Went for dinner last night with gf. Coupon was placed on my fuel cap. Covered the bike with canvas as I thought it was going to rain.

Time 8:30pm

Returned to bike. Found back of canvas opened. Summon slot onto seat. Time 8:32pm.

Obviously was aimed by attendant. But the thing is attendant did not check for my parking coupon and assumed I parked without one.

I tried it in the past but ERA just said I could've tore the coupon after I gotten the summon. LL still had to pay fine.

How to appeal?

• Replies 33

u put canvas how ppl see????

My coupon wasn't hard to find. Just lift up the canvas and you can see it on the fuel cap.

Used to place it outside, but coupon was "destroyed" due to rain.

My point is that the attendant did not even bother to check and assumed I parked without coupon. He/She just lift up the back of the canvas, note down the number and gave summon within minutes of me leaving the lot.

What gives?

A simple tip. Use zip lock type of bag to protect the coupon. Attach ziplock to outer of canvas using those black clips.

http://img.diytrade.com/cdimg/898862/8600894/0/1239178694/Ziplock_bag.jpg

http://65.60.39.34/%7Eparagoff/images/Binder%20Clip%2025mm%20%2812PC%29.jpg

The reason is simple for you to kena saman. Attendant check the surrounding for coupon, cannot find. Attendant, lift up canvas juz enough to check for number plate. Key in saman and wan to place on bike. So lift up and put to put on seat. Saw coupon, too late coz sama already done hahah.

Do what I do with my bike. When I put canvas, front tie tightly, back leave slightly flapping. Coupon kiap at the rear license plate. If the attendant can open the canvas far enough to see the plate, sure can see the coupon. :)

http://i884.photobucket.com/albums/ac46/Tachnicolour/Completed%20works/combination_2.jpg

Convert your backlight COLOURs at : <CMO> Speedo Backlight colour CONVERSION by Tachnicolour

actually.....they might think the reason u canvas u're bike is because u never put coupon...

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

all i could say some attendant are really heartless or brainless...

Aprilia RS125 '01 FT2630S - Mar 08 ~ Mar 10

Yamaha YZF R6 '03 FW3991C - Mar 10 ~ Aug 11

Honda VTR1000 SP1 '00 FS4115E - Jan 11 ~ Mar 13

Ducati 749S '04 FX***** - Mar 13 ~ Present

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a271/novablink/ducati2.jpg

A simple tip. Use zip lock type of bag to protect the coupon. Attach ziplock to outer of canvas using those black clips.

http://img.diytrade.com/cdimg/898862/8600894/0/1239178694/Ziplock_bag.jpg

http://65.60.39.34/%7Eparagoff/images/Binder%20Clip%2025mm%20%2812PC%29.jpg

The reason is simple for you to kena saman. Attendant check the surrounding for coupon, cannot find. Attendant, lift up canvas juz enough to check for number plate. Key in saman and wan to place on bike. So lift up and put to put on seat. Saw coupon, too late coz sama already done hahah.

An Easier Solution Is Just Use The Clip, Clip The Coupon Onto Your Rear Num Plate. No Need Plastic As Your Bike Is Already Covered With The Canvas.

So The Warden Just Raise Up Your Canvas, See The Plate, Then He Will See The Coupon Then He Will Close Back.

Coz I Feel If You Clip It On The Outside, The Warden Will Still Need To Raise Your Canvas To See The Num Plate On The Coupon Matches Your Bike Num Plate. Then When He Open Or Close Back, The Clip Might Drop Off. If Left Overnight, Then New Warden Come The Next Day, Never See The Coupon, Then Kena Saman For Nothing. Right? Hehehe.

But What I Do At My House Carpark, I Never Buy Season Parking Or Put Coupon But I Cover My Bike Then I Make Sure Its So Secured That The Warden Lazy Wanna Open. So No Summons, YET. Haha

Edited by Lim Ah Wan

they are paid to summon u. not paid to search for your coupon. it is our job to display the coupon clearly for them. i am not siding the attendant. if every bike were to put canvas, u imagine how much work they have to do?

i tot if u cover the bike the parking attendant wun summon you? why summon? dey bother to lift up the bike meh?

i think only the old fatimahs won't bother to lift it up. the young ones would lift up.

You've Been Hit By

A Smooth Criminal

i got slap with a fine even though i am sitting by the kerb

helmet on seat and key in the keyhole

i assume the attendent wont summon since i beside

and well he procedd t okey in my bike plate.. and voila ... a tickrt..

i told him thanks ah , brainless

i got slap with a fine even though i am sitting by the kerb

helmet on seat and key in the keyhole

i assume the attendent wont summon since i beside

and well he procedd t okey in my bike plate.. and voila ... a tickrt..

i told him thanks ah , brainless

The attendant is not brainless but following procedures. They will ask you to move, and will not fine you if you are sitting on the bike.

Same rule applies to car. Even if the car is full of people, engine running, all lights at full blast, as long as the driver seat is vacant, they can summon you.

I tried it in the past but ERA just said I could've tore the coupon after I gotten the summon. LL still had to pay fine.

How to appeal?

Reply to them "Your attendant could've been blind and lazy enough to not lift up the cover to confirm."

I remember once, at Hong Kong Street, I tore my coupon, and went to have dinner. The bike was visible from a distance, and I saw the parking attendant come and summon the other bikes (cos all never put) Then he went to my bike, and stayed there for a while. I was thinking maybe he was envying my bike.

When I went back to my bike, I was bemused to say the least, to see a ticket on the IU unit. But, it turned to rage when I realised that I was given a $30 fine. The other bikers all had $8 fines.

Appealed right away, and got a formal apology. Waste my time.

Drive : Proton Saga 1.3M SJN plate (11th June 10 - Present)

Ride : Honda S4 Revo FBC plate (12th July 08 - Present)

Former Ride : Phantom TA200 FV plate (9th September 05 - 12th July 08)

The attendant is not brainless but following procedures. They will ask you to move, and will not fine you if you are sitting on the bike.

Same rule applies to car. Even if the car is full of people, engine running, all lights at full blast, as long as the driver seat is vacant, they can summon you.

oh ic ..

well i guess 2 steps away must be far to ask me .....

haha bro just shoot an email complain.. dun give chance one.. for me slightly different case. i covered my bike but didn't park the bike in the lot. like those under the shelter below ur void deck. My friends came over to wash bike den they open up my bike cover and sat on my bike. No summon tix were issued but i received the red letter saying i need to make payment.

Once i double check with my friends whether there was a summon AR*e Hol* there and there wasn't one in sight i str away shoot email. Cos the fellow sumon me in a LOT NUMBER and saying i never put coupon. I told them i feel their officer is being unethical and it feels to me that it is cheating. I told them they want the 8 dollars i will pay but i wan a very good detailed explaination for the summon when my bike is not in the lot and my friends were downstairs. I also said i dunnoe do they have a commission scheme for these summons but this is not the right way.

end of the day as all garment departments do.. they just say they'll waived off the fine and case close.

That's already too far.

For me, i was sitting on the front passenger seat

ic...

my scenario was same place,

1s time drive, park in front of other ppl car sit at kerb and talk . cause got lot but since i not staying ther let those who stay park the lot.

officer came ask , sir yr car?

i say er yes..

he say park in the lot, better..

ok so proceedand aprk and off he goes.

second time sit at kerb when riding bike.

officer came , summon those cars and walk off ...

10 minutes later came back again ... then look at all the bikes...

my friend say , u dun wan to sit on yr bike, i say i am here onli leh ..

but well the guy proceeds to summon anyway ...

as he prints out the paper i told him never pass to me ..

i am here...

ic...

my scenario was same place,

1s time drive, park in front of other ppl car sit at kerb and talk . cause got lot but since i not staying ther let those who stay park the lot.

officer came ask , sir yr car?

i say er yes..

he say park in the lot, better..

ok so proceedand aprk and off he goes.

second time sit at kerb when riding bike.

officer came , summon those cars and walk off ...

10 minutes later came back again ... then look at all the bikes...

my friend say , u dun wan to sit on yr bike, i say i am here onli leh ..

but well the guy proceeds to summon anyway ...

as he prints out the paper i told him never pass to me ..

i am here...

bro, probably the attendant think you are NOT the bike owner??

all i could say some attendant are really heartless or brainless...

why so serious? :cheeky::cheeky: