Whose parents don't know that you're riding? *raise hand*

On the contary, sports bikes are generally safer than cruisers, at least for those in the class 2 range. Sports bikes usually have the latest high-end brakes, good suspension, good tires, good handling. Cruisers on the other hand, have weird riding position, bad handling, poor suspension, yucky brakes. So, which bike is safer?

Hmm, I didn't know that. That was useful! I always thought that sports bikes are really dangerous from all those road accidents. You know.. a lots of the bikes involved in the accident are sports bikes, or from what I know.

I don't dare to tell them because I am afraid they will cut me off financially so that I have no choice but to sell my bike. That is terrible as I am still schooling..

• Replies 67

On the contary, sports bikes are generally safer than cruisers, at least for those in the class 2 range. Sports bikes usually have the latest high-end brakes, good suspension, good tires, good handling. Cruisers on the other hand, have weird riding position, bad handling, poor suspension, yucky brakes. So, which bike is safer?

Thats debatable - though which bike type is safer is a moot point considering the general consensus is that all bike are unsafe. Unfortunately its the organic bit holding onto the handlebars that causes the most problem.

The TS should be well-advised to invest in the proper gear (All The Gear All The Time seems in vogue and is a good practise to follow though Im very guilty of not practising it). The experience will come with time. A lot of riders dont ride so much, just commute to work - it might be a good idea to spent time just riding to get a feel of the bike, roads, traffic conditions. Over time you will be able to react to conditions and traffic more fluently.

http://www.fb666y.com/images/web/fb666y_signature.jpg

Ride Reports, Pictures & Plenty More at www.fb666y.com

Hopefully everyone who has problems with the family over their bike riding will be able to resolve these issues. I understand that my case is not as serious as you guys so I have no moral high ground to stand on, but well, I've been through your age and I've waited so many years. Good job on daring to go ahead with your dream! I didn't dare do that.

I intend to go to a motorcycle shop with my mum tomorrow to buy a helmet :p

is that all bike are unsafe.

CFM!!!

aiya..c heng suey 1

I intend to go to a motorcycle shop with my mum tomorrow to buy a helmet

cool

getting a ff ?

You can never forget the look of your parents when they see you home in blood and bruises. So...

2-stroker, you were involved in an accident previously?

No lah, just an open face. For use in school. And don't scare my mum too much. Yet.

okay wad.mayb she know it will b safer

summore looks cool wad

fulll face helmet is harder when u check blind spot. but is good for safety helmet.

izzit ?

litat nid more tym to check ?

my parents know about it.. :angel:

gd lor...

envy

okay wad.mayb she know it will b safer

summore looks cool wad

I'm not sure she will think that it's safer. She might think otherwise you know? Don't push my luck that much lah. My father wanted me to use the 20 year old helmet at home, and my mum said that she'd rather I get a new one hahahah!

And I read somewhere that it's not allowed in driving school.

undercover biker for 3 years. but way over 21 so dun bother oredi.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

I'm not sure she will think that it's safer. She might think otherwise you know? Don't push my luck that much lah. My father wanted me to use the 20 year old helmet at home, and my mum said that she'd rather I get a new one hahahah!

And I read somewhere that it's not allowed in driving school.

icic,get new 1 ba

where u getting it ?

ya lor.duno gt e psb sticker anot

if got,cfm 'rot' or cui until dunno wad

icic,get new 1 ba

where u getting it ?

ya lor.duno gt e psb sticker anot

if got,cfm 'rot' or cui until dunno wad

It's quite funny actually. For a long time, I didn't know where to get one near my place. I asked my colleagues for suggestions and suggestions would be places like Ah Boy's. I figured I don't need to actually go all the way there just to buy a helmet for school and so I never really got around to finding a place to buy a helmet.

This Wednesday, I decided to ask my dad where to buy one in order to 'show hand' that I am going to learn how to ride. I brought this topic up previously, but I wanted it to be a 'confirm they know' thing. Thursday figured out that on Friday my mum would be going somewhere (and wants me to go) where there are motorcycle workshops. So I figured, let's go find a helmet there with my mum.

So.

