• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Wah ... You make people felt like an idiot for those are not riding Hayabusa. :p

No hor! Dun put words in my mouth okay? I love all types and brands (yes, including the sunkist orange! :angel:) of motorcycles okay? Just that the Busa is different... which motorcycle you know will make 300kmh feel slow?

The torque, the stability, the crazy speeds... like nothing else that I know of lor!

Dun flame me, I newbie!

No hor! Dun put words in my mouth okay? I love all types and brands (yes, including the sunkist orange! :angel:) of motorcycles okay? Just that the Busa is different... which motorcycle you know will make 300kmh feel slow?

The torque, the stability, the crazy speeds... like nothing else that I know of lor!

Dun flame me, I newbie!

wah!! this newbie knows more than the lao jiao huh..... :bow:

this makes you a "lao jiao newbie" :angel:

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

Brain for earning $$... Kindney for .....:angel:

next week Malacca Bike Feast..:thumb:

i may pop by there. juz to look see look see.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
:thumb::thumb:

True true...

btw Busa eat a GTR skyline for lunch.

ouch. :thumb:

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Wah...i tink mine lesser than that sia...:sian:

i ever get 300km before.......... i agree with akg, e larger the throttle opening, the higher the FC.

but if u like it den by all means lah, some ppl like to go till 80-90km/hr before changing to gear 2 also :lol:

--- A twist of the wrist ---

In Singapore traffic i normally use till 3rd gear onli..does low gear affect the FC too ? o_O

This is getting beri beri the interesting ...

I didn't know they are so many clowns and jokers getting on a Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa ...

I just can't take it and I can't stop laughing ...

I also strongly believe your bike has been modified by the previous owner until you are totally lost. For me, I was lucky, I got a really stock bike, hence no jerking, even at 50 km/h at 5th gear. Easily can achieve 18 km/l and so smooth ride all the way, without any jerks. Serious, No joke!!!

As for using 3rd gear all the way then better be prepared to buy more fuel sooner.

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Happy Riding and Be Alert and Safe Always.:cheers:

Originally Posted by Stardust83

In Singapore traffic i normally use till 3rd gear onli..does low gear affect the FC too ?

I also strongly believe your bike has been modified by the previous owner until you are totally lost. For me, I was lucky, I got a really stock bike, hence no jerking, even at 50 km/h at 5th gear. Easily can achieve 18 km/l and so smooth ride all the way, without any jerks. Serious, No joke!!!

As for using 3rd gear all the way then better be prepared to buy more fuel sooner.

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

In Singapore traffic i normally use till 3rd gear onli..does low gear affect the FC too ? o_O

Sorry about the triple repeat quotes, I was disturbed by my colleagues as I was posting just now. Don't flame me, I oso newbie...

Serious boh?!

What language is that?

for a stock car to win a 1000cc sports bike not just busa it is beri difficult unless the car is heavily mod (500 bhp and above) . otherwise in simple physics is it is very difficult to get silmiliar power to weight ratio like a bike.

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
i ytd just saw the video clip..

damn.. 600+ horse GTR vs a Aiyabusa..

check this...

looks like the gen1 pick up alot better then gen 2

hmm i dun noe lei.. i can see.

maybe u search under youtube, dragtimes.info or GTR vs Hayabusa

Edited by quizesilver

so in the end who is the fastest ???

but i still think it is not the bike but the human who limit the bike.....

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/