which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by Spectrum@Dec 28 2004, 06:07 PM

U Are Right..... Ocearth...

Hornet is an Excellent Choice!

Hornet 600 Consumption is about 21km/L:smile:

:smile: :smile: :smile:

BTW, ocearth finally sent her Hornet to the clinic for a rather thorough clean-up. She's back and even better than before .. S$120 for the treatment: take care of your bike, and she/he will take care of you.:cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg
  • Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Spectrum@Dec 28 2004, 05:08 PM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/YongPeng.jpg

Nice :lovestruck: Ride...

Breakfast -Perling(wan ton mee)

Yong Peng Break...:smile: Yong Tau Foo

Lunch... Kulai... Bak Kut Teh...

Wah! Too many Pitstops!

Lite Drizzle all the way... Cool...

Miss the heavy downpour @ 4pm... Heng Ah!

See if can organize something on THu...

Wayang... waiting for u leh! to over take all the S4 on the Highway!

Who wants to meet up tomorrow nite for Teh?:bounce:

good fun slack ride except for a few tailgating protons.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Nice Cool Ride....

Go Further Next Ride... :cheer:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://bangkok.thailandtoday.com/images/00/atcl0001_main2.jpg

Hornets... Interested in Ride Below...

Simon Soh is Organizing It.

3 Days ride to Hatyai Water Festival.

Me quite Interesed... Join Me?

11-13th April 05' Songkran Festival

Duration: 0400(11/04) - 2359(13/04) = 3D/2N(1N & 1D Water War Only)

Meet: 0400 11th April @ 2nd Link.

Travelling Speed: 120km/hr(max)

Round Trip Coverage: Less than 1750km

Max Pax: 30.

Closing Date: 15th Mar 05'

Open To All.

Cost:

> 2 Nite stay = S$45/pax (twin sharing), S$35/pax (tripple sharing)

> Round trip petrol cost (base on 20km/ltr) = less than S$55

Itinerary:

11/04/2005 Monday

0400 Meet at GP Petronas.

0600 Ayer Keroh R&R(Breakfast & top up)

0745 Rawang R&R (Top up & proceed)

1000 Sg. Perak R&R (Lunch & top up)

1230 Bkt Kayu Hitam Petronas @ 10km marked(Final top up & head count)

1300 Sadao & customs documentation

1400 Check in hotel, R&R.

=== OTOT

12/04/2005 Tuesday

=== OTOT whole day.

** i will be re-wrapping seat cover & fabricate ERP brackets.

Songkran Nite Out....!!!

13/04/2005 Wednesday

Breakfast OTOT

1300 Check out & proceed to Sadao immegration.

1400 Meet at Bkt Kayu Hitam Petronas @ 4km marked(1st top up & head count)

1630 Sg. Perak R&R (Lunch & top up)

1800 Bernam R&R (Top up & head count)

2030 Ayer Keroh R&R (Top up & proceed)

2330 2nd Link... & Home.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

yah, me aiming for this songkran ride too. but cannot confirm too early. this seems an alright ride to me. dun need to take so much leave.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 15 2004, 09:19 AM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/Hornet600Fm01M_resize.jpg

The Word Is Elegance! Hornet 600F...

Thinking Aloud...

Since Hornet 900F cost just $1K more...

Shouldn't u consider the H9.

Have read a few foreign forum from guy doing a upgrade from H6 - H9...

They were most happy about it.

Pwr to wt ratio. More Torque.

My road tax is $296.

Otr Bike Price:$16K - $17K

95bhp - 107bhp

Torque: 43/9700 lb.ft/rpm - 63/7900

Wt: 178kg - 194kg

Seat ht: 790mm - 795mm

Tank: 17L/276km - 19L/268km

(mine res lite @ 260km can go for another 60km till dry)

Mpg: 46 -37 (miles per gallon, can someone help to convert to km/L - teacher?)

Top Spd: 212 - 225kmh

0 - 100kmh: 3.91 - 3.7sec

(facts & fig from Bike Mag UK Sep 04):bouncefire: :bounce:

http://www.boraski.com/hornet900/images/cb900f/large/outside4.jpg

YNT u wana read this..?

its a comparision btw 900 n 600..

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

hello to allthe hornet riders

a)when i learnt my 2a at bbdc, there is apparently 2 different models for the hornet 250?

one is the white colour meter and the other is the black colour meter. I think one of them (which is also the older meter) do not have a fuel gauge or trip-meter or something like that?

b) I see that most have attached a rear box. But apparently i must modify the mono rack? On the same issue, can a wing rack fit w/o modification? just plain curious

can anyone here enlighten me. Thanks in advance! :smile:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Dec 29 2004, 12:12 PM

hello to allthe hornet riders

a)when i learnt my 2a at bbdc, there is apparently 2 different models for the hornet 250?

one is the white colour meter and the other is the black colour meter. I think one of them (which is also the older meter) do not have a fuel gauge or trip-meter or something like that?

b) I see that most have attached a rear box. But apparently i must modify the mono rack? On the same issue, can a wing rack fit w/o modification? just plain curious

can anyone here enlighten me. Thanks in advance! :smile:

hi demon,

didnt noe tat even ppl from the nether regions wld be interested in a buzzy hornet.. lolz :cheeky:

anyway.. there's a time for qns n a time for ans..

a)mine is a black carbon fibre look clock face and it has a fuel gauge.. one point to note.. i read an old review of the hornet 250 on the net n it was dated oct1996.. the clock face of the hornet then was white face but it oredi has a fuel gauge then..

b)i wldnt add one if i were u.. it wld totally ruin the asthetics of the bike.. but as i was sayin.. if i were u.. n i'm not.. :smile:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/ezimagecatalogue/catalogue/variations/3824-150x150.jpg

Is this Side Pannier what u mean. Hepco-Becker(german)

Available with BikeTech21...

Side Bags can be detach in a few sec.

Very Strong... Gd for touring.

Above bike is a Suzuki V-Strom... But would be same for hornet.

Total Cost: :giddy: $1K

Pm Motrax33 if u are really interested.

(He's our Hornet Accessories Mgr)

Think just strap a soft bag to the Back seat -

Cost: Free(some one gave me the bag lah.)

Thks for posting Pic Ravon...

The Beauty goes All-the-way-In...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/Hornet600Fm01M_resize.jpg

"WOLF in Sheep's Clothing"

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Wayang@Dec 29 2004, 02:27 PM

hi demon,

didnt noe tat even ppl from the nether regions wld be interested in a buzzy hornet.. lolz :cheeky:

anyway.. there's a time for qns n a time for ans..

a)mine is a black carbon fibre look clock face and it has a fuel gauge.. one point to note.. i read an old review of the hornet 250 on the net n it was dated oct1996.. the clock face of the hornet then was white face but it oredi has a fuel gauge then..

b)i wldnt add one if i were u.. it wld totally ruin the asthetics of the bike.. but as i was sayin.. if i were u.. n i'm not.. :smile:

greetings from the dark side. lolz

anyway, thank you for the answer but i was hoping to know if there is any specification or comestic differences btw the "black carbon" model and the white model. Those who have taken their 2a at BBDC should have noticed the difference unless you defy statistics and have picked a black clock face model for ALL your lessons and TP :p

anyone can give their valuable 2 cents on the box and rack issue.

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Dec 29 2004, 03:03 PM

anyway, thank you for the answer but i was hoping to know if there is any specification or comestic differences btw the "black carbon" model and the white model. Those who have taken their 2a at BBDC should have noticed the difference unless you defy statistics and have picked a black clock face model for ALL your lessons and TP :p

juz wonderin.. wat do u think of the bike when u r riding it @ bbdc ?

hmm.. nv realise thr was 2 diff model when i took my 2A..

dun tell me cl2 oso got diff model, coz i nv noticed at all..

the onli BIG diff i had was throttle contrl.... too powerful.. hah..

aniway, bak to ur qn abt the rack.. fr wat i noticed, i dun tink ani mod is needed on the monorack.. tink they hav specific rack models for specific bike models.. juz lyk sp..(nv realise they had one at all.. even the givi website doesnt hav it).. gota ask n search ard...

wingrack, its a gd investment.. veri convenient as well.. saw my frenz one.. it shld be able to fit MOST bikes, provd u get the specific additional brackets for that bike.. the cost factor, will be the deciding factor.. brand new is ard 300..

thrs 2 ver of wingrack, older n newer, diff is the material..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by Al-demon@Dec 29 2004, 03:03 PM

Get the 600, more stuff to play with.... mod and etc. 900 almost everything is there for you.

