• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by Bugsy@Mar 12 2006, 07:53 PM

Remember to buy insurance....................

eh....shouldn't you be giving him some better advise other than this?? hahaha :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by Nok97@Mar 12 2006, 07:45 PM

keep busa oil level filled...

nv let it goes @ LOW...

busa oil suction pump is close euff to the sump for side-stand parkin warmin up..

oh thanks. that's helpful. then how about the questions of how do you do a proper warming up and warming down of the bike? is there anything special to note? all i know is for warming up is to just start the bike and let it run for about 5 minutes that's all. warming down wil lbe like to let it idle for a couple of minutes before switching off the ignition. is it correct huh? sorry very newbie to bikes la. need all the seniors' help here. :smile: :help:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by Nok97@Mar 12 2006, 07:55 PM

http://i6.ebayimg.com/04/i/06/6c/ea/c6_1.JPG

eh...i also dun know wat's that. a clutch plate? :confused: i really got alot to learn ah. :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by Bugsy@Mar 12 2006, 07:22 PM

Not in the mood to do anything these few weeks..........

u alright?? :confused:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by HYB80Y@Mar 12 2006, 08:10 PM

oh thanks. that's helpful. then how about the questions of how do you do a proper warming up and warming down of the bike? is there anything special to note? all i know is for warming up is to just start the bike and let it run for about 5 minutes that's all. warming down wil lbe like to let it idle for a couple of minutes before switching off the ignition. is it correct huh? sorry very newbie to bikes la. need all the seniors' help here. :smile: :help:

i'm oso a newbie..

warmin up shd be wat u saying...

don tik machine need warmin down...

cant find any reason on tat...

Originally posted by Bugsy@Mar 12 2006, 08:15 PM

U another one.............download the manual lazy to read....................

Do yourself a favour, print out the manual and burn it.mix with water and drink.

become GodyaBusa.........

Originally posted by Bugsy@Mar 12 2006, 08:15 PM

U another one.............download the manual lazy to read....................

Do yourself a favour, print out the manual and burn it.mix with water and drink.

wa like that i think i got one whole bucket of water to drink together with the ashes and paper pulp ah. will get indigestion or not huh? :confused: :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by Bugsy@Mar 12 2006, 08:22 PM

http://www.desistores.net/images/19/eno.jpg

:faint: u are really resourceful with your pics hor. haha :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by Nok97@Mar 12 2006, 08:13 PM

i'm oso a newbie..

warmin up shd be wat u saying...

don tik machine need warmin down...

cant find any reason on tat...

cos i ever read that warming down is also necessary. just like the human body. after working out hard u need to warm down too. so it was stated that after loading your engine got to warm down the engine to ensure it being healthy. but the stupid site never state how to do it. :sian: :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by ASTRADA@Mar 12 2006, 08:20 PM

http://static.flickr.com/42/110156362_8d24127771_m.jpg

THAILAND BUSA!

not very nice leh. the k6 limited edition busa still better. makes me drool but sadly not available in SG. :cry:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

i just seen the manual and it said initial stage of running in, do not rev more than 5.5k rpm. i think i will be forever in initial stage....

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

Originally posted by Nok97@Mar 12 2006, 08:16 PM

become GodyaBusa.........

yo! how ? does the mid-pipe fits ? :confused:

Originally posted by Bugsy@Mar 12 2006, 08:32 PM

Which stupid site ?

i cant really remember. it was some time ago that i read the info from the site. didnt really bother about its URL or origin since it cant offer much info to me also leh. :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by RollinMao@Mar 12 2006, 08:32 PM

u can't get busa le meh? think can get de. k6 busa le using a black mainframe. much nicer.... *drools.

no leh. the 2006 limited edition model is the white colour one with silver leh. i asked around liao lo. all say that model not available de. only meant for the european market. sigh so sad. :cry:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Hi guys.. I'm a newbie here.. Actually looking for 2nd hand yoshi 4-2-1 full system (street legal). I'm trying my luck to see if you guys here will have.. If there is please quote mi your price... SMS: 81006486 edward.. thanz...

Bike Historys:12/99-12/00 ~ Aprilla RS 125;

12/00-07/01 ~ Honda CBR 400 (L Model); 07/01-05/02 ~ Ducati Monster M400; 05/02-12/02 ~ Suzuki GSXR 400; 12/02-10/03 ~ Honda Phantom 150; 10/03-11/04 ~ Honda Super 4 Ver S; 11/04-11/05 ~ Kymco B&W; 1/05-12/06 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 99 Model;12/06-01/07 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 07 Model;07/08-10/08 ~ Honda Varadero 1000XL; 10/08 ~ present ST 1100Y

Originally posted by xedward@Mar 13 2006, 12:30 AM

Hi guys.. I'm a newbie here.. Actually looking for 2nd hand yoshi 4-2-1 full system (street legal). I'm trying my luck to see if you guys here will have.. If there is please quote mi your price... SMS: 81006486 edward.. thanz...

wats ur budget??

try to look ard for u