which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 9 2005, 01:59 PM

All Ready for 3 Nation Ride... :cheer:

Come 15th Sept... Hornet Team will Ride North!

Chi Yen... sending off party? :cheeky:

YEap.......haytai here we come!!!!!!!! :cheer:

'Spec' who eles going on ur hornet side?

'Chi yen' not coming to send us??? :weep:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

http://powersports.honda.com/assets/images/model/model_hero_shot/Motorcycles/2005/large/Super_Hawk.jpg

This is the Super Hawk from honda web.

not too sure izit the previous firestorm..

As flickable and sharp-handling as it is muscular, the Super Hawk's perfect blend of lightweight, race-bred chassis componentry, 996cc of liquid-cooled, 90-V-twin torque and comfortable, all-day ergonomics. In other words, the ultimate V-twin sport bike for the real world.

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by Ravon11@Sep 10 2005, 01:52 PM

http://powersports.honda.com/assets/images/model/model_hero_shot/Motorcycles/2005/large/Super_Hawk.jpg

This is the Super Hawk from honda web.

not too sure izit the previous firestorm..

As flickable and sharp-handling as it is muscular, the Super Hawk's perfect blend of lightweight, race-bred chassis componentry, 996cc of liquid-cooled, 90-V-twin torque and comfortable, all-day ergonomics. In other words, the ultimate V-twin sport bike for the real world.

Yup... It's the Firestorm... American Version

That's the bike on display next to the Hornet 919 in Long Beach.

Ahem... All seems to be buzzing around the Hornet Leh... :thumb:

Quess they preferr a Nake In-Line 4...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Resizeof03_honda919_asphalt_zoom.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Thailand01.jpg

3 Nation Charity Ride

15th - 19th Sept

Thailand - Penang

Hornet Team

Fonza

Early Bird

Smokin'

Tweety

Raz

Adek

Spectrum

Thurday 6am Meet UP @ 2nd Link Esso (Please Be on time. Msg me if late)

Breakfast @ Ayer Keroh R & R (with Overhead KFC)

Lunch @ Sg Perak R & R

Dinner In Thailand

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by paul mai@Sep 10 2005, 07:47 PM

Hi Alan and Vitasoy drinking gang,

Have fun up thailand. Whack the pig trotters for moi, thanks!

I see u all in Penang :cheer:

now with my extra luggage space, see i can tah pau for you or not? :hungry:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 9 2005, 01:59 PM

All Ready for 3 Nation Ride... :cheer:

Come 15th Sept... Hornet Team will Ride North!

Chi Yen... sending off party? :cheeky:

Long time no see!!!

finally can join u all for the ride... cya on 15th!!!

:cheer: :lovestruck: :cheer: :lovestruck:

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 10 2005, 02:33 PM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Thailand01.jpg

3 Nation Charity Ride

15th - 19th Sept

Thailand - Penang

Hornet Team

Fonza

Early Bird

Smokin'

Spectrum

Thurday 6am Meet UP @ 2nd Link Esso (Please Be on time. Msg me if late)

Breakfast @ Ayer Keroh R & R (with Overhead KFC)

Lunch @ Sg Perak R & R

Dinner In Thailand

Hey 'Spec';

I thought me & raz also in ur 'Hornet team'???? :weep:

Why 'Early Bird' can???? o_O

Originally posted by tweety64@Sep 11 2005, 12:23 AM

Hey 'Spec';

I thought me & raz also in ur 'Hornet team'???? :weep:

Why 'Early Bird' can???? o_O

U certainly are! :cheer: Don't Forget to Lub Your Chains...

....And Wait For Meeeeeeeeeeeeee...... :cheeky:

& will remember to Eat Extra "Te Kar" for u Paul...

See u in Penang... Zoom Zoom...

:bouncefire: :thumb: :bounce: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

It's all in the helmet. The more like Darth Vader your helmet looks, the more you can make use of the Force to kup korner... go and buy one that looks like stormtrooper and you too can rock like Rossi!

Originally posted by hornet saint@Sep 11 2005, 11:36 AM

No La !!! That's Not Wayang.... Coz Wayang Said B4, He Normally Dont Throw Backside And Hangin Off The Bike. Pg 151 . Dont Know How He Do It? o_O o_O o_O Maybe I Should Fellow Behind Him To See How He Do It.... Steal Mastery

U watchin' his Bum... Look out for Turn 2.

High spd turn with bum over tarmac...

