which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

hmm well i changed mine at planet motor, can't remember the price, but reasonable i think.

i feel like buying jetting kits for my hornet 250 ! , but i don't think dynojet makes it, i suspect there are jap brands that do....

yea bro kman is right actually, to have a significant power increase you have to enhance the 1) air delivery (hi-flo air filter) 2) fuel delivery (jetting) 3) exhaust flow (full system exhuast).

anyway ! anyone interested in a meetup soon :)?

hmm.. see how lo.. maybe drop by to service.. but they got ready stocks?

meet up i'm ok with it =)

:cheeky::cheeky:
The legal hornet exhaust not worth it i feel la casue the perfomance is not tested as compared to wat the ppl overseas use. Sadly since the popularity is low here we did not get it. For the hornet at least if u do the exhaust u need to do the jetting not sure if any one does it here and also air filter good luck wif finding an after market one. I personally feel stock is best and it does wat its ment to excellent for commuting and carving the corners.

yeah bro. stock exhaust and stock filter is great. i change gear at 4k rpm and the engine still has the torque to pull it up. highway cruising is shiok!cant hear the exhaust at all, even at speed of 50km/h with 6th gear the bike still can go without dropping gear. :thumb:

only minus point is that the neutral abit hard to get....

anyway ! anyone interested in a meetup soon :)?

count me in! been seeing H250 but duno whose are those! LoL.. i;m riding blue FW H250. thinking of changing the color to lime green :cheeky:

juz saw a hornet 250 at yck road, looks like a silver one.. is that u bro Rapidthinker???? was turning right and heard a whinning noise coming from another road, only H250 have that noise while engine braking.sweet!

Ehrr... YCK. Nope.. i dun think so.

I have not been travelling along YCK for some time...

Anyway.. glad to know that u finally go thru' all the trouble of GETTING your DREAM BIKE.. Hornet 250.

Enjoy every bit of it my friend... but, do try to save some money for those tyres... it will cost you ... heehee:cheeky:

Just within about one month, it cost me about S$530 for changing tyres.. chain and sprockets, spark plugs... hahhaha:angel:

Of course... i will not have to worry about changing these items for quite a while....

Lately quite busy with work... after recovering from MC.... but, i will hope to read news what's going on in the forum... perhaps... someday can meet up for 'coffee chat'.... hahahha

Rgds,

RapidThinker

"NO BUANG NO RIDER... NO CRASHED NO BIKER... BIKER RIDES ON FOREVER"

Ehrr... YCK. Nope.. i dun think so.

I have not been travelling along YCK for some time...

Anyway.. glad to know that u finally go thru' all the trouble of GETTING your DREAM BIKE.. Hornet 250.

Enjoy every bit of it my friend... but, do try to save some money for those tyres... it will cost you ... heehee:cheeky:

Just within about one month, it cost me about S$530 for changing tyres.. chain and sprockets, spark plugs... hahhaha:angel:

Of course... i will not have to worry about changing these items for quite a while....

Lately quite busy with work... after recovering from MC.... but, i will hope to read news what's going on in the forum... perhaps... someday can meet up for 'coffee chat'.... hahahha

haha really happy to have gotten my dream bike but i;m more glad that i got it from a nice bro that maintain the bike well. its so smooth and quiet. only need to do up the exterior and paint work

i have so many things to do on the bike!! but must save up for misc stuff.

hope to see more H250 riders around...meet up is a must~!!

anyone selling their Hornet 250??

bro, u can try SS motoring at serangoon road, before mah motor. last time i ask it was going for 5k+ with new coe.

all the best ! hope to more H250 riders :cheers:

my house carpark got 2 hornets

Waa.. shiok! did u make fren with them? i do see quite a no. of H250 but i think most of them did not visit the forum :sian:

btw i stay at woodlands, any northlander here?

hey other hornet 250 riders , can i ask if your engine, just before hitting 6k revs, starts to have very slight humming vibration that builds up to a deeper growl when u subsequently accelerate above 6k?

wonder if its normal??

"I don't trust any bike I can't see through" - jay leno

hey other hornet 250 riders , can i ask if your engine, just before hitting 6k revs, starts to have very slight humming vibration that builds up to a deeper growl when u subsequently accelerate above 6k?

wonder if its normal??

hi bro, i think my hornet250 also have this vibration, mine can be felt thru the handle bars. slight humming at 3-6k, roaring after rev hits 8k.at first i thot its my front wheel bearing kaput but the humming gone after 6k rpm. maybe its the character of this bike??

i'm gonna use heavy balancer to see if it can reduce the humming..

Hi guys, i'm considering getting a hornet 900. Got a few questions about the bike for those who ride it.

1. How's the FC for the bike?

2. Pros and Cons?

3. Anything i should take note after buying, eg. upgrading brakes or anything?

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

hmm wish i could help, but mine's a baby 250, anyway bro touchngo, i guess its a character of the bike hehe, im using the motovation heavy barends, 65 bucks for a pair, works well and looks good.

"I don't trust any bike I can't see through" - jay leno

Hi guys, i'm considering getting a hornet 900. Got a few questions about the bike for those who ride it.

2. Pros and Cons?

hi bro i think u can ask bro Spektrum as he's riding a H900. i'm riding H250 .personally i feel hornet is a good bike.no nid to upgrade anythin except cosmetic. :cheeky: .all the best in getting ur H900..

hmm wish i could help, but mine's a baby 250, anyway bro touchngo, i guess its a character of the bike hehe, im using the motovation heavy barends, 65 bucks for a pair, works well and looks good.

hehe thanks for the tip bro. i changing my throttle grip and balancers to to S4Vtec1 one. feels better,well i think the humming is to warn u do not speed as mine happen at speed above 100km/h :cheeky:

anyway washed my bike yest, only use 20cents,3pails,2cloths, for wiping and polishing. i cant remove the tarnish mark on the engine cover and swing arm, any tips to make them shine again????? :sian:

2. Pros and Cons?

Hi, i'm riding a hornet 9. Hope my answers help..

1.) FC varies from 16 to 18 km per litre. I accelerate hard and travel 90% on minor roads with lots of traffic light and i still get 16km/l.

2.) Pro is the enormous amount of torque this bike has. Riding position is great. Great design. Unique bike. Easy and low on maintenance. Cons nothing much except the bike runs a bit rich and stock exhaust note sounds wimpy. Can be resolved with a PC III and after market exhaust thou. Tons of legal st exhaust out there. =)

3.) stock brakes are good but after market ones are always better =) I ran mine on brembo 19X20 and the braking is real good. would recommend exhaust + pc III to unleash the hornet's full power too.

Have fun hunting your hornet 9. i might let go mine too cause upgrading.. still considering..

Phantom

Super 4 (Ver S)

Sparks

Ninja 636

Super 4 (Spec III)

Hornet 919

ZX-10R

GTV 250

hi bro, i think my hornet250 also have this vibration, mine can be felt thru the handle bars. slight humming at 3-6k, roaring after rev hits 8k.at first i thot its my front wheel bearing kaput but the humming gone after 6k rpm. maybe its the character of this bike??

i'm gonna use heavy balancer to see if it can reduce the humming..

Hey dude alot fo bikes have vibrations coming in at diff rpm while some odnt i think your hornets fine heck even by zx 12 had vibs at certain rpm when the vibration is casueing u to loose control than u should check it out la. I think wats worst than vibs are flat spots when reving

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

Hey dude alot fo bikes have vibrations coming in at diff rpm while some odnt i think your hornets fine heck even by zx 12 had vibs at certain rpm when the vibration is casueing u to loose control than u should check it out la. I think wats worst than vibs are flat spots when reving

haha thanks bro. i think its the character of the bike which i'm getting used to it. i like to ride it thru the street coz the low end power is great!

anyway is it normal for the fuel needle to stay at full even i had travelled abt 100km??

haha bro ur signature abt the RVF is funny, i think RVF stands for Really Very Fast thats y the high price. :cheeky: