• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by alyce@May 03, 2007 11:51 am

hahaha. come for more kopi. and we will tell you what the dos and don'ts :sweat:

go kopi u know meh.. how to tell. :giddy:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Originally posted by ace23@May 03, 2007 05:40 am

hi guys, just a quick intro... will be getting my '06 busa this evening, any do's and donts that i should need to know pls, it would be much appreciated... :)

btw, you can sms me at 9759 8587 and i will definitely call you back, after 1pm pls coz i will be busy sleeping till then...

welcome welcome...

first thing not to do is not to pump 92 or 95 petrol onli 98 and above...

2nd thing.. come kopi we tell u.. haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@May 03, 2007 04:25 pm

welcome welcome...

I beg to differ...but mine is 99 model..the newer model I don't know...

busa is made for low compression burning...do not need the higher RON...but able to accomodate the higher RON...says the book...

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@May 03, 2007 04:24 pm

go kopi u know meh.. how to tell. :giddy:

humpz. don see me no up ar i tell you! WAHAHAHA :p

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

Originally posted by alyce@May 03, 2007 05:41 pm

humpz. don see me no up ar i tell you! WAHAHAHA :p

then if i see u up... u still cant tell me anything. wahahahaha :help:

Originally posted by razin@May 03, 2007 05:35 pm

I beg to differ...but mine is 99 model..the newer model I don't know...

busa is made for low compression burning...do not need the higher RON...but able to accomodate the higher RON...says the book...

don u get knocking when u useing low octane petrol? :confused:

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@May 03, 2007 05:45 pm

don u get knocking when u useing low octane petrol? :confused:

no..not at all....

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@May 03, 2007 05:43 pm

then if i see u up... u still cant tell me anything. wahahahaha :help:

hurhurhur. of cos can tell you anything. cme find me for 'teh'. HAHAHA :p

.time tells ALL wonders.

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@May 04, 2007 12:25 am

If go Thailand how ??? There got 98 mah ???

can use octane booster

I parked my busa at marina sq basement carpark on may day evening. Only stop there for 20 mins. After which I can't start it any more. Had to leave it there till the next day. Tried to arrange for towing but the man told me his vehicle cannot go basement carpark to tow. I thought die liao. Its tough to move it out also. Then I called K&T and he told me most likely its battery flat. So I decided to ask him charge 1 batt for me. I went to his shop to pick it up and went back to ms to replace it myself. Lucky it works.

The thing is I jus bought my busa last sept brand new from speedway. Does the batt fail so fast?

Originally posted by ProblemChild@May 04, 2007 08:29 am

I parked my busa at marina sq basement carpark on may day evening. Only stop there for 20 mins. After which I can't start it any more. Had to leave it there till the next day. Tried to arrange for towing but the man told me his vehicle cannot go basement carpark to tow. I thought die liao. Its tough to move it out also. Then I called K&T and he told me most likely its battery flat. So I decided to ask him charge 1 batt for me. I went to his shop to pick it up and went back to ms to replace it myself. Lucky it works.

The thing is I jus bought my busa last sept brand new from speedway. Does the batt fail so fast?

do u have alot of electronic gagets attached to yr bike? or u seldom ride your bike so the bat didnt get charged enough?? :confused:

or mayb u handlelock ur bike wif the lite on :confused:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Originally posted by PUNK@May 04, 2007 11:59 am

or mayb u handlelock ur bike wif the lite on :confused:

I was about to ask the same....the only reason for new bike flat batt.. :)

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@May 03, 2007 04:25 pm

welcome welcome...

pumped v power yest....will alternate that with 98, is that ok?

so wen is kopi since a few has mentioned already..going back KL on monday morning...so limited time :)

it doesnt mean that i am slow when i do not overtake you, its just that im not in the mood :cool: :thumb:

is volt meter a useful addition then?

and which sliders is highly recommended? would wanna get that 1st and the steel brake hose too...

it doesnt mean that i am slow when i do not overtake you, its just that im not in the mood :cool: :thumb:

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@May 04, 2007 11:37 am

do u have alot of electronic gagets attached to yr bike? or u seldom ride your bike so the bat didnt get charged enough?? :confused:

I ride almost everyday. 15 - 20km to and fro from work. And sometimes in between. Plus I have no gadget on my bike. How long does it need to charge?

I only handlelock. Lite only used when I stop at roadside for awhile which is very seldom.

Maybe they give me lousy batt. :giddy:

hmm saw a accident at yishun while going hme just now. hope this red busa fd29b rider are alright man. this few weeks lots of accident. pls ride safe guys :goodluck:

.time tells ALL wonders.

Originally posted by razin@May 04, 2007 04:29 pm

I was about to ask the same....the only reason for new bike flat batt.. :)

hahahaha.... we tink alike :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Originally posted by baby_busa@May 04, 2007 09:49 pm

i juz got my bike back 2day... teo spray done a gd job... so when 4 next kopi?

Can share how much does teo spray charge u?

How big is ur paint area?

Cos my left side got some scratches after drop.

Thanx :smile: