which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Next Hornet Mtg

26th Nov 2004 BBQ and Buffet.

(food Halal)

Joining R1suan Blackbird group and friends.

(much easier to interact when they are not moving @ 170kmh!)

Time: About 7pm

Cost: $10 per head

Click for Map on Location

Confirm:

1.Gianni

2.Motrax33

3.VerR

4.cb600f3

4.TingChiYen

5.Spectrum

Pls add on those who are interested to go....... Date end on 17 Nov 2004. I need to collect payment for everyone on the 18 Nov 2004. I hope Hornets and friends of Hornet would be able to join in this fun gathering for bikers.

Motrax33 Doing Collection.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by ocearth@Nov 12 2004, 03:27 PM

adoi.... hope you all like The Bark cafe..*duno like oso must say like*

rode past the former Pittstop.. a long stretch of malay stalls selling food .. weren't open then.. perhaps in the later part of the afternoon.. *yum yum*

Bark Cafehttp://www2.incredimail.com/english/images/splash_emo/splash_emo_5.gif

Must try the food next time.... & visit Museum.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 12 2004, 03:50 PM

oh my oh oh my.... so many of the icons.. hahaaa

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg
Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 12 2004, 03:50 PM

:btw: Spectrum thanks for paying for my friend's and my share that night, pay you next meet-up..didn't prepare enough cash to pay for the oohh yummy delicious Luxury Choco Flakes.... ...:smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg

Next Hornet Mtg

(food Halal)

Confirm:

1.Gianni

2.Motrax33

3.VerR

4.cb600f3

4.TingChiYen

5.Spectrum

6.ayuluv (wil go if mornin shift, but not so early)

Pls add on those who are interested to go....... Date end on 17 Nov 2004. I need to collect payment for everyone on the 18 Nov 2004. I hope Hornets and friends of Hornet would be able to join in this fun gathering for bikers.

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ocearth@Nov 12 2004, 04:07 PM

:btw: Spectrum thanks for paying for my friend's and my share that night, pay you next meet-up..didn't prepare enough cash to pay for the oohh yummy delicious Luxury Choco Flakes.... ...:smile:

Anytime... Let me know if u need More FLAKES....

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/food/junk_food/candy_glass_bowl/candy_glass_bowl_sm_wm.gif

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/Hornet600Fm01M_resize.jpg

Go Check out Auto Show @ Suntec This Week End

Nice Right... Any Hornet... See it Anyway U Like...:thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Yo Bro! Got one at home aready...so no need to go to 'whatever show' which is available.

My own carpark show is the best liao. :sian:

By staring at it for five minutes.... straight away turns headaches.HaHaHa :smile:

So many thing haven't done up yet.

So any one riding up north during the festive season?

Or making 'ketupat' with our friends. :hungry:

"It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

"The most beautiful things in life cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart." - Helen Keller

"Life is either a daring adventure,or nothing." - Helen Keller

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 12 2004, 06:39 PM

Nice Right... Any Hornet... See it Anyway U Like...:thumb:

haha... the headlite always seems to attract me.. keke... :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 13 2004, 12:46 PM

haha... the headlite always seems to attract me.. keke... :cheeky:

agree wif u... headlight is a turn on :lovestruck:

oso the tail light is sharper and some minor changes too

heard from a riding instructor dat the handling is oso

better

but b4 i go on.... >>> enjoy the holidays :bounce:

Next Hornet Mtg

(food Halal)

Confirm:

1.Gianni

2.Motrax33

3.VerR

4.cb600f3

4.TingChiYen

5.Spectrum

"oso the tail light is sharper and some minor changes too

better"

unfortunately, i'm not able to test ride the bike (was there

for defensive riding course)

the 04 model >>

looks-wise it's definitely more updated

larger tank (mine is 16L including reserve but i just cannot hit this 16L

and i oso dun wanna try too lah

think dats bout all :sweat:

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 12 2004, 06:39 PM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/Hornet600Fm01M_resize.jpg

Nice Right...  Any Hornet... See it Anyway U Like...:thumb:

hi.. jus for knowledge ..

is tis the 2003 model or 04 model..??:confused:

there is no 04 model if i'm not wrong,am i rite??

but theres 1 bike shop says the latest is 04 model but not out in s'pore yet, which i do not tink so..

o_O ani1 any clues...?:confused:

oh. jus for info.. theres a 2nd hand hornet250 silver selling for abt 8k at lee motors..

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

wah... now got 04 coming soon....

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by cb600f3@Nov 14 2004, 10:39 AM

better"

the 04 model >>

yo bro... long time no c u there liaoz... haha... where we saw each other.. keke..

well... u said it all for the hornet 6... :cheer:

Originally posted by Ravon11@Nov 14 2004, 11:39 AM

hi.. jus for knowledge ..

is tis the 2003 model or 04 model..??:confused:

there is no 04 model if i'm not wrong,am i rite??

but theres 1 bike shop says the latest is 04 model but not out in s'pore yet, which i do not tink so..

o_O ani1 any clues...?:confused:

oh. jus for info.. theres a 2nd hand hornet250 silver selling for abt 8k at lee motors..

hmmm.. it tink dats a 04 model.. the headlite.. the mirror (S4 pattern)....

mah pte ltd had a matt silver one... luks nice thou.. exhaust i tink oso abit diff... do check it out... :smile:

Hi guys, i just got a msg from R1suan

Date:26/11/04

Day:Fri

Time:1800hrs-2300hrs

Price: $15 (this is include food provided by a caterer,parking etc)

What to expect: Good food, fun and laughther. There is a bowling alley,jackpot room,kaoroke bar,karoake room and swimming pool.

Open to all bikers!. you can call call your frens,gerfrens,etc!

Closing Date for Registration is 17/11/04.

Time: 1800hrs-2300hrs

Cost: $15 per head ( Price Revised )

Confirm:

1.Gianni

2.Motrax33

3.VerR

4.cb600f3

4.TingChiYen

5.Spectrum

One more thing is any from your group is a vegetarian or cant eat seafood??

I apologise if the price is increase to $15 coz the caterer prices varies as the number of head increase(tot it should be the other way). I also would like to inform you that i dont make money out of this event just in case if you think otherwise.

So there is not a need for you to bring anything. Just come down help out in the cookin or if not join in the makan.

Food is 100% halal and they will be some vegetarian food. NO BEEF will be in the menu.

I hope to see all of your respective group in this bbq outing. Make it a family day or a frens gathering.

PS: for those who want to bowling or swimming or karoake pls informed me so i can make the arrangement for you.

thank you for your kind support.

Best Regards,

R1suanz

I will still be going so, anybody who dont wish to go pls let me know ok????

Motrax33

Hi motrax33,

u r back..!! tot u beck 2mro??

hows the trip..!! enjoyed urself?:cheeky:

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by Ravon11@Nov 14 2004, 05:03 PM

Hi motrax33,

u r back..!! tot u beck 2mro??

hows the trip..!! enjoyed urself?:cheeky:

Yo, i'm back. yeah. when u wan me to go down with you give me a ring in advance. and make sure the guy attending at the shop be there ley, wait dont go there, no ppl or close.

Motrax33

Originally posted by cb600f3@Nov 14 2004, 10:39 AM

better"

the 04 model >>

Rode the '03 H6 during my cl2 lesson back in May... Really more power... As compared to all the other older models of H6 at BBDC, of course the handling beta lah... It's got a more sporty riding posture I would say(have to lean slightly further).

Used it to pass my subject 3... But i don't dare to use it for test day cos too sensitive in throttle liao... open a bit bike wanna chiong off... scared hit kerb...

Tail like H9's sharp looks, fuel tank's shape quite different from old H6... Capacity according to internet resources is 17L... But i would say it's still small for cl2 bikes leh... Imagine S4 400cc already have 18L fuel tank...

Hope I'm not wrong about the info...:sweat:

Wah! Hit 50 pages liao...

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

The Word Is Elegance! Hornet 600F...

Hey Maverick,

Wanna Post Some details & Web Link to Safety riding Course bukit batok.

I am interested.:thumb:

Have come to Know of One to be Organise by Mag Bikers.

About $100+.

U get to slide the Bike to the Floor.

Yep, U train under instruction to drop with the Bike...

(not your bike lah... sponsered bike... think they using S4)

Ya Man... 50 Pages Already!

Way to Go Hornets!

Thinking Aloud...

Since Hornet 900F cost just $1K more...

Shouldn't u consider the H9.

Have read a few foreign forum from guy doing a upgrade from H6 - H9...

They were most happy about it.

Pwr to wt ratio. More Torque.

My road tax is $296.

Otr Bike Price:$16K - $17K

95bhp - 107bhp

Torque: 43/9700 lb.ft/rpm - 63/7900

Wt: 178kg - 194kg

Seat ht: 790mm - 795mm

Tank: 17L/276km - 19L/268km

(mine res lite @ 260km can go for another 60km till dry)

Mpg: 46 -37 (miles per gallon, can someone help to convert to km/L - teacher?)

Top Spd: 212 - 225kmh

0 - 100kmh: 3.91 - 3.7sec

(facts & fig from Bike Mag UK Sep 04):bouncefire: :bounce:

http://www.boraski.com/hornet900/images/cb900f/large/outside4.jpg

GOOD MORNING!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

ayuluv,

ya lor....

dat's my imho h6... there's always pros n cons lor

spectrum,

can use own bike as the sliding bike... kekeke... like dat got valid reason to change new bike

(juz joking ok.... really i'm juz joking) cos of the "out there... no off days" statement in my signature :cheeky:

Hi guys, so i confirm those who is going for the bbq on the 26th Nov 2004 ... total 6 of us.

Time: 1800hrs-2300hrs

Cost: $15 per head ( Price Revised )

Confirm:

1.Gianni

2.Motrax33

3.VerR

4.cb600f3

5.TingChiYen

6.Spectrum

Any objection on it? if not i will proceed telling R1suan amt of ppl going..

Motrax33

Hi Spectrum,

Wah, slide S4...

I guess some different people got different expectations for the bikes they want. Thats why even only $1000 difference only still wanna but the 600s...

Well, I dunno.

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Anyone knows about H250's cooling system quite well? Or anyone knows how does a cooling system works for bikes? Wanna know more cos my bike seems to still have hi temp even after coolant change.

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX