Hey all,

Just come from overseas and decided to start to learn how to ride.

I have started taking lessons at CDC driving centre and given my time constraints (work till 9 most nights) and with working in the city, I get very limited practice on a bike.

Currently its at once every 2 weeks or so.

Is there anyway around this? That is, can I get someone to teach me outside of the CDC how to ride a bike for a few hours on the weekend? I have some colleagues who are interested in this aswell so we would be looking to practice on a bike and be trained and pay for it.

Any suggestions?

• Replies 7

LEGALLY, none in Singapore. You just got to suck it up and learn in the driving centres.

Altho there are places in Thailand and Bali where you can ride bikes w/o a licence and probably find someone willing to teach you for a price. But it seem ur a busy guy, so this option is a no go as well.

Alternately, if you don't have time to practice hands on, maybe you can practice thru theory >>> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=66

Hey all,

Just come from overseas and decided to start to learn how to ride.

I have started taking lessons at CDC driving centre and given my time constraints (work till 9 most nights) and with working in the city, I get very limited practice on a bike.

Currently its at once every 2 weeks or so.

Is there anyway around this? That is, can I get someone to teach me outside of the CDC how to ride a bike for a few hours on the weekend? I have some colleagues who are interested in this aswell so we would be looking to practice on a bike and be trained and pay for it.

Any suggestions?

illegal la, not advisable

but then if u really want no1 can stop u oso

just dun get caught cause penalty jialat jialat

i think licence revoke for the bike owner.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v212/iam1e5/25160_342124785368_667030368_366504.jpg

imho, not worth it. you must take into consideration that the difference between school and personal bikes are that the former can be trashed and nobody cares.

i think things will get iffy when you damage the bike, high chance of doing so since you all are new to-be (pun!) riders. the money that you pay the "renter" may not be enough rectification either.

dun flame me, but use a bicycle to practise counter balancing and counter steering

then do what i did

i made a figure 8 at my carpark downstairs and keep practising my eyepoint.

no other "legal" way around it.....Good luck on your practice....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)