which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Hi I am new to this thread. Like to find out some details on the Hornet 600 and 900.

1) What is the market price for a 1999 -2001 600 & 900?

2) What is the rough guage on the fuel consumption for these 2.

3) Would also like to find out about the specs on the horsepower.

Thanks in advance.

• Replies 14.1k

rizoma foot peg is interchangeable btw rider n pillion..

abt the brake disc, previous owner changed it to galfer wave disc... i guess its due to wear n tear.. brake pads wise, i was adviced to change to a good ceramic pads as sintered is abit too expensive and the life span is about the same or juz abit longer.. so i find using ceramic pads is much more worth while.. my brake settings is brembo 19x20 master pump, goodrigde brake hose, galfer disc and sbs ceramic pads.. damm i like my brakin effect.. it "eats" when i wan it to.. yup

about tankbra, as long as ur paintwork is the original paintwork, the paint wun stick to the tankbra and peel it off if u dun open it often.. i have lots of frens using tankbra and they only open it ard once a mth when they wash their bike... yeah tankbra is a good efficient way to protect the tank from gravels.. or maybe u can try AR performance on the raceshield.. tat protects the tank too...

yo mild_slevin, maybe u wan to meet up sometime?? we can take alook at each other's 919.. pm me bro..

But Rizoma is expensive, that's why I'm considering other alternatives... like CB400 rear foot peg... CBR919 foot peg etc.

Little info on Ceramic type brake pad : "Ceramic compounds and copper fibers in place of the semi-metallic pad's steel fibers provide high brake temperatures with less heat fade, generate less dust and wear on both the pads and rotors. They also provide much quieter braking because the ceramic compound helps dampen noise by generating a frequency beyond the human hearing range and use less metal (approximately 15% metal content by weight). Ceramic brake pads therefore outlast other premium pad materials by a significant margin - with no sacrifice in noise control, pad life or braking performance."

*source = http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brake_pad

I checked with "Auntie shop" they quote me 150 for customized tank cover.

Still considering now, as I understand its quite a hassle taking out the tank cover too.

Meet up is fine with me, so far the vehicle is in stock condition... not much of upgrade from previous owner. :) But the tank paint work rather upsetting now.

Hi I am new to this thread. Like to find out some details on the Hornet 600 and 900.

1) What is the market price for a 1999 -2001 600 & 900?

2) What is the rough guage on the fuel consumption for these 2.

3) Would also like to find out about the specs on the horsepower.

Thanks in advance.

Market price for 919? I bought my 2004 CB900F3i last year at 9,500...

Fuel consumption? So far the best I can clock approximately 15km per litre, can last up till 290KM (*inclusive of reserve)

HP of 919 is 110... for details of 919 technical specs please flip to first page of this thread... :thumb:

The latest CB600 Hornet and CB1000R Hornet very nice...

Market price for 919? I bought my 2004 CB900F3i last year at 9,500...

Fuel consumption? So far the best I can clock approximately 15km per litre, can last up till 290KM (*inclusive of reserve)

HP of 919 is 110... for details of 919 technical specs please flip to first page of this thread... :thumb:

The latest CB600 Hornet and CB1000R Hornet very nice...

Thanx for the update!

That is a pretty good FC for a 900cc class. Hahaha, cannot afford a brand new ride. Is it possible to mount side pannier? The under-seat exhuast seems

to obstruct any possible mounting angle. I am so used to having side box on my current version S.

Used to enjoy the smoothness of power delivery on my 600F4i, not sure if

the hornet 600 and 900 carry similar traits?

No problem with side rack :smile:

But if u are getting H&B rack, u have to wait for some months.

I see, thanks for the info.

How much is the road tax and insurance

for the 900-class?

Thanx for the update!

That is a pretty good FC for a 900cc class. Hahaha, cannot afford a brand new ride. Is it possible to mount side pannier? The under-seat exhuast seems

to obstruct any possible mounting angle. I am so used to having side box on my current version S.

Used to enjoy the smoothness of power delivery on my 600F4i, not sure if

the hornet 600 and 900 carry similar traits?

My personal experience is the nice acceleration when you need it most, not a lengthy bike got a sporty look, rear mono-shock and quite agile... Sad to say none of my frenz riding a 600 Hornet...

Side panniers, SW motech does have it for CB900.

Just check it out with Looi's motor, they have this brand new Hornet 600 2008 model going at 19k OTR.

hmm.. seems like nobody interested in my hornet 250 in garage sales.. haiz.. >"

it take a while for that someone who appreciate it or someone on tight budget ^^

that's why this nest so small... not many wanna ride Hornet... another thing is most of the Hornet are aging... but we are countable on the road... a superb head turner!

hmm.. seems like nobody interested in my hornet 250 in garage sales.. haiz.. >"

hey bro take it easy man.. im sure there's some1 that will appreciate ur bike. FYi i sold mine for less than 3k and i bought it for 4+k, all within 3mth only.. :dot:

I thinking of getting a Hornet 600 (used), any comments on the bike?

