sound like choking fuel..

may u can check on fuel pump filter, TPS setting, airfilter/airbox, Sparkplug gaps/firing.

worst.. coil charging....

what u stated is so call transmission lagging

he mention he change his coil assy.

i would check on the tps. it could be fault.

like jam and the signal is not clean thus causing the delay.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

-=repeated=-

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Yo bro and sis riding Busa. I have a 3 day old busa which was working well until today. The FI light lite up for no reason while i was riding. I am not sure if my riding could have cause the fuel injection to act up or there is something else coz as normal i could not maintain a good speed to cool the engine and keep going at low speed till it become hot and will have the fan turn each time i park my bike. Its not that i want to ride as such but as you know early morning rush force me to stay in lane as i am still adjusting to the size of the bike to split between lanes. I dunno if i could have cause more stress to the engine because i was in the middle of going back and it at nite and had to force the bike till it reach my carpark before it died off. its about 5-10 min distance where the light lite up till it dies off.

Will this cause any complication to the engine as the book says not to ride further once it light up to avoid damaging the engine.The bike is barely 200 and still in running-in. Hope some one could help... It 09 model. Btw does it get hot easily coz i felt the heat is kinda unbearable some time but the guage shows at the line before the red zone.

if u mention in the middle line, u shld be ok. that is the point where the fan turn on.

if it turn on u are ok too.

but for FI to light up. it could be due to some prob here.

http://1gighost.com/hayabusa/k8hayabusamanual.pdf

refer to page 72 of 663 to 99 of 663

send back to the dealer will be even better.

he mention he change his coil assy.

i would check on the tps. it could be fault.

like jam and the signal is not clean thus causing the delay.

Just change coil assy.. mean?? wont have charging problem??

you just change trye.. mean it wont get nailed?

anyway. nobody knows.. till it get verify...

i just changed my batt.. but can't start leh??? :angel::angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
your fabulous joy ride where got fun yr Very Fast Ride then more fun but ... too bad u neber bring to thailand.. :angel:

My previous Very Fat Ride V-4 engine, cannot have high end speed to catch up with Falcon F* 2**, so where got dare bring it to the "Land of Smiles"?

Later, I "holland" with my Very Fat Ride, then you got to "scold", "Shyt", throw away your half-smoked cigger, quickly jump onto your Falcon and chase me again, just like at KL... kekekekekeke... :angel:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Thanks guys for replying.

if u mention in the middle line, u shld be ok. that is the point where the fan turn on.

if it turn on u are ok too.

but for FI to light up. it could be due to some prob here.

http://1gighost.com/hayabusa/k8hayabusamanual.pdf

refer to page 72 of 663 to 99 of 663

send back to the dealer will be even better.

The fan did turn on when i stop but i realise if it does turn on, i have to wait quite long time before it stop is this normal? it take bout ard 5-10min. If i try to start again after it stop it does not allow me to start. When i brought it to agent they changed the battery for me but what puzzle me will the bike get very hot if there is a road jam? and if battery, what does battery got to do with the FI light being lite up and no FI display on the odo panel? is this possible?

Govt Issued Class 3 - May 06 :angel:

Class 2B -------------- Sep 07

Class 2A -------------- Nov 08

Class 4 ---------------- Apr 09

Class 5 ---------------- Aug 09

Class 2 ---------------- Feb 10

Previous Ride - NiL

Current Ride - Bandit 400cc

- Hayabusa 2oo9 :thumb:

i just changed my batt.. but can't start leh??? :angel::angel:

change your coil assy... :lol::lol::lol:

whaha

bro fred, i mean to say he say he change this spark plug coil assy.

which i dun noe why. ask him.

haha on the tyre haha dun ride then dun get nailed lo...

bro ray! cos u nv connect your wire! haha and the bloody mech nv put in the starter relay fuse :p

else take fred recommendation change coil assy :p haha

long time nv crap liao ahaha

Thanks guys for replying.

