which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by Motrax33@Dec 29 2004, 04:46 PM

There wont be complaint for pillion, our hornet exhaust have a outer stainless steel shield to prevent the actual contact with the exhaust. If you want change the titanium exhaust hahahaah then wont be that hot liao lo.

motrax33

Motrax,

Have fix on the xzoz pipe that you ordered? Wat was the name again?

• Replies 14.1k

Forza: Sorry to hear u have to work New Yr... :giddy: Me Too...

Ravon: My screen is GIVI... quite gd.

Original is a bit soft for high spd.

-That's the one on the bike we saw @ kallang Bahru...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hi Alan,

I know that I'm not young any more for a 28yr old...

So now I kind of like those 'aunties' of a sudden :lovestruck:

Something for a change in the new 2005. :sweat:

Please inform me early so I can ride my Hornet to work then follow by the next Hornet gathering.

Provided that day I've got no class.Sorry guys!

Thankz!

Have a Happy New Year to Everybody!!!

:sleep:

Too tired to type liao.

"It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

"The most beautiful things in life cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart." - Helen Keller

"Life is either a daring adventure,or nothing." - Helen Keller

Originally posted by Forza99@Dec 31 2004, 03:51 PM

Motrax,

Have fix on the xzoz pipe that you ordered? Wat was the name again?

Ohh i fix liao ARROW exhaust .. hahahah the performance not there yet, i havent tune my bike to its exhaust airflow. So now abit no power. kekek

How abt you?? Doing good?

Motrax33

I must say I am beginning to like the hornet 250. Also the fact that the taxes and insurance are easier on the pocket as its a 250cc. and its seems that fuel consumption is quite good too at around 25km/l ?

any idea how much would a FS or FT plate hornet cost?

there is a super 4 FS plate 5.5 K and a FT super 4 with quite a few accessories selling for 6.6k in the classifieds--both vtec1. so i wondering what is the comparision in price like.

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Jan 1 2005, 11:55 AM

I must say I am beginning to like the hornet 250. Also the fact that the taxes and insurance are easier on the pocket as its a 250cc. and its seems that fuel consumption is quite good too at around 25km/l ?

there is a super 4 FS plate 5.5 K and a FT super 4 with quite a few accessories selling for 6.6k in the classifieds--both vtec1. so i wondering what is the comparision in price like.

if u are free, go down to lee motors. there's one fx plate on display there. very new and clean. and there's also 2 other 250 at mah motor.

can't quote what's the price like...

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Here are some of the screens i found recently, will cost ard S$180-210 including shipping for it.

F18

On the cutting edge in design and style, the Direct Mount F-Series Fairings are available in different styles and heights. Direct Mount means the LEXAN® polycarbonate fairing mounts directly to the bike without any additional brackets, uprights or arm extensions. No other structural mounting brackets are needed, and installation is a breeze!

The F-18 fairing in our new F-Series borrows more than just a name from the famous double engined fighter. The complex side-to-side double bubble form is like nothing you've ever seen before!

Available in Dark Tint only.

F-16, a bit narrower than its F-18 counterpart, is offered in two shield heights. It is also made from Lexan FMR, which is 35 times stronger than acrylic plastic.

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/ncnaked.jpg

* Lexan® FMR Polycarbonate, 35 times stronger than acrylic plastic.

Brought to you by Motrax33

Originally posted by Al-demon@Jan 1 2005, 11:55 AM

in the end its all up to u.. juz go for the bike u like.. but if u wanna upgrade to a class 2.. a super4 does have better resale value compared to the hornet.. due to the high demand of super4s..

y i chose the hornet ? i wanna be different.. i dun wanna ride a super4 like 90% of most 2a riders.. i like the design n style of the hornet.. the handling is precise and cornerin is fun.. n becos its a small capacity engine.. the power is easy to handle.. the big fat 180 rear tyre oso helps keep it glued to the tarmac..

fuel consumption is pretty decent.. for me 18-19/l but i ride pretty hard.. insurance is low becos its a non faired bike.. road tax is cheap cos its a 250cc..

i must admit in the beginin i did considered a super4.. but i am proud to have chosen a hornet.. :smile:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by smokin@Jan 1 2005, 12:36 PM

if u are free, go down to lee motors. there's one fx plate on display there. very new and clean. and there's also 2 other 250 at mah motor.

can't quote what's the price like...

the fx hornet on sale there cost abt 8k machine price.. (i was nearby so decided to check out the market price for my bike..)

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

The F18 Screen Looks Unique... Interesting.

Al-demon: Reza is selling his Hornet250...

Not sure if bike is still available...

Will pm him his HP...

Gianni: U 28yr old already ah! Next time will tell u early-early when hornet is mtg.

:cheer: Happy NEW 2005 to All!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jan 1 2005, 04:27 PM

Here are some of the screens i found recently, will cost ard S$180-210 including shipping for it.

F18

On the cutting edge in design and style, the Direct Mount F-Series Fairings are available in different styles and heights. Direct Mount means the LEXAN® polycarbonate fairing mounts directly to the bike without any additional brackets, uprights or arm extensions. No other structural mounting brackets are needed, and installation is a breeze!

The F-18 fairing in our new F-Series borrows more than just a name from the famous double engined fighter. The complex side-to-side double bubble form is like nothing you've ever seen before!

F-16, a bit narrower than its F-18 counterpart, is offered in two shield heights. It is also made from Lexan FMR, which is 35 times stronger than acrylic plastic.

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/ncnaked.jpg

* Lexan® FMR Polycarbonate, 35 times stronger than acrylic plastic.

Brought to you by Motrax33

Hey.. both look good..!! F18 look better tho!

both name after fighter aircrafts. can both deflect winds at high speed?

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Hey it just came into my mind tat US F-18 fighter aircraft is also called the

F-18 HORNET

Heres the pic!

http://www.fas.org/man/dod-101/sys/ac/f18-abcd0002s.jpghttp://www.fas.org/man/dod-101/sys/ac/f1cvntrps.jpg

The F/A-18 "Hornet" is a single- and two-seat, twin engine, multi-mission fighter/attack aircraft that can operate from either aircraft carriers or land bases. The F/A-18 fills a variety of roles: air superiority, fighter escort, suppression of enemy air defenses, reconnaissance, forward air control, close and deep air support, and day and night strike missions.

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by bktan@Jan 2 2005, 12:53 AM

eh alvin: motrax33

how much is the f-18 and will it fit a super4? thanks

Its from USA and its between $180-200 including shipping for both F18 and F16.... only comes in dark tint transparent.. Shipping depends 2-4wks

Its that price becos is made of Lexan® FMR Polycarbonate, 35 times stronger than acrylic plastic.

It can fitted super4, hornet250,600,900 as long it has a circular headlight mounting on both sides.

Motrax33

Originally posted by hornet saint@Jan 2 2005, 10:09 AM

HI SPECTRUM, U R RIGHT, THE F-18 VERY UNIQUE, LIKE MORE LIKE A BATMAN THINGS TO ME, LOL . MOTRAX, CAN YOU PM ME HOW MUCH THE F-18 COST PLS, I VERY INTERESTED, THX. AND HOW IS UR RIDE IN X'MAS AND NY EVE?(HORNETTEES) MUST BE FUN RITE, I MISS ALL TATS, HOPE TATS I CAN JOINT IN THE FUN IN THIS APRIL WAY TO THAILAND, C U SOON, OUT. :goodluck:

Its from USA and its between $180-200 including shipping for both F18 and F16.... only comes in dark tint transparent.. Shipping depends 2-4wks

Its that price becos is made of Lexan® FMR Polycarbonate, 35 times stronger than acrylic plastic.

It can fitted super4, hornet250,600,900 as long it has a circular headlight mounting on both sides.

Motrax33

Hi All...

Two Rides to Consider...

Malacca 22-23 Jan'05 Sat-Sun

Leaving Morning & Back Next Day

This ride is Organize by Mag Bikers(gp I went up with to Karbi)

Cost: $40 per rm (half if shared by 2...)

I will probably not stay for the nite as have to work Sun Afternoon.

Will leave after Dinner.

Water Festival @ Hatayai(thailand)

11-13 Apr05 Mon-Wed

This would be a interesting ride North.

If I could, probably extend ride to 14th to stay @ Pen/Ipoh & do the Gerik Highway north part of Malaysia. Hear it is one ride to tick off.

This ride is Organize by Simon Soh.

Rooms for 2 nite will be about $100 each.

Reason to follow Mag Bikers/Simon is that they are more exprience in guiding bikers up North. Permit & Booking... Makan... Tech Problems.

So Do consider these Rides...

Should be No Problem for Hornet 250..

Crz Spd 120kmh

Put your name down if u are interested...

Closing date is about 3 weeks to ride or 30bikes.

Malacca

22-23 (Sat-Sun) Jan 2005

1. Spectrum(no nite stop)

Water Festival Thailand

11-13 (Mon-Wed)Apr 2005

1. Spectrum

2. Forza(pending)

3. Saint(pending)

Post/Pm Me If u have any questions...

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

my friend who is joining the mag bikers for the malacca trip told me the application is closed.

spectrum, if you are not stopping for the nite i may wanna join.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Hi All...

Two Rides to Consider...

Malacca 22-23 Jan'05 Sat-Sun

Leaving Morning & Back Next Day

This ride is Organize by Mag Bikers(gp I went up with to Karbi)

Cost: $40 per rm (half if shared by 2...)

I will probably not stay for the nite as have to work Sun Afternoon.

Will leave after Dinner.

Water Festival @ Hatayai(thailand)

11-13 Apr05 Mon-Wed

This would be a interesting ride North.

If I could, probably extend ride to 14th to stay @ Pen/Ipoh & do the Gerik Highway north part of Malaysia. Hear it is one ride to tick off.

This ride is Organize by Simon Soh.

Rooms for 2 nite will be about $100 each.

Reason to follow Mag Bikers/Simon is that they are more exprience in guiding bikers up North. Permit & Booking... Makan... Tech Problems.

So Do consider these Rides...

Should be No Problem for Hornet 250..

Crz Spd 120kmh

Put your name down if u are interested...

Closing date is about 3 weeks to ride or 30bikes.

Malacca

22-23 (Sat-Sun) Jan 2005

1. Spectrum(no nite stop)

2. Ghost (pending) most likely tho

3. Smokin (no nite stop)

Water Festival Thailand

11-13 (Mon-Wed)Apr 2005

1. Spectrum

2. Forza(pending)

3. Saint(pending)

4. smokin (pending)

Post/Pm Me If u have any questions...

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jan 2 2005, 01:42 PM

Motrax33

i was looking back at ur puig screen the cockpit screen *black* wld it be as good as this?

the puig one cheaper but u know how's the deflection of the wind for any of thse products?

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/cockpitpuig.jpg

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by bktan@Jan 2 2005, 10:05 PM

i was looking back at ur puig screen the cockpit screen *black* wld it be as good as this?

the puig one cheaper but u know how's the deflection of the wind for any of thse products?

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/cockpitpuig.jpg

Hmmzzz depends on each individual. Some like the F18 or F16 shape neitherless he price, but some like Puig cheap and normal look, actually i still left with the cockpit at $120. Btw, what i think is the shorter the height,it deflects the wind better than the higher one for us naked bikes. Usually we speed we will bend down abit, dont really have to hide behind the screens like the sportsbikes :)

Motrax33

HI All...

Malacca Ride 22-23 Jan

No Worries about Application Being Close...

Will Check with Mag Bike Leader when I get back Tue...

We can Just ride with them.

Those who wanna stay over...

Will give u details later... Should be no problem organizing rooms.

If I remember... they have a lunch included...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jan 1 2005, 10:26 AM

Ohh i fix liao ARROW exhaust .. hahahah the performance not there yet, i havent tune my bike to its exhaust airflow. So now abit no power. kekek

How abt you?? Doing good?

Motrax33

Yes, much better dis year.

Is it a BROKEN ARROW? Why it does not 'GO"? Maybe must use a BOW? Then see

how fast it GO......oooooo.

Akekekek...... Juz kidding!

I'm eager to see how it look like, my fren. Btw, how much the price?:cheeky:

Originally posted by Forza99@Jan 3 2005, 01:47 PM

Yes, much better dis year.

Is it a BROKEN ARROW? Why it does not 'GO"? Maybe must use a BOW? Then see

how fast it GO......oooooo.

Akekekek...... Juz kidding!

I'm eager to see how it look like, my fren. Btw, how much the price?:cheeky:

I bought at quite a good price. But i think the price will be at $850-$900 this year.

Hope to see you soon manz

Motrax33