Now I have a helmet. Heh. My mum even carried it home for me cos I had to go to school (Uni) after that.

By the way, Thursday night I had a mini talk with my mum. Basically I told her that I'm not young anymore and I don't want to be like 60 years old and thinking that I should have learnt to ride. I also said that I didn't want to learn to ride in secret and end up buying a bike without her knowledge.

Edited by Silverelf
Hmm, I didn't know that. That was useful! I always thought that sports bikes are really dangerous from all those road accidents. You know.. a lots of the bikes involved in the accident are sports bikes, or from what I know.

I don't dare to tell them because I am afraid they will cut me off financially so that I have no choice but to sell my bike. That is terrible as I am still schooling..

Anyway just interested to know, are you by any chance from NTU??

It's quite funny actually. For a long time, I didn't know where to get one near my place. I asked my colleagues for suggestions and suggestions would be places like Ah Boy's. I figured I don't need to actually go all the way there just to buy a helmet for school and so I never really got around to finding a place to buy a helmet.

This Wednesday, I decided to ask my dad where to buy one in order to 'show hand' that I am going to learn how to ride. I brought this topic up previously, but I wanted it to be a 'confirm they know' thing. Thursday figured out that on Friday my mum would be going somewhere (and wants me to go) where there are motorcycle workshops. So I figured, let's go find a helmet there with my mum.

So.

Now I have a helmet. Heh. My mum even carried it home for me cos I had to go to school (Uni) after that.

By the way, Thursday night I had a mini talk with my mum. Basically I told her that I'm not young anymore and I don't want to be like 60 years old and thinking that I should have learnt to ride. I also said that I didn't want to learn to ride in secret and end up buying a bike without her knowledge.

icic.

i was qurraling wif my parents last week about buying a bike..

nw i got bike,she only ask me dun go expressway,ride safely litat

icic.

i was qurraling wif my parents last week about buying a bike..

nw i got bike,she only ask me dun go expressway,ride safely litat

Yeah hahaha. My mum asks the questions "You mean you want to ride to work?"

In my heart I'm thinking or else I get the license and the bike to ride around my block meh. However, I understand how she feels lah.

My parents know I got helmet, one year ago. They know I want to learn to ride. They nag and object. Oh well...but they don't know I got a license already recently. Got my KRR today. Not gonna tell them for now.....one fine day....one fine day.

I own abike almost a year but seldom ride. my work place in walk distance from home. My mum did'nt know I own a bike even my gf also don't. My late father pass away very long time ago when Im still a small boy. Im the only child. I don't know what happen if my mum find out if Im ridding. Im only ride when I go for my night class.

Yeah hahaha. My mum asks the questions "You mean you want to ride to work?"

In my heart I'm thinking or else I get the license and the bike to ride around my block meh. However, I understand how she feels lah.

haha,lols

ya..we will nvr fully understand it until we haf children

My parents know I got helmet, one year ago. They know I want to learn to ride. They nag and object. Oh well...but they don't know I got a license already recently. Got my KRR today. Not gonna tell them for now.....one fine day....one fine day.

gratz!

go kr tread post if u have any question.

iam there almost everyday.lol

but ur road tax,insurace 's stuff send to ur hus ma,they aso dunno ?

I own abike almost a year but seldom ride. my work place in walk distance from home. My mum did'nt know I own a bike even my gf also don't. My late father pass away very long time ago when Im still a small boy. Im the only child. I don't know what happen if my mum find out if Im ridding. Im only ride when I go for my night class.

wah 1 yr le ah.n1

where u kip ur helmet ?

gratz!

go kr tread post if u have any question.

iam there almost everyday.lol

but ur road tax,insurace 's stuff send to ur hus ma,they aso dunno ?

Thanks bro! Yep I was reading your posts and the others for the past few days to learn more on how to maintain a 2-stroker lol! In my house, I am the only one holding the letterbox key...lol. I collect and distribute their mails. Unless registered mail la...but even then I am more likely to be around to receive since my work is around my place and flexible one.

actually its not that hard.only nid to check ur 2T.

but when u get ur bike,nid to spend sum money on e 1st few weeks

do this n that,this spoil n that