all busa rider to come for this meet up.

Thanks alot!

Sorry bro i totally dont agree this part and i will not do it cause in the end i got myself into unwanted trouble>I would like to request help from all fellow busa rider to help gather the rest of the busa rider by inviting them along for the meet up.

2. Kindly print out the pamphlet and keep some with yourself and pass it along to any busa rider who you know / meet at car park or even traffic light.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Sorry bro i totally dont agree this part and i will not do it cause in the end i got myself into unwanted trouble>I would like to request help from all fellow busa rider to help gather the rest of the busa rider by inviting them along for the meet up.

2. Kindly print out the pamphlet and keep some with yourself and pass it along to any busa rider who you know / meet at car park or even traffic light.

the onli issue i have is the ride ard..

better get permission from tp.. otherwise big trouble esp if got reali big group.

another thing is gathering of more than X number of ppl without permit is considered illegal under the law..

so without permit,, u will get alot of ppl in trouble. esp if something happens..

Edited by pinetreetmh
When I ride to Jurong I already feel very far and tired,

I wonder how these people do it ... amazing ... :p

The Amazing Singaporean.....:p

agreed....sound so dispatch or partime pamphlet boyz..

Although I am a newbie, I spotted a few areas need to be change ... :p

I no Busa rider, Hayabusa is my dream bike, only in my dream I can join in ... :p

Should constantly discuss over kopi sessions if this thing gonna be real ... :p

the onli issue i have is teh ride ard..

better get permission form tp.. otherwise big trouble esp if got reali big group.

another thing is gathering of more than X number of ppl without permit is considered illegal under the law..

so without permit,, u will get alot of ppl in trouble. esp if something happens..

merc,

hmm, if you are friendly on the road. i personally dun think u will get into any trouble on the road.

NA,

noted.

pine,

noted, looking at time where i can talk to mr simon on this.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

hmm,

dun mind, newbie speaking 2c worth. ;)

rebby if the bike is old the suspension usually the 1st to go, cos ppl usually service the front fork only.

the suspension could due for a service or change to a newer one.

the spring usually will not lose it tension so easily (since u are nt a big size) i guess it could be due to the rebound and damping gone which cause u to have the old bike feeling. thus some seal or rejuice of N2 maybe needed.

if u yet to service ur front fork. u shld also.

wheel bearing etc can be check easily. cone bearing put it to a stand and see if the handle bar move easily without any gitch, for the wheel bearing (fnt and rear), same put to stand and roll it. u shld be able to turn freely for a 1-2 round with the caliper on, without of cos more and the wheel shld be "tight" "tight" nt wobble feeling.

i need to service my k7 gixxer fork soon le.

any bro got any good recommendation?

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

i wan to go but class end at 10...

Folks ,

dun try this in UK or here.........

orh noted.