Sometime on Tarmac...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by paul mai@Sep 10 2005, 07:47 PM

Hi Alan and Vitasoy drinking gang,

Have fun up thailand. Whack the pig trotters for moi, thanks!

I see u all in Penang :cheer:

Hey Paul... Let's Ride and Eat ourself silly in Penang.. :giddy: :smile: :sweat: :cheer:

Yes! Penang Laksa... Here we Come...

Should Have Strong Team.. with St. Du Du as Back Up... :hungry:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 11 2005, 01:44 PM

Hey Paul... Let's Ride and Eat ourself silly in Penang.. :giddy: :smile: :sweat: :cheer:

Yes! Penang Laksa... Here we Come...

Should Have Strong Team.. with St. Du Du as Back Up... :hungry:

i heard my name begin called.. hohoho.. seeya in penang.. we will roam aroun\d in penang for F.O.O.D... by all means of transport..:cheeky: :hungry: :hungry:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Sep 11 2005, 01:50 PM

i heard my name begin called.. hohoho.. seeya in penang.. we will roam aroun\d in penang for F.O.O.D... by all means of transport..:cheeky: :hungry: :hungry:

Wow like that become 'SaintDuDuDu' lor....

Maybe u can ask 'Spec' to help u tao bao the te kar to penang!

Originally posted by tweety64@Sep 11 2005, 04:17 PM

Wow like that become 'SaintDuDuDu' lor....

Maybe u can ask 'Spec' to help u tao bao the te kar to penang!

its ok.. i will be going up after the event.. :p :cheeky:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

3 Days to Go... Penang & Thailand...

Here we Come....

Note:

Don't forget Riding Licience

Spare Key

The Rest of the Barang-Barang!

:cheeky: :smile: :sweat: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 12 2005, 02:07 AM

3 Days to Go... Penang & Thailand...

Here we Come....

Note:

Don't forget Riding Licience

Spare Key

The Rest of the Barang-Barang!

:cheeky: :smile: :sweat: :cheer:

'Spec u talk abt riding lic, remind me of some1..... :cheeky:

And not forget photocopy of ur original insurance!

Originally posted by tweety64@Sep 12 2005, 02:25 AM

'Spec u talk abt riding lic, remind me of some1..... :cheeky:

Hahaha...Who's that someone?

Think the last time, I've heard that he gonna laminate the summon

and frame it on the wall in his room, right?

we still need the photocopied log card and insurance?

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by paul mai@Sep 12 2005, 08:31 AM

Dun think I can make it to penang

my bike cannot start again. dunno what's the problem.

Maybe intermittent charging problem... si bei sianz :cry:

Hey Paul... Have the Battery Checked.

If Batt ok...

Problem could be the rectifier.

Position of rectifier could be too close to heat source.

As such... wear & tear is higher.

Cost is not too much.

Hornet's 900 rectifier is above rear wheel...

No problem... Plenty of cooling...

Now whose that with the Licience problem..

:smile: :giddy: :sweat:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by smokin@Sep 12 2005, 12:24 PM

we still need the photocopied log card and insurance?

Gd Afternoon Smokin'

Photo Log card & Passport is Ok.

Just in case have to Ship Bike Back if down with tech problem.

Log is important for Entry into Thailand.

Insurance... Just keep a Photocopy in your seat all the time.

Anybody keen on buying some Travel Insurance...

Paul... Any recomendation...

NTUC... never can tell when we may need it. :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 12 2005, 12:31 PM

Gd Afternoon Smokin'

Photo Log card & Passport is Ok.

Just in case have to Ship Bike Back if down with tech problem.

Log is important for Entry into Thailand.

Insurance... Just keep a Photocopy in your seat all the time.

Anybody keen on buying some Travel Insurance...

Paul... Any recomendation...

NTUC... never can tell when we may need it. :smile:

just found the relevent documents needed and securing it. :sweat:

now just need to change some thai bahts. right now is about $100=2400bht, checked with my regular money changer.

tyres are still ok for a long ride. will not be shooting at stupid speeds coz of side boxes installed.

brake pads checked- only rear replaced. front still ok.

engine oil changed (350ml)

coolant checked-reservoir top up with distill water with water wetter.

wd40ed some moving parts. clutch cable lubed. key holes wd 40ed.

chains/sprocket checked and always lubed.

battery checked.

all in good order and ready to ride up.

anything i missed out?

pos·er (pozr) n.