which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Mt%20Ophir/Mtophir01.jpg

MT OPHIR RIDE

There are two programs:

Team A: Day ride

Team B: Over nighter at Mt Ophir

We will ride togather to Mt Ophir

Team A:

(Day Riders)

10am Meeting At GP Esso.

11.30 Makan(Break) at Yong Peng

1.30pm Reach Mt Ophir (Free & easy)

4pm Day riders leave for home

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/RteBekok01M.jpg

That's where the real riding begins...

Down J34 & J32 to Pagoh... Pure Joy! :Jumper:

We ride toward Pagoh this time... Vroom... :Jumper:

Will regroup at Pagoh Petrol Stn before our ride back to

Perling New Food Ctr for Dinner!(eat again)

Program: There are some mini waterfall...

most refreshing for a dip. (Bring swim wear)

Or Climb to the Larger waterfall... maybe 30min trek.

(We can put our stuff in the chalet)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Mt%20Ophir/Ophir10m.jpg

Team B:

Overnighters

2-3rd Dec 2006

The Madagco 24th Anniversary Ride will be held from

2nd-3rd December 2006

(Saturday & Sunday).

The company have booked the whole Resort

& following are details:

40 Units of Standard Room on Twin Sharing

20 Units of Deluxe Room on Quart Sharing

The actual cost will be make know later. However, I envisage that it will cost between S$50-$70 per person and this will depend on the level of sponsorship the company can obtain.

There are Few Places left:

Contact(PM): AC_devil or Adek if u like to stay overnight.

The proposed itinerary as follows:

==========Saturday (2nd December 2006) =================

10:00am-10:30am Assemble Esso GP

11:30am-12:30pm Makan Stop @ Yong Peng (provided)

1:30pm-2:00pm Check-in Resort (Free & Easy)

7:00pm-12:00mn Anniversary Dinner

============Sunday (3rd December 2006)===========================

8:00am-10:00am Breakfast at Resort

11:00am-11:30am Check-out Resort & prepare for trip home

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

I would love to join us guys for the Mt Ophir trip! Never really had the chance to go anywhere with the group.

Actually was thinking of going Hatyai on 18th as well... not quite prepared and don't have any gears right now... sigh.

Originally posted by jialong@Nov 2 2006, 11:17 PM

I would love to join us guys for the Mt Ophir trip! Never really had the chance to go anywhere with the group.

Actually was thinking of going Hatyai on 18th as well... not quite prepared and don't have any gears right now... sigh.

theres still time for u to make ur preparations.. :)

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Yah, i guess so. Maybe i still have some fears, gotta resolved them soon. Ok, will go plan my schedule and see if that can be arranged. Dying for a good ride for a long long time!!

Originally posted by jialong@Nov 3 2006, 12:07 AM

Yah, i guess so. Maybe i still have some fears, gotta resolved them soon. Ok, will go plan my schedule and see if that can be arranged. Dying for a good ride for a long long time!!

cya.. haha.. long time no ride.. butt n hands itchy... i rather aching than itchy

Those interested pls fill up the attached form and fax to 6893-0020 or you can either give Rahman a buzz at 90884229......or vice-versa

Expected bikers to sign-up - 120

Overnite $50...

Day time rider - Dunno.....Pls check with him......

Jialong: Not that much to prepare lah.. but some riding experience will be useful. :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/HK%20Cafe/HKCafe01m.jpg

HORNET TEAM MEETS TONIGHT

Place: HK CAFE Marina Square.

You are Invite...

See U Later...

TIME: 7.30PM TILL LATE

:cheer: :bounce: :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Not sure why Hornet Web is Down...

My Apologies.

Will check & get web back asap.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Bluekiss here. Great outing today. Thanks Spectrum! Oh btw, anyone of your here by an chance saw my protective pad ( sticker) for below of handle bar of super 4. i was washing my hands, left it at the basin of the male toilet at the HK cafe. went to urinal for 10 seconds and it was gone.I just bought it at $15 bucks. heart pain sia... bleh. any kind soul who was there and picked it up can return to me pls? haha thanks. appreciate it.

ya can sms or call me at 81020410.

Originally posted by paul mai@Nov 4 2006, 07:19 AM

sorry alan not able to make it to HK cafe due to work. hope you guys had a good time :smile:

yoz.. long time never hear from u... paul jr? coming? :p

Hello guys... havent been posting for a while... thread still as busy as ever

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by c y au@Nov 5 2006, 10:41 AM

wow,

dun know spectrum is so familiar with "geylang" area also.....:giddy:

Probably he did his advance riding practice down there.:smile:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Hi bros n sis i m new to the naked bike section. Juz wondering if anyone know what is the price of a used Hornet 250 cost?

Was considering either a Super 4 or a Hornet 250, not to sure abt Vtec technology in tis sort of design. Still riding a 600RR with a dual stage fuel injector...is zit the same as Vtec?

Thanxs in adv :cheeky:

Pokka: price will depend on age...

roughly about 20% less than a S4.

And 30% less hp.

Au & Sv650: How was the rest of the evening at Geylang?

Bluekiss: sorry about your missin sticker... no find leh.. :giddy:

Paul: no worries... mmm... did someone mention little paulette... :bounce:

Eric: You Polo is ready.... Pass it to u next mtg.

Parker Pen: go Hornet web.. it much faster... :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hey guys, i've got this rear wheel side stand for sale.

Its handy n portable.

Have difficulty in lubing your chain when your alone?

Tired of pushing your bike alittle forward n forward when polishing your rear rim n washing your chain?

This stand will help u alot.

Selling price $52

Material- Stainless steel

PM me if interested. Thanks

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 6 2006, 01:31 AM

Eric: You Polo is ready.... Pass it to u next mtg.

thx alan~ sorry that unable to come down~ :sweat:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Bikes/JosephH9copy.jpg

There is a FV Hornet 900 Black With H & P Pannier

For Immediate sale.

Good Condition

Call: 67429959 Joseph

Or pm me if u are interested.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Ok.. those interested... go for it..

Panniers & rack all included... ($1000)

Hurry, Hurry, Hurry... 1st come 1st serve... :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 3 2006, 04:59 PM

Jialong: Not that much to prepare lah.. but some riding experience will be useful. :thumb:

My riding experience has 'expired' for 2 years.... the last time i went on a long trip was in 2004 with my buddy.

That makes me worried a little and i guess i shall start with the shorter trips then.