Typical mods and repairs pricing for runners! Old birds pls contribute!

I was looking through phantom knights thread and i realise they have this particular thread with pricing for all de typical mods and repairs.

Since runners have so many things to mod(outlook/interior) and some common problems e.g water pump, i was thinking it will be nice to have a similar thread for newbies like me to refer to.

Do u guys think this is practical? cos i understand runners have a few different models? Maybe the old birds can contribute! cheers.

Prices are for 4stokes model, unless stated otherwise.

Repairs

Water pump $240

Brake pads $18 per pair

Bleeding+brake fluid $20(front and back)

Engine mounting $130-$140

signal switch $15

Magnetic coil

Full service - varies($170 and above depending on parts used.)

**Steering cone ???

Cosmetic mods

Short windscreen $35

Re-mount IU unit(inside front cover) $25 (highly recommended to diy, very simple)

Remount rear number plate $15

Thanks all for reading and have a nice day!! cheers.

Edited by tsingwei
  • Replies 62

remount IU $25?

DIY la free

never say 2 stroke or 4 stroke. old bird = old price. which means not accurate. most the things i see in your list is FREE by DIY-ing,except for parts

http://a.imageshack.us/img818/9775/dave172.jpg

Engine mounting at Botak's the best to me.

My Rides

Gilera VXR200(2007-2009)

Kawasaki KRR150(2009-2009)

Suzuki K9 DRZ400sm(2009-Present)

Honda Wave125S(2010-Present)

dude pm me the price for doing engine mounting at botak!

take me to georgia

I second that.. A down to earth and honest mech.

2004-2007 - KRR FS****R

2006-2007 - KRR FZ****R

2006-2007 - X1 FY*****

2007-2008 - RXZ FQ****L

2008-2009 - REVOKE

2009-2009 - KTM200 FQ****E

2010-PRESENT - GILERA ST200 FBE****P

140 engine mounting is only for the 2 shaft and 4 pin bearing( maybe got some other small parts). if u ignore the tell tale sign, u might be given a $400++ receipt for the whole set. anyway price is subjective.

Care to xplain what is engine mounting?

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

hi..every piagio gilera/vespa supporter and i am GT200A rider..

sorry i not sure should i say this here..i want to share some experient we go throught and some hard earn money we spent..

my friend got a 07 vxr200 second hand frm ASP (serangoon) their sale service is very gd..FBB plate he say gilera performent is gd far better then pre bike cbf150 soon just 1 week the bike cant start tow back first time the mech say oil tank got water so cant start clean the caburator ok bike back to life second day again tow back third day again forth day ok this time the bike start properly but still nt sure what make the bike cant start not long i approach taihin to service my gt200 full service $245 promotion with dr pulley add $15 for 1 bearing damage $180 for clutch full replacement total $440/- my fren gilera taihin mech say the caburator valve will jam need replace the whole caburator $400/-plus waaaa..nw then we know y the bike cant start haha.. lucky he call asp for replacement after some argument they replace from another bike cab to him.. but he feel no power compare to pre cab maybe the cab is dirty so went to taihin to get cab clean $30 but still no power so we d.i.y go buy air filter mushroom like forget what brand from ahboy $14 strait away more no power my fren no choice find a mech shop near where he stay .. this is gd just change 2 jetting 1 simota air filter wa the bike perform very very gd $70 only only and taihin charge $140 maybe they give k/n i nt sure .. if u want ur bike got power just change 2 thing jetting / air filter..

So what is the tell tale sign when engine mounting is in need to be service/replace??

Magnetic Coil -> $110-$120 from Weda Enterprise @ Rowell Road(Labour not inclusive)

ur bike start to wobble when taking turns... sumtimes when on straight road u feel like its not right. it will be harder to detect if u using aftermarket rear suspension.

tat happen to me, my bearings all koyak liow, lucky have not affect the main mounting. all the while i thought it was my rear tire not having enuff pressure or the road were uneven or slippery.

best if feel its not right, go for a check up @ ur nearest fav shop.

hey guys! i juz brought a 2nd hand Gilera ST200 about 2 weeks ago. im facing the same prob as Bongstar88 is indicating.

when i go up to 110km/hr. my bike will start to wobble unevenly. sumtimes during turns as well. but when i go back to the shop, they say its becos of the tire. nothin else.. need help as im still new to Gilera bikes.. do sms me if possible as im usually online late at night.

Thankx alot guys..

(Tis is my no: 84441468) (Bongstar88: wld appreciate if u smsed or call me. Thankx alot bro)

I was looking through phantom knights thread and i realise they have this particular thread with pricing for all de typical mods and repairs.

Since runners have so many things to mod(outlook/interior) and some common problems e.g water pump, i was thinking it will be nice to have a similar thread for newbies like me to refer to.

Do u guys think this is practical? cos i understand runners have a few different models? Maybe the old birds can contribute! cheers.

Let me start the ball rolling with a few repairs i have done under my care:

Repairs

Water pump $240

Brake pads $18 per pair

Bleeding+brake fluid $20(front and back)

**Engine mounting ???

**Steering cone ???

Cosmetic mods

Short windscreen $35

Re-mount IU unit(inside front cover) $25

Remount rear number plate $15

**These are repairs that i have yet to do, maybe u guys can contribute and i can update.

The prices above are what i paid, they may be overpriced as im new and may have been chopped without noticing. Hope the old birds can give more accurate AVERAGE pricings. Understand that price varies from shop to shop. i will update reguarly if response is good.

Thanks all for reading and have a nice day!! cheers.

Another great & useful thread..Thanks a zill!!

Anyway, on my part only done what they called, a full-service with EO, oil-filter, rollers, belt, gear-oil replaced. And not forgetting Air-filter (still using stock as planning b4 to change to open-port type but heard its illegal & can kena saman!! damn!!) condition check. All costing @ sgd190 (promo/member-price or so they claim to be!) @ Future Sc******g.

Nice mech named, A-Woo, I think but too many advises from him to change this & that also not so "healthy"..Can end-up being "POISON"!!! Haha...

Will update for next visit.

Thanks & ride safe ppl.

An3pZ

KTM 250SX '04 (In memory...)

KAWASAKI Z1000 '05 (In memory as from 26th Aug '09)

Yellow Bumble Bee Super Four for sale. COE till 2019 Mar.

Just went for a full service at Botak for my ST200..(mileage 13k)

(Botak insist me to come back at 18k)

After serviced, bike feels better than brand new...

No more those 'jerk2' feeling when moving off at low speed.

Can reached higher speed @ lower rpm.

- New belt (oem)

- Serviced auto clutch (other shops will tell you to change to a new 1 which is totally bullshit)

- New clip (oem), u-shoe (oem)

- New rollers (oem)

- New EO, oil filter

- New Denso Iridium spark plugs

- Serviced/cleaned air filter

- Serviced/cleaned transmission

- Greased and lubricate necessary areas

- Full bike inspect

- Free mechanical advise

Now bike runs better than new.

Cost $280nett(seems ex but think again) - Satisfied!!

Edited by bebear

2004-2007 - KRR FS****R

2006-2007 - KRR FZ****R

2006-2007 - X1 FY*****

2007-2008 - RXZ FQ****L

2008-2009 - REVOKE

hey guys! i juz brought a 2nd hand Gilera ST200 about 2 weeks ago. im facing the same prob as Bongstar88 is indicating.

when i go up to 110km/hr. my bike will start to wobble unevenly. sumtimes during turns as well. but when i go back to the shop, they say its becos of the tire. nothin else.. need help as im still new to Gilera bikes.. do sms me if possible as im usually online late at night.

Thankx alot guys..

(Tis is my no: 84441468) (Bongstar88: wld appreciate if u smsed or call me. Thankx alot bro)

If it's wobbling felt from the rear wheel den probably ur engine mounting but ST200 is probably too new..

If u're talking about the handle wobbling, it's very normal for Gilera especially at higher speeds..

Just went for a full service at Botak for my ST200..(mileage 13k)

(Botak insist me to come back at 18k)

After serviced, bike feels better than brand new...

No more those 'jerk2' feeling when moving off at low speed.

Can reached higher speed @ lower rpm.

- New belt (oem)

- Serviced auto clutch (other shops will tell you to change to a new 1 which is totally bullshit)

- New clip (oem), u-shoe (oem)

- New rollers (oem)

- New EO, oil filter

- Serviced/cleaned air filter

- Serviced/cleaned transmission

- Greased and lubricate necessary areas

- Full bike inspect

- Free mechanical advise

Now bike runs better than new.

Cost $280nett(seems ex but think again) - Satisfied!!

Hey bro, what EO does botak uses?

Thats a good question..dont know what brand he's using but i've been using for my past 4 EO change....

2004-2007 - KRR FS****R

2006-2007 - KRR FZ****R

2006-2007 - X1 FY*****

2007-2008 - RXZ FQ****L

2008-2009 - REVOKE

bro thanks for ur information abt service cost..my next bike service i will look for botak seems like lot of ppl like him..no more taihin for me they are too ex.. bro can post me botak shop add to me many thanks...

he is available at 494 macpherson road. look for botak... he operate from the back of the shop.:)

Motorbest... been good for me for past few years..... no power drop even after 3000km....:)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

have updated some of the contributions from u guys. thanks!

looks like botak is highly recommended. wanna go there do my engine mounting already! been dragging for too long. didnt know that wobbling from the rear is a tell tale sign. all along i thought it was my tires. cos my rear wheel using irc.

anyway, can anyone guide me on removing of coverset for 05 model. thinking of a diy respray. :cheeky:

thinking of going down botak sometime next week. any kakis wan go tgt? staying at east side/tampines.

botak's very detailed when he does full servicing.a plus point i see in him comparing to other shops which dont.not being bias or what,but the fact that he opens up the clutch to regrease,etc, reduces wear and tear and at the same time being very practical.some may call it pricey,but i call it worthwhile.

My Rides

Gilera VXR200(2007-2009)

Kawasaki KRR150(2009-2009)

Suzuki K9 DRZ400sm(2009-Present)

Honda Wave125S(2010-Present)

have updated some of the contributions from u guys. thanks!

looks like botak is highly recommended. wanna go there do my engine mounting already! been dragging for too long. didnt know that wobbling from the rear is a tell tale sign. all along i thought it was my tires. cos my rear wheel using irc.

anyway, can anyone guide me on removing of coverset for 05 model. thinking of a diy respray. :cheeky:

thinking of going down botak sometime next week. any kakis wan go tgt? staying at east side/tampines.

pm eme.. i can recommend u to someone taht can spray diy

Aug '06 - March '08 : Krr Sprinta 150 - FW9952B

March '08 : License Surrendered

Aug '09 - Jan '10 : New License

Jan '10 - Aug '10 : Gilera Runner VXR 05

Aug '10 - Current : Gilera Runner RST 07

Oct '11 - Current : Yamaha 125Z

InterestIsNotEverything