The fan did turn on when i stop but i realise if it does turn on, i have to wait quite long time before it stop is this normal? it take bout ard 5-10min. If i try to start again after it stop it does not allow me to start. When i brought it to agent they changed the battery for me but what puzzle me will the bike get very hot if there is a road jam? and if battery, what does battery got to do with the FI light being lite up and no FI display on the odo panel? is this possible?

bro u dun have to wait for the fan to stop then u turn off your bike... it will self cool slowly

on the battery cant start could be the old battery. battery shld not cause FI prob. read the manual i send u. it show u all the possible cause of the FI light.

btw this is the latest gen 2 manual available. much clearer n better compare to the perviously ppl scan in... :thumb:

hi all. i would like to be a member of this and may i know wher and wat needed to be taken noted of? for example, bike spec and things need more attention? wher and wher got a problem free bike for mi? and etc.. any experience kind heart will guide mi along?

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
Handle bar riser kits

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/modify/Hayabusa/20100330.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/modify/Hayabusa/20100407001.jpg

Before

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/modify/Hayabusa/20100408.jpg

After

just for sharing, installed ytd night DIY :)

Thanks for the photos and updates.Let us know whats the feel and feedbacks.:thumb:

looks good :p

after a week ride.....:angel:

can feel the different, no so tiring on hand.

not much different on handling.

i still prefer higher handle bar, possible make it higher? :angel:

(as high as FJR or ST:D )

i dont mind cut the wind screen :cheeky:

after a week ride.....:angel:

can feel the different, no so tiring on hand.

not much different on handling.

i still prefer higher handle bar, possible make it higher? :angel:

(as high as FJR or ST:D )

i dont mind cut the wind screen :cheeky:

try at the track then say no diff in handling... :faint:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/friendster/FreddieSpencercb750.jpg

wow... i think you better go infrom all the sportbike makers that they are wrong. should raise the handle bars for all the R1s GSXrs CBRs etc.. :faint:

better go get tourers liek FJR can handle better than sports bike.

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:cHIAC4Lg-9UITM:http://www.mcqart.com/xj600/images/fjr/fjr1300sparks_large.jpg

Biking hoilday over, many motorcycle broke down.

Thailand kup kia still the best ... :p

OMG !!!

wow... i think you better go infrom all the sportbike makers that they are wrong. should raise the handle bars for all the R1s GSXrs CBRs etc.. :faint:

better go get tourers liek FJR can handle better than sports bike.

mayb rossi will race on a STX in 2014??

whaha

haha on the tyre haha dun ride then dun get nailed lo...

Good Idea..

I alway like to buy a bike N keep in my living room.

Good Idea..

I alway like to buy a bike N keep in my living room.

haha i also. kept a busa beside my living room tv :thumb:

I have spare hydraulic cam chain tensioner from haya X , I changed it with a new one only to find there was nothing wrong with it. Sold my haya quite a while ago now so if any one needing a spare, let me know. sms 90488619

Ed.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v72/edouard_g/DSC01379.jpg

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."Sir Winston Churchill

Hi busa owners! Im just here to ask if there's any ladies here or if u noe of any lady haya riders? im driving now but I miss riding so am considering getting a haya w a friend and my friend won't have a problem w handling the haya but i dont know whether it is just too heavy for ladies to ride it. know of any lady haya riders? i would love to speak to them for reassurance!

Edited by pawned.star

------------------------------------------------------------------

14/3/07 - 1/4/08 : Kawasaki Krr

04/12/08 - Jan 2011 : Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 Sports Version

25/3/08 - 25/3/09 : Monster the super four spec II

12/12/09 - Jan 2011: Kawa z1000

14/3/11 - Raul the Super Four Revo :cool:

Hi busa owners! Im just here to ask if there's any ladies here or if u noe of any lady haya riders? im driving now but I miss riding so am considering getting a haya w a friend and my friend won't have a problem w handling the haya but i dont know whether it is just too heavy for ladies to ride it. know of any lady haya riders? i would love to speak to them for reassurance!

there are a few lady busa riders.. hope they see yr post and reply to u.

cheers.. :thumb:

try pm to this nick rebby.

see if any advise anot.

Hey guys, do any of u guys place a voltmeter on your hayabusa? I place one on mine but i am not sure if its usual for the volts to be jumping ard like mad... hahaha.. hope some one could enlighten me... thanks in advance...

Govt Issued Class 3 - May 06 :angel:

Class 2B -------------- Sep 07

Class 2A -------------- Nov 08

Class 4 ---------------- Apr 09

Class 5 ---------------- Aug 09

Class 2 ---------------- Feb 10

Previous Ride - NiL

Current Ride - Bandit 400cc

- Hayabusa 2oo9 :thumb: