• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

  quizesilver said:
to all going Phuket, ride safe and take care.

envy... i will go one day... when i dun have anymore studies....

is next year avail?? then we shall org a trip follow pattaya.:thumb:

angkuguay said:
Really not going? Then can you stand in for me I go on your behalf? haha:cheeky:

i willing. your camp oso not allow.:p

  Nok97 said:
is next year avail?? then we shall org a trip follow pattaya.:thumb:

YES

roughly when it is

this time round. i sure will keep up with all the speed. :D

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
  quizesilver said:
rotor is nice

bro take note, 99-07 front rotor is 320mm

>08 is 310mm

thnx for the info bro :thumb:

interestd in getting a pair for ur FALCON??? :angel:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

  Nok97 said:
is not the speed. is the endu N mind.:thumb:

yes sir! :thumb: it all abt the endu n mind!

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
  salem77 said:
thnx for the info bro :thumb:

interestd in getting a pair for ur FALCON??? :angel:

price looks good. but rather tight now. keep it up. when i am able may juz get froom u.

  quizesilver said:
price looks good. but rather tight now. keep it up. when i am able may juz get froom u.

no probs bro...juz beep me wen ure readY to get dem :thumb:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

IS it true that all Japan import or agent's bike do come with power cut and it restricted to only 180km MAX! Those anyone's Gen 2 encounter this problem?

BURN YOUR RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

  Nitezpeed said:
IS it true that all Japan import or agent's bike do come with power cut and it restricted to only 180km MAX! Those anyone's Gen 2 encounter this problem?

bro change ur bike shop...

if busa were to have a max speed of 180km/h coming from a bike shop... i guess he is taking u for a ride.

Anyone here intrested in getting Clear Alternatives Led turn signal?? For Gen 1 Busarian. PM me for more info :cheers:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a127/J-tec/Img_1216_Clear_Alt_LED.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a127/J-tec/Img_1220_Clear_Alt_LED.jpg

Edited by J-tec

TEAM / RedBull ~ Singapore

  quizesilver said:

if busa were to have a max speed of 180km/h coming from a bike shop... i guess he is taking u for a ride.

if yr bike is the french model then sad but true yr top speed limited.. got powercut. but nothing splicing a few wires won't fix.. :angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
  Nitezpeed said:

The only restriction to the hayabusa's max speed are;

1. length of road

2. rider ability

3. absence of traffic police :angel:

  Nitezpeed said:

older days. there is the so call JDM bike.

Japan Domestic Model. they been cut alot.

srad750 used to have locally. with the top speed 177km. if i'm not wrong

Busa.. nv heard B4..

  Nok97 said:

Busa.. nv heard B4..

In Japan, they limit the engine size of their motorcycles to 750cc. Yup, from the country of the Big4 where they made so many great bikes above 750cc, all of them were exported.

But there is a loophole... there are no restrictions on the engine size of imported bikes. So their R1s, zx12s, etc are all exported out before being imported back in. :cheeky:

Also, in Japan, speed limits on the expressway for bikes are 80kmh while cars are 100kmh!!! And if you carry a pillion, you cannot go onto the expressway!:faint:

talking abt japan, any racer want to go japan to have a few of their pure race breed bike.

i know someone over there.

can arrange from flight to hotel to track day / bike etc.

  pinetreetmh said:
if yr bike is the french model then sad but true yr top speed limited.. got powercut. but nothing splicing a few wires won't fix.. :angel:

but his is japan...

  quizesilver said:

Haa. YA! I think so. Lan Lan lor.. Brought liao. sign the agreement liao. Collect bike on the MAY. The most just go there pay instalment then source another bike shop for service or repair.

Any recom bike shop which has good reputation and know his homework on big bikes. Haa.

  Nok97 said:

Busa.. nv heard B4..

JDM. SO i see, something new. Well, was wondering any owner which purchase the gen 2 do face this problem? Got powercut? Got to inspect yearly for brand new bike which purchase the first year.

As for THose new rider which getting a new bike. Dont end up like me. Gon gon and dont know all this. Haiz.. Hope they read this and do their homework before buying any bike from shop.:cheeky:

  angkuguay said:
In Japan, they limit the engine size of their motorcycles to 750cc. Yup, from the country of the Big4 where they made so many great bikes above 750cc, all of them were exported.

But there is a loophole... there are no restrictions on the engine size of imported bikes. So their R1s, zx12s, etc are all exported out before being imported back in. :cheeky:

Also, in Japan, speed limits on the expressway for bikes are 80kmh while cars are 100kmh!!! And if you carry a pillion, you cannot go onto the expressway!:faint:

huh are you serious abt the speed limit??

then wat happened on the show from too fast too furious

haha :p

  angkuguay said:

WAH! Thanks for sharing the info. Erm.. Wondering mine is JDM or wat? Dont know agent bike got powercut? I guess no ba. Which mention tat Jap only limit on their own country bike and not for those export model. :dot:

Thanks for sharing. Ya!

  Nitezpeed said:
Haa. YA! I think so. Lan Lan lor.. Brought liao. sign the agreement liao. Collect bike on the MAY. The most just go there pay instalment then source another bike shop for service or repair.

Any recom bike shop which has good reputation and know his homework on big bikes. Haa.

ya u dun have to go back to the place where u buy the bike from.

BUT do go back to do any free service which usually they will provide and whenever there is any fault with the bike.

u dun ride when u are 2B n 2A??

u can go back to ur bike shop if they service bike.

myself and some will go K&T @ ubi.

  quizesilver said:
huh are you serious abt the speed limit??

then wat happened on the show from too fast too furious

haha :p

ITs true. I believe his words. The new GTR R35 also got power cut. It only un-lock the power cut when they are at any race track which capture on their GPRS. So i believe sure got other 3rd party to came up with tech gads to bypass the powercut system. Cool Right!:cheeky: