Originally posted by HYB80Y@Apr 11 2006, 04:13 PM

:sian: dun try to bluff lo! that is the "mushroom cloud" created after the detonation of an atomic bomb and not some kind of cumulus-nimbus clouds lo! :sian: dun try to mislead others here ah. lucky i got abit of general knowledge if not sure kena cheated by you!! :sweat: :cheeky:

i quote with reference

Wikipedia entry

look for the picture inside. o_O

Cumulonimbus storm cells can produce heavy rain (particularly of a convective nature) and flash flooding, as well as straight-line winds. Most storm cells die after about 20 minutes, when the precipitation causes more downdraft than updraft, causing the energy to dissipate. If there is enough solar energy in the atmosphere, however (on a hot summer's day, for example), the moisture from one storm cell can evaporate rapidly -- resulting in a new cell forming just a few miles from the former one. This can cause thunderstorms to last for several hours.

Cumulonimbus clouds contain severe convection currents, with very high, unpredictable winds, particularly in the vertical plane (updrafts and downdrafts). They are therefore extremely dangerous to aircraft. Smaller propeller-driven planes cannot cope with the conditions and must fly around them; larger jet aircraft fly over the smaller ones and around larger examples. Larger planes are also equipped with weather radar and wind shear detectors to help guide them through, in the event that they need to pass through such clouds to land.

The air convection can also form mesocyclones, which can cause hail and tornadoes.

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 11 2006, 04:14 PM

http://www.smileyarchiv.net/smiley/boese-traurig0581.gif Newie ... ...

hahaha dun angry la. HYB my nick ma ---------> HYB80Y. heh heh :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 11 2006, 04:10 PM

in case u missed it.. try looking for this type of clouds... best if you can see lightning from it. :smile:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/3/39/Cumulonimbus_NOAA_gov.jpg

tot u lesson..... so free ah.. must be not paying attn.... :nono:

wah guys giving science lesson here ah... :giddy:

hi HYB at hm ah? last nite i oso nv meet "ghostman"

btw u got the Hitachi credits num?

RXZ125 / CBR400RR(hurricane)

Super4(Version S) / RXZ125

CBR954RR / ST1100Y(Sold on 24/01/2006 'history')

Super4 FQ(Version S sold on 08/05/2006 'history')

Hayabusa K2(OTR 08/05/2006-sold on jan'08 'history')

Suzuki Intruder (Aug2011 - Sept 2011)

Honda CBF (Sept2011 - Current)

Honda Varadero (08122012 - April 2014)

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 11 2006, 04:17 PM

Base on your Mathematics ... ... Are you trying to say the bike gained 6.7hp on the crank if the headlamp is off by using the lowest figure 5000amps ??? :?

nope. :smile: nothing to do with headlights whatsoever :lol:

the above post states that if the bike is struck by lightning... and is able to convert all of the lightning's electrical power into usable power at the crank, it will be able to gain no 6.7hp.. but around 6,702,412 hp...

if you and the bike is still in 1 pc after getting struck by lightning that is.. :cheeky:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 11 2006, 04:17 PM

Base on your Mathematics ... ... Are you trying to say the bike gained 6.7hp on the crank if the headlamp is off by using the lowest figure 5000amps ??? :?

wa....bo yia la!! you guys really go into such detail ah? but anyway, good analysis!! :sweat: :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by HYB80Y@Apr 11 2006, 04:13 PM

:sian: dun try to bluff lo! that is the "mushroom cloud" created after the detonation of an atomic bomb and not some kind of cumulus-nimbus clouds lo! :sian: dun try to mislead others here ah. lucky i got abit of general knowledge if not sure kena cheated by you!! :sweat: :cheeky:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/e/e0/Nagasakibomb.jpg/250px-Nagasakibomb.jpg

mushroom cloud ... see the diff?

gg for my thai lesson liao...

enjoy your chat, guys..

cya all here tonite then :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 11 2006, 04:17 PM

i quote with reference

Wikipedia entry

look for the picture inside. o_O

wa really no bluff leh. but how come look so much like the mushroom cloud de? luckily you are prepared. was trying to test you out. glad you did some homework instead of slacking around! :cheeky: :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by Jazzco@Apr 11 2006, 04:20 PM

wah guys giving science lesson here ah... :giddy:

hi HYB at hm ah? last nite i oso nv meet "ghostman"

btw u got the Hitachi credits num?

yup at home but going out liao. having a soccer game on. have yet to get the hitachi credit co. number leh. :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 11 2006, 04:21 PM

nope. :smile: nothing to do with headlights whatsoever :lol:

the above post states that if the bike is struck by lightning... and is able to convert all of the lightning's electrical power into usable power at the crank, it will be able to gain no 6.7hp.. but around 6,702,412 hp...

if you and the bike is still in 1 pc after getting struck by lightning that is.. :cheeky:

wa you really like those commercials putting the disclaimer way after the main message and in small fine print hor? o_O dun worry guys, the result will be out after i try it on my phantom so that you guys need not worry or sacrifice your tua gus. haha. :cheeky: :sweat: :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by kiriyama@Apr 11 2006, 04:22 PM

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/e/e0/Nagasakibomb.jpg/250px-Nagasakibomb.jpg

mushroom cloud ... see the diff?

eh....how come i fart that time also almost the same huh? just that the cloud is green colour one la. :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 11 2006, 05:04 PM

What is your name ? Have we met ?

its me henry :)

keke .

wats up with the big bore ?

someppl just love to mob thier bike mah not really because they are up to it but just like doing it . sori i speaking generally not meant to aim at any one .:smile: :sweat:

A search for a dream ......

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a48/Caramon22/8359ninjabanner.jpg

What place is this that is my world; what dark coil has my spirit embodied?

Prayne de crabug ahm rinedere be-yogt iglo kes gron!!!

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 11 2006, 06:14 PM

so free ? No class ?

think should go ............

class every friday.... except holiday....... now working leh........

confirm u wana join? :lol:

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 11 2006, 06:22 PM

erh ..............

every friday ....hmmmm...like that think only can attend 1 lesson per month

u work shift mah....

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 11 2006, 06:29 PM

like that a bit waste $$....

learn nothing......... u teach lah ......

like tat ah....... gimme 4 weeks..... i get my "classmates" to teach u ok?