Servicing, reliability, parts, power?

Also, any guide to how much will a 2yr old one cost and what to look out for when viewing.

Dear Hornet riders,

I am currently looking to buy some o rings which my trusted mechanic has problem in finding....

12392 - KT (i think is 4pcs per set)

12391 - KEA (1pc per set)

Urgently needed to buy it for replacement.

However, if you have come across these o rings or any shops that did the changed of these o rings for your Hornet 250, kindly provide me a contact no. and if possible, let me know the price also...

My contact no. 9455 6854.

Your kind attention and reply is very much appreciated. Thank you.

Rgds,

RapidThinker

"NO BUANG NO RIDER... NO CRASHED NO BIKER... BIKER RIDES ON FOREVER"

Dear Hornet riders,

I am currently looking to buy some o rings which my trusted mechanic has problem in finding....

However, if you have come across these o rings or any shops that did the changed of these o rings for your Hornet 250, kindly provide me a contact no. and if possible, let me know the price also...

My contact is 9455 6854.

Your kind attention and reply is very much needed. Thank you.

Cheers!:cheers:

Rgds,

RapidThinker

"NO BUANG NO RIDER... NO CRASHED NO BIKER... BIKER RIDES ON FOREVER"

I thinking of getting a Hornet 600 (used), any comments on the bike?

Servicing, reliability, parts, power?

Also, any guide to how much will a 2yr old one cost and what to look out for when viewing.

Looi's motor quote me a new CB600 Hornet 2008, OTR 19K... a month ago

Parts you have to place order, as u know the Hornet community are small. For the new generation of CB600 Hornet, in my opinion the horsepower quite good.

Things to look out for? The usual stuff, leakage, visible damages, chassis, wheel alignment, suspension... mileage and many more!

Dear Hornet riders,

My contact no. 9455 6854.

Your kind attention and reply is very much appreciated. Thank you.

Hmmm wanna try e-bay? My prev owner get alot of good stuff from there. Else locally can try FJT, in my opinion your mech might have checked with them before you does. There's another shop bringing OEM honda parts but not sure of the name...

hello guys..would anyone know where to buy the new hornet 600 headlight? any idea howmuch? thanks

guess it gonna cost you a bomb, try FJT? Looi's motor carry Hornet 600 they might have a way getting the lamp for you :) cheers for your shopping.

someone offered and wanna subride my hornet.. i'm just so afraid that someone might took off with my bike instead.. transfer of ownership preferred. :cheers:

Same I'm sub-riding this Hornet as well... the owner pretty good gave me quite a lot of flexi offer... as a man of word I keep up the installment and stuff till somewhere this July we'll do the full transfer. Meantime we got documents to safe-guard one another.

I guess we have the same worries...

Wah its been quite a while since ur post for sale... guess next time it would be a difficult sale if I ever wan to sell it.

Reloan? How about Hitachi Credit, GE money, Bike Production and AS Phoon?

Same I'm sub-riding this Hornet as well... the owner pretty good gave me quite a lot of flexi offer... as a man of word I keep up the installment and stuff till somewhere this July we'll do the full transfer. Meantime we got documents to safe-guard one another.

I guess we have the same worries...

Wah its been quite a while since ur post for sale... guess next time it would be a difficult sale if I ever wan to sell it.

Reloan? How about Hitachi Credit, GE money, Bike Production and AS Phoon?

seems like shops quite unwilling to do reloan for a hornet...

:cheeky::cheeky:
seems like shops quite unwilling to do reloan for a hornet...

I know Bike Prod, criteria for loan the age of the bike must not exceed 5 years.

LOL we r some extinct "dino" on sillypore road... so ya manage to sell ur H250?

no la.. the dino still around leh.. anyway, can any seniors educate me why am i experiencing difficulties in kicking gears? especially the 1st 3 gears.. hard to get neutral at stand still also.. :sian:

well it takes time... anything wrong with the lever? WOnder if clutch would have some relation to it...

hi guys just to check with you what are the available mirrors in the market for naked bikes?

I'm looking for something which can withstand vibration, matt black in color and best of all can be install on any brand of bike.

well it takes time... anything wrong with the lever? WOnder if clutch would have some relation to it...

hi guys just to check with you what are the available mirrors in the market for naked bikes?

I'm looking for something which can withstand vibration, matt black in color and best of all can be install on any brand of bike.

koso mirrors?