Originally posted by Wayang@Dec 29 2004, 03:29 PM

juz wonderin.. wat do u think of the bike when u r riding it @ bbdc ?

very sensitive high rev bike. I was surprise to see the rpm raise easily to 4-5 when i just turn my throttle ( compare to my 2b bike) and this give rises to a very nice engine sound.

rear brakes seems to be a bit weak while front brake is a bit too strong. I have not ridden any 2a bikes before that and there my views might be biased.

Damn big rear wheel :cheeky:

on 2nd thoughts , probably there difference is just comestics in the so call 2 different hornet 250 models as I have suggested. maybe other hornet riders can clarify this

thanks for the into too fooz :thumb:

HORNETS MEETING TONIGHT

8pm Wed 29th Dec

TURQUOISE CAFE

End of Big Splash Carpark.

East Coast Park

Cafe By the Beach... Relax... No Tidal Wave Lah...

All are welcome... We can chat over a drink...

See U There!

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer::thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

the bikes thr abit koyak la.. pple anihw wkack.

aniway the brakes sensitivity can be adjusted..

act, i did consider hornet as an option..

but the high exhuast, made me tink otherwise..

hornet rides, r thr ani complaints fr pillion tt its hot?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by Spectrum@Dec 29 2004, 03:01 PM

HORNET MEETING TONIGHT

7.30pm KUNG FU HUSTLER Movie (GV)

(Contact Motrax33 if u like to watch this exiting movie)

9.30pm @ Turquoise Cafe (End of Big Splash Carpark-East Coast Park)

1. Motrax

2. Spectrum

3. Gianni

... me not sure still..:confused:

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 29 2004, 03:49 PM

i pillion my yger bro, my dad, my frens, girls.. all no complaints.. maybe the onli complaint might be not enuff torque ? lolz :cheeky:

Originally posted by Motrax33@Dec 29 2004, 03:40 PM

Get the 600, more stuff to play with.... mod and etc. 900 almost everything is there for you.

i feel honda should get serious wif their hornet line.. put tat 05 cbr600rr engine into the naked frame of a hornet n slap on quality suspensions and brakes.. wah seh.. then ppl got nothing to say liao.. :smile:

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 29 2004, 03:49 PM

There wont be complaint for pillion, our hornet exhaust have a outer stainless steel shield to prevent the actual contact with the exhaust. If you want change the titanium exhaust hahahaah then wont be that hot liao lo.

motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@Dec 29 2004, 04:46 PM

There wont be complaint for pillion, our hornet exhaust have a outer stainless steel shield to prevent the actual contact with the exhaust. If you want change the titanium exhaust hahahaah then wont be that hot liao lo.

motrax33

Alvin: what's Ghost's exhuast??

Originally posted by ocearth@Dec 29 2004, 05:22 PM

Alvin: what's Ghost's exhuast??

it's Akrapovic.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by Wayang@Dec 29 2004, 04:46 PM

i feel honda should get serious wif their hornet line.. put tat 05 cbr600rr engine into the naked frame of a hornet n slap on quality suspensions and brakes.. wah seh.. then ppl got nothing to say liao.. :smile:

then it would be very expensive, aftermarket parts manufactures boh seng lee.....:cheeky:

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by smokin@Dec 29 2004, 06:49 PM

then it would be very expensive, aftermarket parts manufactures boh seng lee.....:cheeky:

oh.. plus make the price damn competitive.. heh heh.. :smile:

Originally posted by Wayang@Dec 29 2004, 07:35 PM

oh.. plus make the price damn competitive.. heh heh.. :smile:

:cool: :lol: :lol: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

pos·er (pozr) n.