which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

An early FR on the ride this morning.

I went to breakfast with them in Kulai.

The food was so good most of us felt like making our way back to s'pore to sleep :sweat:

The rest of FR, I guess Alan will post :thumb:

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by RageMyDream@Jul 9 2005, 02:44 PM

oh then would it be stolen easily? :confused:

it won't fit other bikes. and given the number of hornet 900 owners............no one would want it.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

any kopi session tonite?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Falls01.jpg

Guess Whoooo....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Fall02.jpg

Thks for a Day Well Spent... Great Work Team!

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Bike01.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

pray hard that this model will reach s'pore water by next yr.

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

3 NCR 2005=anyone going? i'm interested.

:hungry: :bounce: :hungry:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

It was a pleasure for me to make some new friends on this trip.

The ride was enjoyable, the company was good and the trip well organised.

Special thanks to Spectrum for organising this trip.

My apologise that I missed out on bringing the 2 riders who were supposed to be in my group on the return leg. I should had done better planning in advanced.

There was also not much opportunity to discuss about safety, with the main bulk of time spend on riding, fun and leisure, which are not exactly a bad way to spend your weekend.

I enjoyed the Kota Tinggi waterfall in particular. I had been to the waterfall several times but I never tried the waterfall due to my lack of enthusiasm on watersports and the hassle of changing. This trip, I took the plunge and am I glad I did. If you have the opportunity to try the waterfall, please do so.

Not only would you find the water refreshing as described by Spectrum, you would experience the awesome power of nature as the water descends onto you. Now I finally understood why the kung fu shows are so fond of showing people training under waterfalls. :smile:

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Thanks for the wonderful trip.

No harm done for the return trip.

Actually, we ended up in Tian Lai for another seafood makan before returning to mainland.

i thought it here already?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by smokin@Jul 10 2005, 09:54 PM

3 NCR 2005=anyone going? i'm interested.

:hungry: :bounce: :hungry:

weh-weh

closing date is on 25th July 2005. Regr Forms & payment need to be submited to Singapore Rep. I hv 3 NCR Regr Forms. just come down LC on friday ngt & collect.

I'm bringing our bikers to Hatyai 1st, then to Peneng & rtn to Sg. depart on 15th Sept. rtn on 19th Sept.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/HeavenlyBodies01.jpg

Sengat Jetty

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Sengat01.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hi Hack... Glad u made it back safely.

Causeway was clear. Thk Goodness.

Endless & Chi Yen went thru Kota Town...

No worries endless... thought u turn up north towards Kuantan... :giddy:

Hi Kes,

Will post the 3NCR ride when back.

15th Sept. rtn on 19th Sept (5 days)

Those interested apply for off days/leave. :cheer:

Should be a nice ride.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Kart05.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Desaru05.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Fall10.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Kart03.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by kes@Jul 11 2005, 02:38 AM

weh-weh

closing date is on 25th July 2005. Regr Forms & payment need to be submited to Singapore Rep. I hv 3 NCR Regr Forms. just come down LC on friday ngt & collect.

I'm bringing our bikers to Hatyai 1st, then to Peneng & rtn to Sg. depart on 15th Sept. rtn on 19th Sept.

hello kes, according to the info u posted at the trip thrill section is 14th sept leaving to Ipoh then to Hatyai but here u say 15th leaving. nevermind though, i hope to go down to LC foodcourt and talk to u about it.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by Spectrum@May 15 2005, 10:46 AM

http://www.cmgonline.com/articles/CMG04/news/041209/BigP/Honda_Hornet_rhs_bg.jpg

POWER DELIVERY

this model hit spore water liao meh ??

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Guest shebiker67
Originally posted by smokin@Jul 11 2005, 12:11 PM

hello kes, according to the info u posted at the trip thrill section is 14th sept leaving to Ipoh then to Hatyai but here u say 15th leaving. nevermind though, i hope to go down to LC foodcourt and talk to u about it.

hi hi smokin,

missing "te-kar"??? hehehe

The trip starts on 15th Sept. The post in Trip Thrills is for 2Bers as considering the distance, we are halfing it. Therefore, 2Bers is from the 14th. Meanwhile, rest of us will depart on 15th Sept, a straight leg from Sg to Hatyai. :smile:

i can understand why my questions went unanswered... cos the same questions are often asked in the phantom knights section too, just more often (we still answer them anyway and had an owner's directory created).

i'm still determined to know more, and after 166 pages of this thread, maybe these are the more intelligent questions to ask:

Q1. Unlike H250's brothers (900 and 600), there were no improvements at all in the recent years?

Q2. How reliable are the stock stuff? E.g. tyres, headlight. (cos ta200 stock tyres are crap and have to be changed immediately)

Q3. Mileage per engine oil, spark plugs and oil filter.

Thanx in advance for those who answer my questions.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by hart@Jul 11 2005, 05:18 PM

i can understand why my questions went unanswered... cos the same questions are often asked in the phantom knights section too, just more often (we still answer them anyway and had an owner's directory created).

i'm still determined to know more, and after 166 pages of this thread, maybe these are the more intelligent questions to ask:

Q1. Unlike H250's brothers (900 and 600), there were no improvements at all in the recent years?

Q2. How reliable are the stock stuff? E.g. tyres, headlight. (cos ta200 stock tyres are crap and have to be changed immediately)

Q3. Mileage per engine oil, spark plugs and oil filter.

Thanx in advance for those who answer my questions.

the only 250 riders are forza and wayang. wayang is MIA while forza seldom log in but once he log in i'm sure he will answer.

q1=yes, there aren't any improvements but it is still the same good bike.

q2=i still find stock stuff reliable. it'a japanese bike and the stuffs are of quite good and if not very good quality.

q3=as usual engine oil change 3k to 5k depending on riding style but use lessser than super 4 i guess. 4 spark plugs. oil filter replacement during every other oil change.

petrol consumption=similar to s4 and maybe lower.

basically maintenance wise is similar to a s4 and also mean very low maintenance and reliable bike. forza had been to phuket and back with his 250 along wiith 900s and blackbirds without any problems except feeling fatigue(which all of us did).

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by shebiker67@Jul 11 2005, 02:09 PM

hi hi smokin,

missing "te-kar"??? hehehe

The trip starts on 15th Sept. The post in Trip Thrills is for 2Bers as considering the distance, we are halfing it. Therefore, 2Bers is from the 14th. Meanwhile, rest of us will depart on 15th Sept, a straight leg from Sg to Hatyai. :smile:

i'm missing almost everything there :hungry: :D

so departure time from PG?? early in the morning before first light? wait no time there to enjoy..hehe...

pos·er (pozr) n.