Yo ghostman, do u remember telling me tat it is not gd to run the fuel till a critically low level as it is not gd for EFI bikes like ours.

Can u briefly explain or tell me why is this so? Or do u have any webbies or notes tat i can study on? Coz i was having a chat with some friends n well, all of us are curious to noe y we cant run our bike till it becomes too dry.

Care to share? Anyone will do also!!

Tks.

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by GhostMan@Oct 2 2005, 01:25 AM

Anyway u could try and change coolant to Engine Ice which I heard helps abit, but I won't try it until my bike is due for coolant change :cheeky: , or getting a switch to bypass the radiator fan and keep it on when required. :sweat:

Currently, I'm using Engine Ice n I can say tat is better than water wetter.... This infor is From my past experience. :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Haha... currently, I'm in thailand. U guys need anything?

Ghostman: I'm still hunting for ure stuff nw, still cannot see any gd ones yet but i will try my best to get a gd n cheap ones for U.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Oct 2 2005, 05:54 PM

Currently, I'm using Engine Ice n I can say tat is better than water wetter.... This infor is From my past experience. :smile:

Wah using internet cafe services ah :sweat:

Kelvin can try to explain to u when meet up ok? :cheeky:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Oct 2 2005, 05:57 PM

Ghostman: I'm still hunting for ure stuff nw, still cannot see any gd ones yet but i will try my best to get a gd n cheap ones for U.

No problem, juz take ur time to find lor if dun hav never mind oso as the specific design i know difficult to find wan. :sweat:

Anything good to buy there boh? :lovestruck:

kata,

get me some som tam, kai yang and khau niew....

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Oct 2 2005, 02:31 AM

Yo ghostman, do u remember telling me tat it is not gd to run the fuel till a critically low level as it is not gd for EFI bikes like ours.

Can u briefly explain or tell me why is this so? Or do u have any webbies or notes tat i can study on? Coz i was having a chat with some friends n well, all of us are curious to noe y we cant run our bike till it becomes too dry.

Care to share? Anyone will do also!!

Tks.

The fuel pump wasn't designed for pumping air...

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

What u getting? :confused:

Bo chio??? :nono:

Previous Ride

RD125 LC, TA150 PHANTOM, CBR400 HURRICANE, CB400 VER S, CBR900 919, RXZ135, GSF400 BANDITS, CB400 PB1, GSX1300R '00 99 MODEL, TDM850, XR200, GSX1300R '03 LIMITED EDITION, TDM850, XR400SM, DRZ400SM, GSX1300R '08 GEN2, ST1100 PE TP MODEL, FZ6S1 & GSX1300R '07...

Current Ride

VSE400 STEED

Originally posted by Nok97@Oct 3 2005, 12:24 AM

som tam!.

u oso one of the freak tat love veg?

heee...heee.. I love anything with the "bee hun" writings....

quite nice mah...

by the way.. this morning i try to start my bike engine.. so hard to start.. is there any problem? i start till the FL or FI light blink.. then the time indicator become a word ERR... so i off engine and restart again.. also tried many times before it start.

pls tell me what is wrong? spark plug? it's only a 3 days bike

Originally posted by glen79@Oct 3 2005, 07:42 AM

i wan a thailand no. plate!

If you ask nicely, I may give it to you...muah ha ha...

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b312/razino/DSCI0136.jpg

and if you're really serious....PM me....but be ready to pay 650 baht per year for insurance and 100 baht per year for road tax...

Originally posted by glen79@Oct 3 2005, 10:47 AM

quite nice mah...

by the way.. this morning i try to start my bike engine.. so hard to start.. is there any problem? i start till the FL or FI light blink.. then the time indicator become a word ERR... so i off engine and restart again.. also tried many times before it start.

pls tell me what is wrong? spark plug? it's only a 3 days bike

It is also quite normal for a new bike to have small little problem there and here...just go to the shop where you bought it...ALL new bike or car owner experienced this..don't worry...

Originally posted by razin@Oct 3 2005, 11:20 AM

If you ask nicely, I may give it to you...muah ha ha...

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b312/razino/DSCI0136.jpg

and if you're really serious....PM me....but be ready to pay 650 baht per year for insurance and 100 baht per year for road tax...

HEY U SERIOUS ? CAN BE DONE ?

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

Originally posted by hunkiedave@Oct 3 2005, 11:58 AM

HEY U SERIOUS ? CAN BE DONE ?

It can be done but there a more complicated issues like tax, import document, waiting period of 8-12 months, etc etc....yes it can be done...tho I'm not sure about dual citizenship of the bike...

HAHHAA OK .. THAT will cost more than that ..

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

Originally posted by razin@Oct 3 2005, 11:23 AM

It is also quite normal for a new bike to have small little problem there and here...just go to the shop where you bought it...ALL new bike or car owner experienced this..don't worry...

so wat problem is that?

hi brudders, can anyone advice why it is so hard to start the engine? need to change spark plug for new bike? got error code some more.. F1 or FL or FI red light blinking.

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 3 2005, 03:52 PM

http://www.smileyarchiv.net/smiley/schilder0234.gif

Same Same

Dear Bro NormalAspirated,

Can tell me wat's wrong with the bike. Why so hard to start up at times. Is it the problem with the spark plug or battery? So worry that tomorrow morning i can't start the bike again.

Can pls help me?

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 3 2005, 04:26 PM

How you know I am a soft hearted person ? :D Take advantage of me base on my weakness ... ... :p

PM sent ... ... :goodluck:

wa sehz.. really a good piece of information!!! thank you thank you!!!!!

Originally posted by glen79@Oct 3 2005, 07:42 AM

i wan a thailand no. plate!

No number plate no, hw to do for U? Anyway, i'm leaving 2morrow nite n I dun think i have enough time to do it as 2morrow is another busy day for me. U R abit too slow. :smile:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 3 2005, 04:13 PM

Dear Hayabusa owners ... ...

Hey guys ... what do you think of having the idea to Unite Tri-Nation (SG, MAS & TG) Hayabusa togather ???

Starting a member list for many advantage like cosmetic discussion and orders :lol:, mass discussion and orders, road trip, towing service, emergency evacuation, annual events, track day and suchs ... ...

I know chances is slim but is still possible to make it happen ... ... all depends on the upcoming support.

What say you guys ???

Comes to useful message got no response just pretend someone never mentioned. Anyway is a Norm here ... ... :lol:

make it happen pal..

mayb u can start plannin aft 2009..