which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

http://spazioinwind.libero.it/hornetwebsite/images/3hornet.gif

HORNET 250 Specs

Motore: 4 cilindri in linea, 4 tempi, 16 valvole, (DOHC), raffreddamento a liquido

Alesaggio per corsa: 48,5 x 33,8mm

Cilindrata: 249 cc

Rapporto di compressione: 11,5:1

Carburatori: 4 da 29mm Keihin

Potenza massima: 40 CV a 14.000 giri/min.

Coppia massima: 2,4 Kg-m a 10.000 giri/min.

Avviamento: Elettrico

Cambio: 6 rapporti

Dimensioni (LxLxA): 2.045 x 740 x 1.055mm

Interasse: 1.415mm

Altezza della sella: 750mm

Capacità serbatoio carburante: 16 litri (di cui 3 litri riserva)

Ruota anteriore: 17M/C x MT3.50 a 3 razze a sezione alveolare in alluminio pressofuso

Ruota posteriore: 17M/C x‘ MT5.50 a 3 razze a sezione alveolare in alluminio pressofuso

Pneumatico anteriore: 130/70 ZR16 61W

Pneumatico posteriore: 180/55 ZR17 73W

Sospensione anteriore: forcella telescopica da 41mm, escursione 120mm

Sospensione posteriore: monoammortizzatore regolabile nel precarico (7 posizioni), escursione 128mm

Freno anteriore: Disco idraulico da 300 x 4,5mm con pinza a quattro pistoncini e pastiglie in metallo sinterizzato

Freno posteriore: Disco idraulico da 215 x 5mm con pinza singolo pistoncino e pastiglie in metallo sinterizzato

Peso a secco: 151 Kg

Velocità massima: 117,7 mph (175 km/h)

Found this web site with Hornet250 Specs...

Only a small problem... It is in I-T-A-L-I-A-N

Link to Hornet Wallpapers & Screen Savers....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

Hhmm... let me do a simple direct translation here:

HORNET 250 Specs

Engine: 4 cylinder inline, 4 stroke, 16 valve, (DOHC), liquid cooled.

Bore & stroke: 48,5 x 33,8mm

Capacity: 249 cc

Compression ratio: 11,5:1

Carburator: 4 da 29mm Keihin

Max power: 40 CV a 14.000 rpm/min.

Max torque: 2.4 Kg-m a 10.000 rpm/min.

Ignition: Electric

Transmission: 6 speed

Dimensions (LxBxH): 2045 x 740 x 1055mm

Wheelbase: 1415mm

Seat height: 750mm

Fuel tank capacity: 16 liter (3 liter reserve)

Front rim: 17M/C x MT3.50 (3 spoke aluminium alloy)

Rear rim: 17M/C x MT5.50 (3 spoke aluminium alloy)

Front tire: 130/70 ZR16 61W

Rear tire: 180/55 ZR17 73W

Front suspension: Telescopic fork, 41mm diameter, 120mm travel

Rear suspension: Mono shock, 7 position preload, 128mm travel

Front brake: Hydraulic single disc, 300mm diameter, 4.5mm thick, 4 pistons on metal sintered pads

Rear brake: Hydraulic single disc, 215mm diameter, 5mm thick, single piston on metal sintered pads

Dry weight: 151 Kg

Max speed: 117.7 mph (175 km/h)

Pardon me if there's any translation error. Cheerios! :thumb:

When the Rich wage War, Its the Poor who Die...

Present: Honda PCX 125

Past: Yamaha FZ 150, Honda Super 4 VTEC CB400F, Italjet Formula 125LC, Yamaha YZF-R6, Gilera Runner 180SP, Honda Hornet CB250F, Vespa LX 150.

http://www.motorcyclistonline.com/images/0203mc_919_sunset.jpg

Thks For translation True Atlantean.

So, Atlantean does Italian for 2nd Language Ah...

Time For A Sunset Ride Guys!

http://images.animfactory.com/animations/transportation/miscellaneous/guy_catching_air_on_a_four_wheeler_md_wht.gif

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Yo guys..... i went down bikelab ( Serangoon Rd GHC that stretch ) to service my fork. To say, their service is very good indeed, especially taking out the parts out of the fork. Very professional. Price wise quite reasonable $145.

They specialise in Penske Shocks and Traxxion Dynamics

BikeLab Traxxion Dynamics

Here are some of my pics taken at the location this afternoon.....

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/cb600stripfork.jpg

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/cb600stripforkb.jpg

If anybody wants to services their fork. I think this is the best place to go to.

Motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@May 31 2004, 10:59 PM

Yo guys..... i went down bikelab ( Serangoon Rd GHC that stretch ) to service my fork. To say, their service is very good indeed, especially taking out the parts out of the fork. Very professional. Price wise quite reasonable $145.

They specialise in Penske Shocks and Traxxion Dynamics

BikeLab Traxxion Dynamics

Here are some of my pics taken at the location this afternoon.....

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/cb600stripfork.jpg

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/cb600stripforkb.jpg

If anybody wants to services their fork. I think this is the best place to go to.

Motrax33

:smile: i agree wif u ,'they' r pro. stripping ur forks completely ,all in orderly manner..so ur forks nt like 'tuofu' liao?! haha so u going 4 e kulai trip?

Main Difference:

1. Hornet tune to Low & Mid Torque Perf(Street Stop/Go Riding)

Fazer tune to High Torque Perf (Super Sport Style Riding)

2. Styling: Fazer is Looks Modern(futuristic). Design only 6mth old.

Hornet is more conservative street bike design.

(but well liked by bike magazines though)

Bike Mag(UK) Report Mar'04:

Hornet: Mid range, Ability, Quality

- Strong Midrange drages it out of corners.

Fazer: Attitude, Image, Top End Rev, Raw Excitement

- R6 derived eng, needs to be kept revving, it is fast & frantic.

Make-A-Choice

Ultimately, choice is very personal.

Both Bikes are Amazing Machines.

Go Get One & Enjoy!

the a/m reasons r actually why i bought mine 1st hand.... :smile:

and that's my choice...

went down to mah too and saw the latest h6... it's matt sliver

and would say the colour looks cool....

now a bit tempted :lovestruck: to 'upgrade' to it...

the differences, compared to my y2k model, include:

- new headlight design

- sharper tail :lovestruck:

- basically these two struck me most.... though there

might be some other changes too.. :cheeky:

but i do hope that the future models, if there r, include:

- efi

- optional front screen model (that looks gd too)

- main stand (that's very very useful)

if the 2005 model include these.... maybe and just maybe

.... i might wanna get it too.... hahaha

happy vesak day to all and of course enjoy the holiday

Originally posted by cb600f3@Jun 1 2004, 08:35 PM

the a/m reasons r actually why i bought mine 1st hand.... :smile:

and that's my choice...

went down to mah too and saw the latest h6... it's matt sliver

and would say the colour looks cool....

now a bit tempted :lovestruck: to 'upgrade' to it...

the differences, compared to my y2k model, include:

- new headlight design

- sharper tail :lovestruck:

- basically these two struck me most.... though there

might be some other changes too.. :cheeky:

- efi

happy vesak day to all and of course enjoy the holiday

aiyoo.. buy the spare parts to change lo. haha change the tail and headlight can liao mah. hahah i going to order the headlight from S4 Spec3

Motrax33

MALACCA TRIP

11-12 June sounds Good.

Motrax... What time are we leaving Fri & coming Back Sat?

Will try to comfirm as soon as possible

Hornet Honda Accessories:

Ctr Stand: $300(S) (Trying to Get one w/ motrax help)

Part No: 08 m50 mcz 100 (us bikes)

08 m50 mcz 800(aust bikes)

Wind Shield: not sure how much(will check)

EFI: U have to buy a new bike(how about H900). :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jun 2 2004, 10:39 PM

MALACCA TRIP

11-12 June sounds Good.

Motrax... What time are we leaving Fri & coming Back Sat?

Will try to comfirm as soon as possible

Hornet Honda Accessories:

Ctr Stand: $300(S) (Trying to Get one w/ motrax help)

Part No: 08 m50 mcz 100 (us bikes)

08 m50 mcz 800(aust bikes)

Wind Shield: not sure how much(will check)

EFI: U have to buy a new bike(how about H900). :thumb:

hey alan, we need those who are interested in the trip to confirm the time and date and place to stay.. If not we wont be able to get it settle down.

