Originally posted by thcheong@Apr 1 2006, 03:01 AM

saw a busa in chamelon colour with a ? by the side at jb custom on the way back to singapore... nice man...wonder if the owner thinking that i want to run with him cos i kept looking at his bike...

my advice for you dont look at his bike too long or else you may piss him off and............(USE YOUR OWN IMAGINATION)

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 1 2006, 04:03 AM

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y274/resacup214/random%20gifs/sexsign37.gif

Me too :cheeky:

hi busa pals!!!

need some of ur advices!!!

i'm fan of busa, but now can't make up my mind to buy busa or stx or fjr. would like to know busa's maintenence, is it high? what are the stuffs to look out for in maintaining busa...

tks a million

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by MERCENARY@Apr 1 2006, 11:03 AM

my advice for you dont look at his bike too long or else you may piss him off and............(USE YOUR OWN IMAGINATION)

:faint: :sweat: :lol:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 1 2006, 03:57 AM

Go JB makan. :D

My money plant forget to water, died fortnight ago, now trying hard to get it up, so I didn't go. :p

wa died a fortnight ago you still can try getting it back up? you must be quite a plant doctor hor? :sweat: :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by kailong@Apr 1 2006, 03:23 PM

hi busa pals!!!

i'm fan of busa, but now can't make up my mind to buy busa or stx or fjr. would like to know busa's maintenence, is it high? what are the stuffs to look out for in maintaining busa...

tks a million

i think FJR looks a bit uncle

unless u want a little more comfort when it comes to touring

Originally posted by kailong@Apr 1 2006, 03:23 PM

hi busa pals!!!

tks a million

although all are considered as tourers, with the exception of busa as a "sports tourer", my opinion is that STX n FJR are more for relaxed long distance riding with a powered-up engine that has the HP when you need it. busa is a different league from the two as the performance will surpass the two. if you ask this kind of question here, surely the guys here will tell you that busa is better. haha. just my small opinion la. busa will be more of a "cheong" factor while the other two is more of mature riding. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 2 2006, 06:30 PM

Suzuki Announces Hayabusa 1500

Saturday, April 01, 2006

http://www.dragbike.com/dbnews/articlefiles/033106e.jpg

Suzuki Motors USA announced today the introduction of the Hayabusa 1500, a 1498cc version of their top-selling sportbike.

“Since its introduction in 1999 the Hayabusa has been the unquestioned king of sportbikes,” said Hal Jalikacek, product manager for Suzuki. “It became apparent to us that some other company wanted to upstage us with a 1400cc bike. That just would not fly. We need to place ourselves back on top.”

The new Hayabusa will be available in dealers in May and will have an MSRP of $12,450. Top speed will be production-limited at 186 mph which can actually be reached in fifth gear of its six-speed gearbox. The new Hayabusa is also available with an optional supercharger, boosting its power output to 570 hp. The Hayabusa 1500SC will have the highest output of any production motorcycle by a large margin.

http://www.dragbike.com/dbnews/articlefiles/033106d.jpg

In addition, Suzuki announced the Dragon, a new turn-key Pro Stock Dragbike based on the Hayabusa 1500 motor that will be available through dealers this fall. Priced at just under $45,000 the bike will feature a state-of-the-art EFI system, an enlarged 1655cc motor and will be legal for NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle class. The prototype test machine has run a corrected-altitude pass of 6.98 seconds in NHRA legal trim.

“You can now buy a complete turn-key dragbike at any Suzuki dealer and be competitive in the NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle class,” said Jalikacek. “This is a serious motorcycle for serious competition. It was our intention to re-write the book and I feel confident that we have done so.”

Stay Tuned... More information to follow!!

April fool joke is it....

that looks like a photochopped busa+zx14... :sian:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 2 2006, 07:05 PM

STX / FJR ; -

- Are you riding the bike only once a week for posting ?

- Do you go touring every week/month ?

- When you go touring, do you go more a week ?

Busa ; -

- You get every week fun.

- You get every fun touring.

- You still can pack and go short touring.

- You never left behind. :D

Being a FAN can go crazy ! :lol:

:thumb: yeah! you'll never get left behind if you don't want to be.. :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 2 2006, 06:30 PM

Saturday, April 01, 2006

http://www.dragbike.com/dbnews/articlefiles/033106e.jpg

Suzuki Motors USA announced today the introduction of the Hayabusa 1500, a 1498cc version of their top-selling sportbike.

“Since its introduction in 1999 the Hayabusa has been the unquestioned king of sportbikes,” said Hal Jalikacek, product manager for Suzuki. “It became apparent to us that some other company wanted to upstage us with a 1400cc bike. That just would not fly. We need to place ourselves back on top.”

The new Hayabusa will be available in dealers in May and will have an MSRP of $12,450. Top speed will be production-limited at 186 mph which can actually be reached in fifth gear of its six-speed gearbox. The new Hayabusa is also available with an optional supercharger, boosting its power output to 570 hp. The Hayabusa 1500SC will have the highest output of any production motorcycle by a large margin.

http://www.dragbike.com/dbnews/articlefiles/033106d.jpg

In addition, Suzuki announced the Dragon, a new turn-key Pro Stock Dragbike based on the Hayabusa 1500 motor that will be available through dealers this fall. Priced at just under $45,000 the bike will feature a state-of-the-art EFI system, an enlarged 1655cc motor and will be legal for NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle class. The prototype test machine has run a corrected-altitude pass of 6.98 seconds in NHRA legal trim.

“You can now buy a complete turn-key dragbike at any Suzuki dealer and be competitive in the NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle class,” said Jalikacek. “This is a serious motorcycle for serious competition. It was our intention to re-write the book and I feel confident that we have done so.”

Stay Tuned... More information to follow!!

no wonder the head fairing looks so much like zx-1400r

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 2 2006, 07:05 PM

STX / FJR ; -

- Are you riding the bike only once a week for posting ?

- Do you go touring every week/month ?

- When you go touring, do you go more a week ?

Busa ; -

- You get every week fun.

- You get every fun touring.

- You still can pack and go short touring.

- You never left behind. :D

Being a FAN can go crazy ! :lol:

alamak i always got left behind(Oops the fastest i tried is only 160 no wonder):sweat:

Originally posted by MERCENARY@Apr 2 2006, 09:22 PM

alamak i always got left behind(Oops the fastest i tried is only 160 no wonder):sweat:

now is u left other behind......

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 2 2006, 06:35 PM

Dun be a fan .............

Be a owner

well said well said!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 2 2006, 06:38 PM

wa lao i almost got tricked by it. at first read it thought real one. then see the pic so fake de. make me happy only ah :sian: :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 2 2006, 06:38 PM

wa lao i almost got tricked by it. at first read it thought real one. then see the pic so fake de. make me happy only ah :sian: :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

guys need your help here. wat does a TRE do exactly to the bike? is it something like removing the power cut of the bike? how much will a brand new one cost and is it necessary to buy a new or will a second hand one be good enough? i also looking for a Baxter tank cover which Terry has on his busa. That tank cover got the word "Hayabusa" on the side de. hope to get some help from the guys here. thanks in advance :smile: :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by kiriyama@Apr 3 2006, 03:04 AM

http://www.biker-art.de/ENGLISH/shop/Abb/M-80.jpg

WHERE YOU SEE THE PENDANT!! CHIO AH CHIO AH!! :sweat: :cheer: :lovestruck:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 3 2006, 07:50 AM

Why do u need that TRE for ? Ask yourself .............

Baxter ? new brand ?

I think he is referring to the "bagster" tank bra lah. No need to laugh at him like that one what :sweat: ...Anyway HYB80Y, i bought the last piece with the wording on it. So i am not too sure if they had ordered in extra. Good luck for your search. :smile:

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 3 2006, 07:50 AM

Why do u need that TRE for ? Ask yourself .............

Baxter ? new brand ?

:sweat: :sweat: sorry sorry didn't know the correct spelling. well...from what i know the TRE is good to install to improve the response and smoother acceleration and also pushing up the limit of RPM. that's why thought of getting it loh. :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 3 2006, 05:18 AM

Wear this can increase 30hp. :thumb:

wa!! then like that i must buy 10 of them to wear liao ah! like that my current phantom can also reach 300km/h!! :sweat: :sweat: :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 3 2006, 05:24 AM

Nice ! :D

http://www.dragbike.com/dbnews/articlefiles/122805a.jpg

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :cheer: :cheer: :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer