hi need helps n opninion from u guys.

my SP suddenly cannot start after i never ride for 1 day only ( anywaes yst was raining at my area).. duno why. i turn the ignition key no electricity flow through. normally i turn key my volt meter will light up one.. i tried changed de spare fuse but no use.

anyone got any tips? urgent! if really no choice den hv to tow le. thx..

Current bike= YAMAHA TZM 150

Future bike= YAMAHA TZR 250

• Replies 23

Put the bike in gear 2 and pull your clutch. Run with the bike until you think you built enough speed. Then you throw your clutch and follow through. Remember to turn your key to "ON" and if got a hill to go down from, better.

thx a lot. i shall try it on abit.. but i cant even see my neutral light like totallt no electricity. nvm i try it later in a bit.

maybe batt no more liao??

then u try to push start n let he charge it back lor

If the light not turned on when bike in neutral, or headlight or signal lights cannot on, either dead battery or some wire connection lose.

ya i tihnk so too.. cos i turn on de key nth comes alive.. no neutral no light my volt meter oso no light.. lidat push strt no use 1 rite.. wad to do den? tow bike shop? or any1 noe any mobile bike repair?

i dun really noe how push strt. juz now try below my hse look like idiot lidat ahahha.. shall practice whne no pple.. haiz problem bike

for SP there is kickstarter mah..how come need to push start?

TS: have you tried kicking the kickstarter? like what the other bros mentioned, if battery is flat, neutral light won't light up when u turn on ignition switch. but if there is nothing wrong with wiring, the bike can still start de. another way to confirm if it is a case of flat battery is to remove seat and check battery voltage using voltmeter/multimeter. if it is not a case of battery flat nor burnt fuse, then got to start checking the wires and wire connections.

i have encountered before wiring at my ignition switch kena pull off/disconnected due to excessive tugging at the wire on my cbr150. hence, encounter the same symptoms as u.

Sometimes ah, need to push start. Dunno why. For my YBR, once before, 2 weeks never use. I kick and kick, really cannot start one. If start, tio die super fast. Have to push start. Once push start, can start liao. But must control the throttle.

my SP suddenly cannot start after i never ride for 1 day only ( anywaes yst was raining at my area).. duno why. i turn the ignition key no electricity flow through. normally i turn key my volt meter will light up one.. i tried changed de spare fuse but no use.

it seems that the battery is gone... try checking the voltage in battery first...

SP is a 2 stoke bike equip with only kick starter lever. This bike dont rely on battery to start.

U mention that yst was raining, most probably is water that cos the problem, unless someone touch ur bike than u hv wire connetion issue.

Let ur bike dry under hot sun, than try to kick/push start.

Sometimes ah, need to push start. Dunno why. For my YBR, once before, 2 weeks never use. I kick and kick, really cannot start one. If start, tio die super fast. Have to push start. Once push start, can start liao. But must control the throttle.

YBR a 4 Stoke bike, not easily to kick start. U can try jump start, if push start is too hard for u.

The funny thing is that, when it is cold or never ride for a few days, its easier to push start than to kick start. Normal for 4-stroke ah?

Does ur YBR equip with electrical starter?

Yes. But if really cold or raining never ride for days, super hard to electric start.

Most possible is ur battery problem.

Send the bike to ur mechanic, ask them to check ur battery & rectifier.

If everythings is OK.

Change ur spark plug to the next rating or upgrade ur battery.

check yr main fuse if any(forget where it is located for SP)..

not those headlight fuse, meter fuse, ign fuse that found within the fuse box..

Most possible is ur battery problem.

Send the bike to ur mechanic, ask them to check ur battery & rectifier.

If everythings is OK.

Change ur spark plug to the next rating or upgrade ur battery.

Battery new, Tested with voltmeter etc. Spark plug new. How? Its not really a big problem la. Its not that the engine cannot crank up, its more like, the engine will die so fast after it has started turning.

Sometime v hv to live in a disorderly condition. FATE

Guest frizen

maybe your carb over flow also...

put the ignition to OFF and kick start at least 5 times.

then turn ignition to ON and try kick start.