bro 350bhp the STI tmic can support. Hyperflow is definitely good for boost more than 1.4 bar. No matter what happen, do not get the hyperflow replica. It is same size but less efficient aka can be worst than stock when it comes to cooling.

• Replies 113

the print out from dyno is 308bhp which was run at a later time. just b4 the the temp raise we did get a reading of 320bhp :smile:

like i said i m onli hope to hit 350bhp. hopefully with the new tmic we can up the boost from 1.3bar to ~1.8bar & just pray & let the dyno prove us :pray:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

hyperflow tmic? well got a question, how does it increase to 350? now u have 308, after upgrading a thicker one become 350? cannot be bah?

but overall the hyperflow is quite a decent investment for a supporting mod for further... so far i even find it better than a spec c or sti IC imho..

the print out from dyno is 308bhp which was run at a later time. just b4 the the temp raise we did get a reading of 320bhp

like i said i m onli hope to hit 350bhp. hopefully with the new tmic we can up the boost from 1.3bar to ~1.8bar & just pray & let the dyno prove us

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

bro 350bhp the STI tmic can support. Hyperflow is definitely good for boost more than 1.4 bar. No matter what happen, do not get the hyperflow replica. It is same size but less efficient aka can be worst than stock when it comes to cooling.

Bro, r u saying pointing to any particular after market tmic? more infor pls 'cos i actually thinking of getting 3 party tmic & not the STI version :confused:

waa I go Foo Bros u also noe.. jia liat liao.. u spyin on me sia..... haha.. :cheeky: no lah go there change Hawk HPS Pad.. and spray some grease on my stupid clutch loh.. tht keep producing some Eeee sound when depress.. no $$ now.. when i strike 4D or toto 1st ba..
Hawk noisy ma? :confused:

haha you sure your clutch is eeee and not clink clink clink dry sound?? :cheeky:

m not looking for "Hell" lot of power lah, maybe ~400bhp i very happy liao 'cos no $ to throw :sian:

i met this guy & had a joy ride in his ATrex with almost stock gearbox running over 500bhp & heard he is going for more :cool:

Hahaha Hell lot of power should be what you are looking for ma since you're driving a t-ReX :angel: Mai Tu Liao whack Manual Gbox and K-04 :cheer:

Thanks bro.

i've been driving this 2L beauty for 3yr+ liao & still happy with its look, think will skip the bodykit stuff.

upgrade of breaks is a Die Die MUST do. as for the boost controller, delfi, fuel pump, fuel regulator, cat ect all done already.

i looking at just 1 more (hopefully it is the last) small step forward, just 1 last mob for adrenaline rush... :cheeky:

stock kit is good wahaahahah k04!

my problem is i m limiting myself to just 1 last rd of mob... so which 1 should i do :help: o_O

k04!! :bounce:

you guys are siao!

shhhhh not so loud :cheeky:

:cheeky: bro modification is a art and a hobby.. rex is machiam like a tamiya, u can strip down to bare bones, place it back with better stuffs each time as long the pocket can manage.

throttle u also own a porsche before wat? u should understand our madness :angel:

his p still got resale value leh, you mod le lose out alot on resale and etc plus the troubleshooting of some problems ;)

the print out from dyno is 308bhp which was run at a later time. just b4 the the temp raise we did get a reading of 320bhp

like i said i m onli hope to hit 350bhp. hopefully with the new tmic we can up the boost from 1.3bar to ~1.8bar & just pray & let the dyno prove us

sibei rich hor, petrol sure makan gaos gaos :faint:

his p still got resale value leh, you mod le lose out alot on resale and etc plus the troubleshooting of some problems ;)

simi L man... mod also lose $, dun mod also lose $ wat!!! :cheeky:

Bro, r u saying pointing to any particular after market tmic? more infor pls 'cos i actually thinking of getting 3 party tmic & not the STI version :confused:

Just a update on info: STI IC is good to take up just before 400 on crank..

I'm running on STI IC, well not that impressive in my POV.. since u r upgrading, why choose a IC that will only hold that much in the first place? Just a view, if i'm upgrading i got loads of selection to choose from.. something that can prepare me for my future upgrades, something will not lag the crap out of car, able to perform a much more cooling effect.

1.3 bar to 1.8??? o_O if achievable just by tmic, let me know seriously.... not a joke but i'm really keen if you're able to achieve and share how u did it by ur supporting mods. i have tried maxing out the stuffs but 1.8 was beyond my reach on my stock turbo that is still driveable..

1.8bar on a hybrid vf22 + ecutek is almost 90% cycle with 650cc injectors, squeezing out 3xx on wheels, 4xx nm on EJ25, slighty lower for EJ20.. If a stock rex turbo TD04 is able to 1.8 bars, it will be the quite historical...

Just to share what we have been thru, mistakes we have made.. spending tons of $ reverting the mistakes, so if i have made some offensive remark, dun take it personnally. Cheers!

Edited by MinistryofAlex
Just a update on info: STI IC is good to take up just before 400 on crank..

I'm running on STI IC, well not that impressive in my POV.. since u r upgrading, why choose a IC that will only hold that much in the first place? Just a view, if i'm upgrading i got loads of selection to choose from.. something that can prepare me for my future upgrades, something will not lag the crap out of car, able to perform a much more cooling effect.

1.3 bar to 1.8??? o_O if achievable just by tmic, let me know seriously.... not a joke but i'm really keen if you're able to achieve and share how u did it by ur supporting mods. i have tried maxing out the stuffs but 1.8 was beyond my reach on my stock turbo that is still driveable..

1.8bar on a hybrid vf22 + ecutek is almost 90% cycle with 650cc injectors, squeezing out 3xx on wheels, 4xx nm on EJ25, slighty lower for EJ20.. If a stock rex turbo TD04 is able to 1.8 bars, it will be the quite historical...

Just to share what we have been thru, mistakes we have made.. spending tons of $ reverting the mistakes, so if i have made some offensive remark, dun take it personnally. Cheers!

no worries bro, the fact i m here 'cos i want to learn & also hope to share wat i already know :cheers:

i have spoken to my tuner

- presently my stock injector is ~90% liao. so if i want him to tune anymore horses, upgrade of injector is priority.

- TD04 is great for my car now cos it is spooling up as early as 2,500rpm

- possible to try for 1.8bar on TD04, but no promiss :(

- if change fmic will have more lag then tmic

- twin spool turbo can help min lag

*getting fmic & twin spool turbo out of reach for now... $ no enough :pity:

What's next?!

It's to start investing our money into something that reaps appreciating returns than dumping it into a depreciating liability.

maybe can add more stickers..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

What's next?!

It's to start investing our money into something that reaps appreciating returns than dumping it into a depreciating liability.

well :dot: i knwo the maths, but if i can think 'logically' like u, bro i wounldn't have even bought a car in the 1st place, let alone buying a wrx & throwing $ into mob :sian:

mmm... if my wife ever got to know there is such thing like ur 'logical' way of using $, i may be left with just 1 kup kia for the rest of my life :faint:

What's next?!

well :dot: i knwo the maths, but if i can think 'logically' like u, bro i wounldn't have even bought a car in the 1st place, let alone buying a wrx & throwing $ into mob :sian:

mmm... if my wife ever got to know there is such thing like ur 'logical' way of using $, i may be left with just 1 kup kia for the rest of my life :faint:

DEFI BF white (turbo, oil temp & oil pressure) for sale with sensor ,control unit 2 and cup and stand

$800 or ur best offer

PM with contact to deal

Apexi street legal exhaust for sale for WRX

Model is Hybrid evolution Megaphone

With CERT 100% street legal

NOT operated

$400 or ur best offer

http://i886.photobucket.com/albums/ac67/vtecr1/21072010449.jpg

http://i886.photobucket.com/albums/ac67/vtecr1/21072010448.jpg

http://www.apexi.co.jp/download/m_pdf/6_subaru/115AF006gdb.pdf

http://www.apexi-usa.com/images_products/5771.jpg

http://www.apexi-usa.com/images_products/5868.jpg

http://www.apexi-usa.com/images_products/5773.jpg

31072010477.jpg

31072010478.jpg

25072010452.jpg

DEFI BF white (turbo, oil temp & oil pressure) for sale with sensor ,control unit 2 and cup and stand

$800 or ur best offer

PM with contact to deal

NOT operated

$400 or ur best offer

http://i886.photobucket.com/albums/ac67/vtecr1/21072010449.jpg

http://i886.photobucket.com/albums/ac67/vtecr1/21072010448.jpg

http://www.apexi.co.jp/download/m_pdf/6_subaru/115AF006gdb.pdf

http://www.apexi-usa.com/images_products/5771.jpg

http://www.apexi-usa.com/images_products/5868.jpg

http://www.apexi-usa.com/images_products/5773.jpg

Defi metres, controller, fuel pump, fuel regulator, exhaust ect i installed already :sorry:

u letting go any fuel injector, tmic, turbo kit ect?

$800 or ur best offer

PM with contact to deal

NOT operated

$400 or ur best offer

wah.. u from rf sell until scs then come sbf.. power!! :cheeky:

someone selling my dream brakes!!! see shiok no money to buy :cry:

http://www.tunersgroup.com/images/large/large734.jpg

same same $ no enough so can see onli cannnot buy :sian:

the best i can affort is a set of Brembo 4 pot 2 :cheeky:

2007-03-21_gold_low[1].jpg

Edited by comics00

mob update

- vf43 turbo

- STI injectors (pink)

- custom large tmic

- atf cooler

tomorrow will be going fon tuning & fix bbk (rotora 6pot 4pot)

Edited by comics00

mob update

- vf43 turbo

- custom large tmic

- atf cooler

tomorrow will be going fon tuning & fix bbk (rotora 6pot 4pot)

so i suppose u will be faster than those lorry n buses in e wee early morning wif slight tap on ur acc pedal boosting e way :cheeky:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

so i suppose u will be faster than those lorry n buses in e wee early morning wif slight tap on ur acc pedal boosting e way :cheeky:

no reali lah, i will still be driving/riding at the same "legal" speed :D & all the 'Super' lorries & buses will still be over taking me :help:

let me do a "mid-term" summary.

so far till date i have added / changed:

- fuel pump (255L)

- fuel regulator

- Greedy profec spec 2 boost controller

- K & N filter (drop-in)

- De cat (1 out of 2)

- custom large tmic

- Perrin intake kit

- atf cooler

- IHI vf43 turbo

- STI injector

- Legal max exhuast

with 2 tuning session, i have onli spend ~$7,200

with max boost @ 1,4bar, present output = 362bhp 464Nm

imho i've got a very good deal :cheers:

other mobs include

- front strut bar

- brake stopper

- fender brace

- Rotora BBK

- Rays forged ce28

- STI Genome tripple metre (oil temp, oil pressure & boost metre)

above items total ~$10,000

so mid-term spending ~$17,200 lesser then my expected >$20,000 :cheer:

saving mainly come from running ard hunting for good condition 2nd hand stuff like strut bar, brake stopper, rear 4pot caliper, STI injector & vf43. also onli 2 tune was done for my 2stage of mobs saving $$ too :thumb:

thats all for now, when my pocket gets deep enough...then i will be back to complete the rest.

*oil cooler, rear strut bar & coil over coming up soon... :cool:

Edited by comics00

bro, pic of my ride with Rotora 6pot & 4pot

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=696&pictureid=3972

Edited by comics00

bro, pic of my ride with Rotora 6pot & 4pot

where the pic..?

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................