Bro...Excellent write up!! I'm sure some bros here will find the information useful. Just one point to add, most corrosion which occur in cooling systems is due to the coolant. some people just add tap water into the system which leads to corrosion and lime built up and reduces the efficiency. The correct way will be adding products like "engine ice" or coolant concentrate with distilled water to prevent this.
I hv to agree with the distilled water usage but " engine ice" to me is just something that is overly priced, i myself use the same coolant that were use on Mercedes cars.for me if it can do its job for the mercedes, it must be good for my bike. Being using it for my previous bikes too. Price is nearly half of engine ice. But then again that is wat i think of it lah....

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

bro manbusa,just try to find ebay... wah all selling new or never ship to sg.. bored..

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

07- 08 - civic ,08- 09 - Honda Fit,09- 09 - Spark 135

09- 10 - SPEC 2

10 - 11 - CIVIC , 11 - ?? - HayaBuSa

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

bro manbusa,just try to find ebay... wah all selling new or never ship to sg.. bored..

Got to be patience for good deal bro...

Actually I am bored at home so i decided to do this write-up.... just for the fun of it

As my bike is 10 year old already(COE just renewed BTW :cry:), i decided to change my radiator hose to some after-market silicon hose which i bought from EBAY last week - while changing the hoses (DIY) I noticed that my thermostat housing somehow out of shape (macam rusty like that) and my water pump is leaking (very little amount of coolant leak). These things worries me....!!!!

So today, I went KS motor and bought the below parts : Total amount spent $97.

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/thermostat.jpg

Thermostat and Housing

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/waterpump.jpg

Water Pump replacement parts - FYI a brand new water pump set cost $200+++

Below are the instruction on what I did.....

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/thermostatremoval.jpg

Thermostat & Housing Removal

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/thermostatinstall.jpg

Thermostat & Housing Install

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/waterpumpremoval.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/waterpumpremoval1.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/waterpumpremoval2.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/waterpumpremoval3.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/waterpumpremoval4.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/waterpumpremoval5.jpg

After the above replacement done,no more coolant leak!!! Not even a drop!!! Yahoo!!!!

P/s: Pictures I took from the manual - Next time I will take the REAL pictures if you guys would like more of these kind of write-up from me... Heheheheeee.... Sorry ya if I bored you with this long post.....:)

Mine is already 9yrs old,i removed the thermostat way long time ago.I changed part number 11 if i am not wrong its made of plastic,mine cracked around early this year and i found out thanks to the Maxima coolant.Its pink in colour when it dries up it leaves a trail leading to the cause of the problem.I changed the whole water pump instead a few years back.Manbusa thanks for sharing,its better to change the whole unit if possible.

For an example the fuel pump for the 01 to 07 the filter inside it can be cleaned and serviced,but i recommend after maybe 2 to 3 times advisable to change a brand new one its around $300 plus to $500 i cant remember.I am going to renew my COE soon.Pray hard that it will drop.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
I hv to agree with the distilled water usage but " engine ice" to me is just something that is overly priced, i myself use the same coolant that were use on Mercedes cars.for me if it can do its job for the mercedes, it must be good for my bike. Being using it for my previous bikes too. Price is nearly half of engine ice. But then again that is wat i think of it lah....

Engine ice is not bad,i am looking forward to try the water wetter since now they have ready mix.Currently using Maxima cool aid.

Mine is already 9yrs old,i removed the thermostat way long time ago.I changed part number 11 if i am not wrong its made of plastic,mine cracked around early this year and i found out thanks to the Maxima coolant.Its pink in colour when it dries up it leaves a trail leading to the cause of the problem.I changed the whole water pump instead a few years back.Manbusa thanks for sharing,its better to change the whole unit if possible.

For an example the fuel pump for the 01 to 07 the filter inside it can be cleaned and serviced,but i recommend after maybe 2 to 3 times advisable to change a brand new one its around $300 plus to $500 i cant remember.I am going to renew my COE soon.Pray hard that it will drop.

The plastic part is No.14 (Partialy seen on the pic), that i check,mine is still ok. The mercedes coolant is blue.An yes the next time round I will change the whole water pump unit.

Next on my list of "10 years Maintenance schedule" will be the fuel pump. Mine is the external fuel pump. The filter inside I guess have to be changed. Will hunt for the part no. and get down to business soon i hope......

The plastic part is No.14 (Partialy seen on the pic), that i check,mine is still ok. The mercedes coolant is blue.An yes the next time round I will change the whole water pump unit.

Next on my list of "10 years Maintenance schedule" will be the fuel pump. Mine is the external fuel pump. The filter inside I guess have to be changed. Will hunt for the part no. and get down to business soon i hope......

Great job bro... Keep it updated as I also need to get something done as mine is as old as yours... Major 10 years maintenance needed...

To all my Busa brothers... I have gotten the memory card from my fiancee after so long.. hehe... Sorry for the LOOOOONG delay... Errr... how to put da pics in here ah?

how to put da pics in here ah?

Go to http://www.photobucket.com

Open an acct like u open a mail acct.It's FREE.

Upload yr pics.Once upload,each pic will have a URL link.

Come back here.(Go advanced mode) to reply to thread.

Click on image icon. Copy the URL link of the pic from photobucket to the image icon.

To all the bros... and sis who turned up for the meet up.. I have posted the pics that I took.. Sorry for the delay and if there is any mistake on how I post these pics as this is my 1st time posting pictures, greatest apology. so, I hope you enjoy the photos...

To those who didn't turn up or unable to, hope to see you guys in the future... hehe...

Since i dun think i can delete anything once its posted, I will post the pics again later...

Edited by vespa_xp

External fuel pump main disadvantage is that it will get dirty easily due to the environment and etc.You can modify it in a way.

I guess so... The question now is how bro?? let's hear it..... if you dont mind....

today very suay.. kenna road block in the day... somemore by tp... luckly only summon me no number plate and issue warnin nv turn on headlight... if check my pipe ceft.. den good day liao

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

07- 08 - civic ,08- 09 - Honda Fit,09- 09 - Spark 135

09- 10 - SPEC 2

10 - 11 - CIVIC , 11 - ?? - HayaBuSa

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

I guess so... The question now is how bro?? let's hear it..... if you dont mind....

Option 1- you can change to an aftermarket fuel pump Walbro 255 and a Aeromotive FPR.

You can also transfer the walbro fuel pump and the Aeromotive FPR to the battery compartment.Tested and proven it works and solves the current problem.

Option 2- Since its an external filter you will need to maintain it more often and regularly to keep the fuel pump healthy in order keep the correct 43 psi fuel pressure going.

Option 3- Do the fuel pump mod by permanently removing the internal filter and fit an in line external filter.

It fits before the fuel pump.

Fyi 99 to 00 model hayabusa fuel pump generates lots of copper colored gunk that comes from the fuel pump itself.

Bros... Bought a 2011 model busa... need to confirm the colour... Black/red or white silver......Pl shelpp....

08-08 : Honda Phantom200

09-11 : S4 REVO Non ABS

10-10: Piaggio X9 180

10-11: CBR1000RR7

11-?? : Hayabusa 2011

07-?? : NSR 150 SP

10-?? : Honda Wave 125 (Transport)

:dot:Mess with The Best U Die Like The Rest :dot:

Hello there..

i'm selling off hayabusa year 08 - 10 exhaust..

brand: yoshimura oval cone(black)..

price: $1200(nego)..

condition: 8.5/10..

for interested n serious buyer do call or msg me for viewing..

tankz..

do help me spread around..

hp: 84885466

IMG_1290.jpg

IMG_1292.jpg

:dot: AND U R??

I AM A RIDER...

WHO RIDE sPARkz 1350.....

Bros... Bought a 2011 model busa... need to confirm the colour... Black/red or white silver......Pl shelpp....

white / silver bro !!!! :thumb:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

join us at facebook guyz ......

search sgbusariderz ............

spread the word !!!!

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Picture of the Meet Up @ECP 25 March 2001

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0006.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0007.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0008.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0009.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0010.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0011.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0012.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0015.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0016.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0017.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0018.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0020.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0019.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0023.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0025.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0026.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0027.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0028.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0029.jpg

Here are the rest...

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0030.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0031.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0032.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0033.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0034.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0035.jpg

http://i1198.photobucket.com/albums/aa457/vespa_xp/Busa%20meet%20up%2025%20March%202011/DSC_0041.jpg

Sorry for the looong delay.. Enjoy!!!

Hey guys, Im looking for my dash board pins... The 2 large pins just below the grips.. I went to KS and the uncle say he doesn't have it. Any idea where I can get those?

white / silver bro !!!! :thumb:

I agree too white and silver nice

No PaIn No GaIn:angry:

Yamaha 125,TZR,TZR 250

FZR400,GSXRR400,Srad 750

CBR929,ZXR9,TLS1000,

TLR1000,Hornet250

S4,RXZ,Blackbird

Hayabusa....

Hey guys, Im looking for my dash board pins... The 2 large pins just below the grips.. I went to KS and the uncle say he doesn't have it. Any idea where I can get those?

Try Guan Hoe at Rangoon road.

I'll go for the white/(gold?) as well. Like the rim colour as well. But buy the colour which you prefer and not WE prefer. Ultimately you are the one going to look it all the times. You don't want to regret your decision later.