Motrax33

Guys, pls respond ley....

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jun 2 2004, 11:16 PM

hey alan, we need those who are interested in the trip to confirm the time and date and place to stay.. If not we wont be able to get it settle down.

Motrax33

Guys, pls respond ley....

:sweat: hi..i js came back fr Malaka last nite..saw a group of SBF riders on e way..Neo,chilli, Rev etc..we shall c e response

1st..eerrr can count me in loh..:smile:

HORNET'S NEST

2000HRS @ KALLANG KFC or

2100HRS @ PITSTOP

FRI 4 JUNE

Ok See U There Tomorrow...All R Welcome!

Probably Good to Chat about e Maleka trip.

And any other things under the sky...

I'm Coming:

1. VerR

2. Motrax

HORNET'S NEST

2000HRS @ KALLANG KFC or

2100HRS @ PITSTOP

FRI 4 JUNE

I'm Coming:

1. VerR

2. Motrax

3. Spectrum(Let u Know if be @ Kallang or Pitstop):cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by 4179x@May 29 2004, 04:04 PM

Here are some photos of my bike, interest parties quick quick reply :cry:

Wanna come down, 4179x.

Someone interested in a Hornet 600 (2nd hand) bike.

Heard u have one Available.

Good If 2 of U can meet up tonight...

Sure we can work out something...:thumb:

:bouncefire: :cheer: :bouncefire:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

OK, Catch U tonight.

Pm the other guy interested in Hornet to come down.

Hope he comes.

And Hope other HORNETS FLies In

http://www.streetbiker-mag.com/sb0121/gif/honda900b.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hi Guys, Here is the next nite run for dinner at Kulai.

Distance : 40km off 2nd link Tuas.

Date : 11/06/04

Time : 8pm Sharp

Confirmed :

1.Spectrum

2.VerR

3.cb600f3

4.Motrax33

5.4179x

6.Reverie

Motrax33

That was Fast Posting Motrax!

PIT STOP must say is quite a good place to Seat & Chat.

Biker's cafe.

Drinks & food price reasonable.

Welcome latest Hornet 4179x.(but selling his nice bike soon)

Thks for organizing the Hornet Get Togather...

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

But Where are The HORNET 250s'? :confused: :confused:

Look come Look go, look no u.... leh

Hope to c u soon...

Next Main Event...

Kulai Nite Run! Fri 11 June...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Guest Reverie

whoo hoo!

Hornet looks and sounds really good..

must really say...

it's damn chio!

alright...

hornet nest! see you guys soon!

Originally posted by Reverie@Jun 5 2004, 02:55 AM

whoo hoo!

Hornet looks and sounds really good..

must really say...

it's damn chio!

alright...

hornet nest! see you guys soon!

So are you coming with us?

RevEery & Chilli'

Nice meeting U...:bouncefire: :cheer: :bouncefire:

See u Fri.

"HOrnet & Friends."

Me Last Bike. No Worries.

Ride Your Comfortable Speed.

Preferr ride in a gp... & enjoy the nice cool air plus scenery.

Not too keen on a Blur vision with stomach flat on Tank. http://www.sportrider.com/bikes/146-0204-919-1.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

- efi

how can i forget this.... VTEC :cheer:

with this 'high'-end technology on the dated Hornet model... it

shd be able give the Fazer a run on the money :bouncefire:

well all these r just my hopes on Honda's Hornet series...

Of course, hope to see our H250 guys turn up for the Kulai Nite Run... C'mon horneteers!!!

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/Hornet%20Opening%20Pg%2001.jpg

Thks Motrax for posting Pic.

Nice Opening Pic for the Hornet Threat(I mean Thread)

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

The Ultimate Steet Bike

No Need to look else where... This's the One! o_O :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

wah power@@!!!

The Kuching Kolo Mee & Laksa Seller!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/smallnoodles.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/smalllaksa.jpg

?ЎҒヺ?縧??Β?͇넣?ԃ棡??

Dutsun120y