• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

i am sure he is able to punch me like a roti prata in real life too. :angel::cheeky:

n on his ride already gona punch me real hard too.

who dare to punch you real hard???

All depends on the situation of the punch ... :p

In stock form.

ZX14 good punch but inline 4 got delay, street use ok.

Immediate reaction for zig zag and track, V engine better. :p

That's not necessarily so, il4 continuous power pulse doesn't give the rear time to recover resulting in lower traction. V engine is better in this aspect due to the longer interval between power pulses but power output is lower. Thus the effort by Yamaha in building the cross plane crankshaft il4 engine. Similar to the one use by Rossi and Lorenzo in MotoGP.

The mid range punch is largely due to the cam profile and tune of the engine. As the il4 engine can rev higher than v engine to produce higher power most times the cam profile is such that a bit of the mid is sacrificed for higher top. In the case of the v engine where the top is slightly lower the peak HP and peak torque is closer thus making the mid range of the bike feel stronger than the il4.

In conclusion it how the rider changes his riding style to maximize the capabilities of the engine characteristics. When riding il4 engine if find not enuff torque, don't be lazy and just drop a gear or 2 to bring the engine to it's powerband. (think 250cc 2 stroke versus 600cc 4 stroke).

just my 2 cents on this.

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

That's not necessarily so, il4 continuous power pulse doesn't give the rear time to recover resulting in lower traction. V engine is better in this aspect due to the longer interval between power pulses but power output is lower. Thus the effort by Yamaha in building the cross plane crankshaft il4 engine. Similar to the one use by Rossi and Lorenzo in MotoGP.

The mid range punch is largely due to the cam profile and tune of the engine. As the il4 engine can rev higher than v engine to produce higher power most times the cam profile is such that a bit of the mid is sacrificed for higher top. In the case of the v engine where the top is slightly lower the peak HP and peak torque is closer thus making the mid range of the bike feel stronger than the il4.

In conclusion it how the rider changes his riding style to maximize the capabilities of the engine characteristics. When riding il4 engine if find not enuff torque, don't be lazy and just drop a gear or 2 to bring the engine to it's powerband. (think 250cc 2 stroke versus 600cc 4 stroke).

just my 2 cents on this.

nicely explained! :thumb:

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
who dare to punch you real hard???

big mark lor :cheeky:

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

just my 2 cents on this.

is bad... did it before..... and it cost me 4pieces of wisco pistons:faint:

Compression too high and tune's not rich enough? Assuming the tune is ok, the worse case is more likely a broken conrod. :cheeky: not that it's any better.

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Compression too high and tune's not rich enough? Assuming the tune is ok, the worse case is more likely a broken conrod. :cheeky: not that it's any better.

due to over revs......

Hmmm sounds so familiar.Thanks for sharing

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

Why waste your time explaining?He is the same as many here who have many money tree plantations:angel:

whaha either way, it may cause some piston to be a paper weight then a hole on the engine wall :p

dun dare to try down 2 gear thou.

only may down 1 gear else slowly pull it up :p

whaha either way, it may cause some piston to be a paper weight then a hole on the engine wall :p

can drop 2 gear but not at 280km/h...

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
You better stop go round punching people.

Sunday morning go riding is better then anything else ... :p

I sms you asking whats the time you also never replied:sian:o_O

You better stop go round punching people.

Sunday morning go riding is better then anything else ... :p

Sunday do the Punching ride???:angel:

Many can hit 280km/hr with fast bikes ...

Is a question of how long can they hold ?

With a good rider, Busa missing two gears, the bike is still very fast. :p

Hayabusa 3gears can already take my German babe down ... :p

I believe you !!..

Busa Is my Dream Bike..

Small issues ... :p

Everyone has their grown up phase ... Pay and learn ... :p

Yes. Teacher...:p

can drop 2 gear but not at 280km/h...

Try... shd be fun...:p

Might well ride a Wave...:angel: