not sure bro... yet to confirm with manbusa & trublue

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Manbusa ~ move off this thursday morning.. KL trip this may, i am in.. trublue suggested sometime after the mid of the month. maybe 21st or 22nd may?

KL trip? one day trip or stay for a night?

Me will let U guys know here once it's ok.Should be a weekend overnite stay trip ( Go Saturday ,come back Sunday) BTW everyone here is invited to join in.... Let rocks KL with our Busa's.... Heheheheee... We can treat this as another meet-up too.... :)

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

Manbusa ~ move off this thursday morning.. KL trip this may, i am in.. trublue suggested sometime after the mid of the month. maybe 21st or 22nd may?

V-speed ~ i'm staying not far from temasek polytechnic..

ic quite near... maybe we can meet up for coffee

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

07- 08 - civic ,08- 09 - Honda Fit,09- 09 - Spark 135

09- 10 - SPEC 2

10 - 11 - CIVIC , 11 - ?? - HayaBuSa

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

sure.. which part in tampines r u from?

KL trip eh.. hmmm... I wanna join.. but u need to confirm date early as i need to plan my off days...

sure.. which part in tampines r u from?

201 there bro... 1 road down....

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

09- 10 - SPEC 2

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

Ride safe, and park safe. bikes have been stolen right in front of the hotel lobby in KL

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Anyone here interested for Kulai Nasi Lemak this friday?

Meet at GP Esso 10pm

would love to! confirmed?

--- A twist of the wrist ---

201 there bro... 1 road down....

got it :thumb: always cycle pass that area at least 2x a week..

u riding gen 1 or 2?

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

09- 10 - SPEC 2

Ride safe, and park safe. bikes have been stolen right in front of the hotel lobby in KL
Thanks.. won't be parking at hotel lobby....

So may I know where is the best place to park in KL huh? I normally park at the "big bike carpark" beside hardrock cafe in KL...

---------------------------

u riding gen 1 or 2?

gen 2, '09...

So may I know where is the best place to park in KL huh? I normally park at the "big bike carpark" beside hardrock cafe in KL...

gotta see where in K.L.

Jln P.Ramlee area is worst..

gen 2, '09...

ic... i riding gen 1... red black paintwork

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

09- 10 - SPEC 2

you may want to bring locks to lock your disc brakes etc to be safe

I think lock also not safe lah...must bring those high tensile steel chain and chain your bike to a lamp post or something...if they "need" your bike, they will just carry the whole bike up a lorry and drive off with or without lock...heard too many horror stories liao...

Ok guys here is the details for the May trip....

Hayabusa Meet-Up/Trip to Kuala Lumpur

Date : 21 ~ 22 may 2011

Move out time/location: 21/5/11 7am Esso Gelang Patah

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/93539828ceBgWj_ph.jpg

First petrol-top Stop: Pagoh R&R (approx 170km ride) - Top-up & Drink/Ciggy break

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/4190483328_3bac7b1f0a.jpg

Brunch Makan Stop : The beautiful city of Putrajaya. (nice & huge place for photo taking wif bike or group photo)

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/putrajaya.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/putrajaya1.jpg

Second petrol stop : Just after Putrajaya exit

Next we head for the city of Kuala Lumpur

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/800px-KL-Skyline_Night_HDR.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/Kuala-Lumpur-Petronas.jpg

Accomodation : Depending on the response for the trip. I might suggest we book an apartment within walking distance from KLCC.

What we be doing when we are in KL : Petaling Street shopping, makan, nite out at HRC (These are rather subjective I guess - we see when we are there ya....)

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/800px-Petaling_Street_Shops.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/22-51-11-sm.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/1425626-Hard_Rock_Cafe-Kuala_Lumpur.jpg

Going home :( : Will check out around 2pm 22/5 and head home.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know most of you have done this kind of trips before but here are some info....

Distance travelled To/Fro : Approx 700km

How fast we will be travelling : Highway speed - Safety is very IMPORTANT!!! (We go together,we come back together) This is NOT a race!!! No prize will be given to the one who reach first, and no one will be laugh at for being slow.

What to wear for the trip : Any touring gear which you think is OK but NO T-SHIRT,Bermuda, and slippers outfit ya...heheheheeee

Can bring pillion? : Can.- Girlfren, boyfren, husband, wife, children, mistress, maid are allowed.

Payment : We will share the acommodation charges - I was thinking of collecting $50 each from everyone that is confirm going by end of April so that the neccesary bookings can be made.

Ok guys the above is my suggestion/plan for the trip, BUT if you guys have any violence-objection or suggestion to it, and if you think I miss out on something,do feel free to comment ya.... :)

Do put your name if you interested n joining ya....

1.ManBusa

Im in....

Do put your name if you interested n joining ya....

1.ManBusa

2.vespa_xp

3.trublue

4.newoldguy

Payment : We will share the acommodation charges - I was thinking of collecting $50 each from everyone that is confirm going by end of April so that the neccesary bookings can be made.

Very well done up poster info for the trip, complete with details and the relevant pics, ManBusa, Thks for the info. :-)))

Edited by Trublue

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Happy Riding and Be Alert and Safe Always.:cheers:

be rest assure that this is just an estimated amount for the accomadation and will be made transparent to everyone who is going, meaning I will shows everyone receipt of payment being made and if there are excess amount will be returned to everyone equally and vice versa ,that is if it is not enuff I will ask from everyone the equal amount to be top- up.

I second that.Get a Roadlok highly recommended.If response is good can consolidate and have a group buy even better saves more $$$.

Its a good deterrence to thieves.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
you may want to bring locks to lock your disc brakes etc to be safe

True dont forget to remove your disc brake lock for the front if not there goes your front fender.

Seen live before at the farmosa bike fest that one of the rider forgotten to remove his brake disc lock and there goes his bike kissing the road.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg