which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by tingchiyen+Jan 12 2006, 05:38 PM-->
QUOTE (tingchiyen @ Jan 12 2006, 05:38 PM)
yah hor, better.. but then again, i have 3rd-party fire theft leh, maybe i can buy that harley i've always wanted... drool... [/b]

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jan 12 2006, 05:38 PM

yah hor, better.. but then again, i have 3rd-party fire theft leh, maybe i can buy that harley i've always wanted... drool...

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

• Replies 14.1k

Yup, estimated 1.5k cheapest....................................................................

I feel like a BIG carrot head. Only waiting for the cleaver to deliever its final blow on my sleak slander neck.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Jan 12 2006, 05:57 PM

Yup, estimated 1.5k cheapest....................................................................

I feel like a BIG carrot head. Only waiting for the cleaver to deliever its final blow on my sleak slander neck.

time for u to join the firebirds.. :p

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Hmmmm........... how about fireflies....... in ashes form........

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

hehe....cheer up bah....better things may be coming ur way :cheeky:

Bishan is great! :cheer: hehe walkable distance even..... :sweat:

U guys all have fun tmrw....am afraid cannot join u all coz got chalet (totally forgot abt it :giddy: )

Nxt time join u all at Bishan :cheeky:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by anodise57@Jan 12 2006, 04:55 PM

YO YO ... glad you are ok..... was chatting with Clifford last nite bout your bike...

haha...you so anti-social....walk out quietly and sit outside to eat :sweat: :nono:

is it TOO EX????? or rather...

He not executioner la...

U pay 1 cent for 1 cent worth of Service and Goods lor....

But 1 thing can confirm.... U take bike out from there.. CONFIRM SWEE SWEE condition one lor.....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

:giddy: Entertainer....... :faint: Nxt time bring a portable drum and "drum-sticks" to KFC and "entertain" us a bit bah..... :lol: In return, we can draw nice patterns on ur bike using the dust trails (bobo's copyright) or draw artwork using condensation of the KFC glass (atom's copyright) :cheeky:

Juz kidding nia... =)

Happy New Year!

1st HORNET Meeting of the Year

This Friday

13th Jan

8pm

Place: Handle Bar @ Gillman Village off Alexandra Rd....

Things to Do: Watch DVD JudgeMent Day 3 ( Full of wheelies and stunts )

Please List Your Name if U can come:

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. Don

4. VerR (try lah)

5. Buggy

6. Chi Yen

7. Parker Pen

8. Royong

9. Earlybird

10. Paul (with Battle scars.. try)

11. Media Velocity (After Classes)

12. Au CY

13. Eric

14. kaiq (try)

15. Shaun (Try)

16. Saintdudu (after class.. 10pm liao.. anyone waiting for mi??)

17. Donut

Have to warn you guys... they serve mostly alcholic beverages... Drink & ride is a sin... :nono:

Originally posted by anodise57@Jan 12 2006, 06:25 PM

:offtopic: .....

DxxN those fella drawing on my fairings......

Too bad i didn't take a picture.....reallie very funny..... :lol: one coat of dust den a and A****** there :sweat:

Originally posted by anodise57@Jan 12 2006, 06:25 PM

:offtopic: .....

DxxN those fella drawing on my fairings......

haha.. who started drawing huh?

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Jan 12 2006, 06:29 PM

haha.. who started drawing huh?

Dunno....tink bobo helped him draw on monday at the dam...den it lasted all the way till yesterday (still very clearly seen) ....but then the rain washed it away liaoz :sweat:

Gyan > Would it be cheaper to actually scrape your bike for parts, then get another one, upgrade to a say, 919? :D

Hey guys, i will be late for tomoro nite. As i have pick up Mr Gyan and A fren of mine from States to join us in the Bike MeetUp.. Will be down ard 930 or so. Which i had already inform the Handlerbar owner ard 20 of us be down juz now when i went down for a drink,so the place should be reserved. And i also pass the lady owner ( CHIYEN YOU KNOW WHO ) the Judgement Day 3 DVD liao. Just in case you guys are bored, Can watch the DVD without me first. But of cos, if you can wait for me then watch TOGETHER la.

My Daddy birthday dinner, thats why i be late. Mr Spectrum. You gotto handle them liao

Motrax33

How About Let's Push Meeting Back to 9pm...

Since everyone gonna come late...

Me have to attend Principle/teacher briefing.. Blah.. Blah...

Mr Ting Chi Yen/Buggy ... U Gotto be host Liow! :smile:

Tonight will also be our

Inaugural of Our New 2006 Hornet Web Site

Courtesy of the hard work by our Very Own Motorax.

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Neo-->>>> I'm not sure, have yet talked to Clifford about scraping.

Did went to scrap yard to look for parts and one thing learn is class 2A bikes n above are all exported, no more scrap in SG....

Also i did analyze about the repairs also. If i spent the money let say CHEAPEST 1.5k to repair and get it done, ride for 1/2 a yr more. Sell it off at 3k. Then i wont lose so much money... Else scrap it now i dont know how much i'll get back also.

Bought it at 6k, rode it for 1.5yrs liao. So theroticaly 2 yrs of depreciation is 3k each yr. IF can sell the bike away for 3k then the depreciation value will be 1.5k per yr, so its still very worth it.(compared to those New bikes which has a higher depreciation value then mine.)

But the main problem here is the repair cost. 1.5k was quoted as being the cheapest. And the parts i'm getting are not new, so thats why i feel its on the high side. As u all know, K&T do have quality in their work, but also mind that its not a very affordable place also. So ultimatly, i just wan to cut down on the losses.

Lastly, i still wan to go touring whahahaha, unless u expect me to ride a scooter to chase those class 2s in Misa.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by anodise57@Jan 12 2006, 06:13 PM

is it TOO EX????? or rather...

He not executioner la...

U pay 1 cent for 1 cent worth of Service and Goods lor....

But 1 thing can confirm.... U take bike out from there.. CONFIRM SWEE SWEE condition one lor.....

I agree, no doubt about the craftmenship there. But i'm not printing money leh. So its still hard for me to fork out such a huge sum... Heart pain u know.

Also my wife has been getting her little touch up there all this while. Only this time round, its the biggest plastic sugery she's gonna get.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

Bike $6000

Gloves $150

Jacket $420

rainpants $20

Bike on fire priceless

You never know what ya gonna get untill it happens

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Jan 13 2006, 10:37 AM

Bike $6000

Gloves $150

Jacket $420

rainpants $20

Bike on fire priceless

cannot say like dat lah,

should be

Bike- $6000

Gloves- $150

Jacket- $420

Rainpants- $20

Bike Repair- $1500

Riding the highways and trunk roads- PRICELESS!!!!!!

like dat u feel better!

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 13 2006, 09:26 AM

How About Let's Push Meeting Back to 9pm...

Since everyone gonna come late...

Me have to attend Principle/teacher briefing.. Blah.. Blah...

Mr Ting Chi Yen/Buggy ... U Gotto be host Liow! :smile:

Tonight will also be our

Inaugural of Our New 2006 Hornet Web Site

Courtesy of the hard work by our Very Own Motorax.

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Its MOTRAX la

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Jan 13 2006, 10:37 AM

Bike $6000

Gloves $150

Jacket $420

rainpants $20

Bike on fire priceless

oei.. we bought the jacket AND gloves for 420bucks la.. the jacket itself onli cost 300plus.. (ravon11 shld noe best) :cheeky:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by z1boy@Jan 13 2006, 11:22 AM

cannot say like dat lah,

should be

Bike- $6000

Gloves- $150

Jacket- $420

Rainpants- $20

Bike Repair- $1500

like dat u feel better!

Steady............... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Yoz Z1boy : tonite going boh???

Ride safe & Safe ride......

Although still under construction, it is worth exploring this..........

Uniquely Singapore Honda Hornets Nest