when i reached the carpark , there isn't any slot for bikes left , or there don't even have bikes parking there. what should i do? due to not familiar with that place, i don't know where can i find the other car park.

And if there is only season parking for bikes available only how? should i just park there and place coupon?

sorry for this newbie question :sian:

• Replies 11

abit late reply, but i will park just abreast to the bike lots, even if there are none.

For my carpark its a bit tricky because bike lots one end, and opposite is cars, so got cars turning in and out, so park at corner should be quite okay, even though double yellow. My side the warden quite understanding, they come they see full lots some bikes park out of lots or even on the No Parking, but no major obstruct, they also will just live and let live.

Try not to park void deck or corridoor, cause that one a bit hard to contest

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

If you do not have season parking, do not even attempt to park at the season lots. And don't even put coupon as well. Cause you will only get summon and wasted the coupon as well. If you park anywhere then inside a proper lot, you will also get summon as well for not parking at the apporiate place. So the answer to your question is, go and scout for other place to park.

abit late reply, but i will park just abreast to the bike lots, even if there are none.

For my carpark its a bit tricky because bike lots one end, and opposite is cars, so got cars turning in and out, so park at corner should be quite okay, even though double yellow. My side the warden quite understanding, they come they see full lots some bikes park out of lots or even on the No Parking, but no major obstruct, they also will just live and let live.

Try not to park void deck or corridoor, cause that one a bit hard to contest

I just got fined $25 for parking abreast bike lot. Opposite Wheelock. Whats the fine for parking on pavement arh?

$70 :cry:

10char

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

what if i put coupon while on pavement? does it mitigate the fine?

lol really no space park where sia.

No. It won't mitigate the fine. You will just be wasting coupon.

yeap. r u a driver too? hmm .. have u seen any cars, park up a kerb and put parking coupon when there's no parking? :p

right thing to do is to wait it out bro. but ya i understand, sometimes it's a real *****. if u must park, then park it in visible distance so when auntie comes, u can run! plus u get to save on parking coupon haha

just cover up with a canvas and lock it.

they dun bother with covered up bike that is locked iirc

18-05-11 - 07-11-11 CBR150

15-11-11 - 21-04-12 TZM150

20-11-12 -------110cc Pit Bike

04-05-13 - 18-04-15 WR400

25-04-15 ------------- XR400