which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

koso mirrors?

Koso mirrors? I saw a few of them but not what I want... Bump into Duke stock mirror they look neat on naked bike. ^.^

Hi all... i'm looking for a hornet 250 to take over in mid june. preferably red color, price ard 4K. Pls PM me if any 1 here is letting go. Thanks!

Kuro_Tenshi and Hachi selling their H250, go to the used bike thread and search for Honda hornet you should be able to find them. There's a 3rd seller as well, blue H250 with white rims.

thanks for pointing out. I saw the posts, hoping to find a red H250 so tt i dun have to respray...

Good luck, but frankly speaking your search would be a difficult one if you insist on stock RED H250. Can I ask why you choose H250 over CB400SF?

Hi there!

I am letting my FX HORNET 250 due to upgrading.

Bike is silver in colour and condition is normal (since i have been riding it for about 4years) except that the Radiator may need some 'flushing' ..

Both Tyres and Chain&Sprockets are pretty new. Bike comes with a rack and box.

If you are keen, sms me at 9455 6854. I will post out the photos tonight.

For viewing, I would not allow any riding of the bike just in case the bike drop. (Apologise for this)

I am selling it at about S$3.5K(Cash).

Transfer fee and all other paperwork(like insurance) will be bear by buyer.

Rgds,

RapidThinker

"NO BUANG NO RIDER... NO CRASHED NO BIKER... BIKER RIDES ON FOREVER"

As promise, please find attached some of the pictures taken this afternoon. Bike was not properly wash up.. OOops... sorry about that!

Photos are taken with a phone camera... so, .. :angel:

Enjoy viewing and sms me if you are interested.

Current price is at S$3.5k... highest bid secures.

Payment is in CASH TERM. Transfer and insurance will be bear by BUYER.

Rgds,

RapidThinker

As promise, please find attached some of the pictures taken this afternoon. Bike was not properly wash up.. OOops... sorry about that!

Photos are taken with a phone camera... so, .. :angel:

Enjoy viewing and sms me if you are interested.

Current price is at S$3.5k... highest bid secures.

Payment is in CASH TERM. Transfer and insurance will be bear by BUYER.

it looks neat... another guy selling... hmmm... lately I saw a H250 on the road as well... blue in color with rear box.

Hi Mild_Slevin,

U are right.. i guessed there are only BLUE hornet 250 still running around singapore. (it's not that many in singapore for the H250.]

I have been riding about 5years on this bike and i have not come across a slilver colour one

Rgds,

RapidThinker

Good luck, but frankly speaking your search would be a difficult one if you insist on stock RED H250. Can I ask why you choose H250 over CB400SF?

hey mild_slevin... I dun mind other colors, just prefer to get a red 1 if I can find. and for choosing the H250 over S4, like some1 said b4 in this thread, there's a S4 every 5 steps u take on the roads. besides tt, I love how the hornet looks, and I'm sure I'm gonna love how it rides as well.

Hi Mild_Slevin,

U are right.. i guessed there are only BLUE hornet 250 still running around singapore. (it's not that many in singapore for the H250.]

I have been riding about 5years on this bike and i have not come across a slilver colour one

Wooo, true as I browse through H250 sales all are blue except yours. You don't have issue looking for the front tires? Cause mech told me that its quite difficult looking for tires that fit into 16" rim.

hey mild_slevin... I dun mind other colors, just prefer to get a red 1 if I can find. and for choosing the H250 over S4, like some1 said b4 in this thread, there's a S4 every 5 steps u take on the roads. besides tt, I love how the hornet looks, and I'm sure I'm gonna love how it rides as well.

Haha yup, my sunday morning outing with my camp mate saw plenty of CB400SF along the stretch of road. Just around my car park there's about 4 or more SF which I came across. I'm the only Hornet around which makes me feel good, especially pple always mistaken it a CB400 until they look at the muffler. If CB400SF comes in mono-shock that would be neat.

LOL, interested in that silver hornet? :cheeky:

I've decided to keep the hornet and let go the VFR.. so anyone wanna take over?

Woooo didn't know u have two HONDA's sia... why ya decide to keep the Hornet huh? How's the VFR? A nice ride?

Edited by mild_slevin

hmm.. havent even took it out from the shop yet.. :cheeky: so.. no comment.. :cheeky:

Hmmm you mean you have the intention of buying VFR? Now u "sell" away this idea?

ya.. already sold.. haiz.. wasted alot $$..

Haha so coming up with plans to upgrade ur Hornet 250?

Got plenty of ideas coming in.. but low in vitamin M.

anyone know where can a reloan be done? someone wanna buy my bike... >"

Huh? Someone wanna buy ur H250? Reloan >>> De-Xing, Bike Production, Hitachi Credit, GE Money...

Haha so coming up with plans to upgrade ur Hornet 250?

Got plenty of ideas coming in.. but low in vitamin M.

ya.. low on that.. tire quite ex.. tot wanna upgrade to 17" but lagi EX.. lol

Huh? Someone wanna buy ur H250? Reloan >>> De-Xing, Bike Production, Hitachi Credit, GE Money...

tried de xing and bike pro.. both doesnt do.. got contact for GE and hitachi?? they do for bike more than 10 years meh?

:cheeky::cheeky:
ya.. low on that.. tire quite ex.. tot wanna upgrade to 17" but lagi EX.. lol

tried de xing and bike pro.. both doesnt do.. got contact for GE and hitachi?? they do for bike more than 10 years meh?

U buying 17" front rim? Possible to use SF? U hav problem buying ur front tire?

Wanna replace rear brake disc then shocking to know that it can easily cost up to hundreds of dollars...

Some one wanna buy ur hornet?

GE Money = http://www.gemoney.com.sg/en/

Hitachi Credit = http://www.hitachi-credit.com.sg/03_consumer/00_consumer.html

*they seems to be personal loan, so I doubt they would question you if you buying a >10yrs vehicle.

U buying 17" front rim? Possible to use SF? U hav problem buying ur front tire?

Wanna replace rear brake disc then shocking to know that it can easily cost up to hundreds of dollars...

Some one wanna buy ur hornet?

GE Money = http://www.gemoney.com.sg/en/

Hitachi Credit = http://www.hitachi-credit.com.sg/03_consumer/00_consumer.html

*they seems to be personal loan, so I doubt they would question you if you buying a >10yrs vehicle.

wow.. thanks for the great info.. yes can use the S4 front wheel. however need to change the whole suspension thingy that's holding the wheel. cost ard 1.2k for all 2nd hand parts..

Oh mine, but that should be easily acquire from the scrapyard. Which mean you be having your dual front brake disc as well. But the triple clamp capable to hold the CB400SF fork?

the fork is the same size.. just slot in the forks i think..

Btw, anyone wanna buy oil filter for their 250?

Hi guys...

I am facing repair issue on my HORNET250.

I have decided to keep the bike for good.... disregard the current problem... which is a leaking engine and an OVERHEATING Radiator....

Any good lobang on location to have the bike service ?

I have found a brand new radiator from "AH BOY" which cost about S$100-S$200.

As for the O RING, on the leaking engine,... my mechanic gave me the p/no. 12392- KT7 and 12391 -kEA. .... but, i am unable to find it in the internet... for spares..

Need some genuine HORNET250 LOVERS OUT THERE FOR HELP!

Thanks and Cheers!

Rgds,

RapidThinker

I have the same problem when I just take over. My mech just changed a Super fan and change the coolant. Done. Cost me less than $100.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7