The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by saviour82@Aug 26 2006, 05:18 AM

anyone r1 rider going to motor gp on the sep just on sunday that is on the last day

Er when is the exact date huh?

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by warblade@Aug 26 2006, 12:05 AM

Hey guys..this case bout vandalism n theft to vehicles is happening islandwide..a couple of bikes, including my bike was affected at my mscp...i`ve got a couple of scratches on my tank n worse still,it literrally chipped off the paint e size of a ten cent coin...several other bikes were also affected like front brake callipers was stolen off a super four..chain guard stolen off a bike...Now heres the part I suggest you guys try..After that incident,I immediately sent a complaint email to my MP..I stated that for e price i pay for season parkin and security measures i`ve taken,apparently wasn`t enuf to deter such things from occuring. I suggested to them to install cctvs at my mscp..but unfortunately those cctvs were not placed stragically...i`ve got cctvs aimed at open stairwells..none of them were aimed at bike lots..(wtf)...so i sent another email..and waiting for their reply..the bottomline is..i suggest you guys send an email..it`ll b better if you guys stay ard e same area and send multiple complaint emails...I`m very sure that one fine day the culprit will be caught in action by e bike`s owner..and if that happens...i`ll tell e culprit..good luck and all best lahh in e event of getting hammered....

From one biker to another...

U have got a good suggestion i must say, but its up to the authorities to help us now :sian:

Originally posted by Xniner@Aug 26 2006, 09:35 AM

Hi guys, anyone using GPR thunderline exhausts on their R1s? any comments?

There is a rider by the name of Bombali who tried it on his R1 before.

Sound is definitely the loudest among the street legal end cans .... but performance wise u got to check with him

Originally posted by ET@Aug 26 2006, 07:53 AM

O yea, another gixxer outing, i guess the TP got no reason to stop us now for riding in a big group...lol!

anymore? can gather 50 gixxer?

I think it hard to get 50 gixxer, like last time, but if we can get about 20, it would be already very good.

Originally posted by 7george8@Aug 26 2006, 01:01 AM

seems tat they care more of human security from hurt when being robbed than to watch over motionless parked cars/bikes....my place also ve cctv watch over the path outside a pre-primary...

If you think bout e amount we pay for our season parking..and security measures we have taken..i think its justifiable for e authorities to install cctvs ard carparks...besides that..wat else do they expect us to do..sit ard our bikes all nite long ?? hahahahaha...my frens n i used to hang out at our mscp..juz a group of guys who park at e same carpark..n it ended wit an arguement wit a police officer coz we mentioned tat we seldom see police patrol ard our area...may i suggest perhaps you get to knoe e riders who share e same carpark wit you..perhaps not all but sum..at least you`ll b able to look out for each others bikes in one way or another..by e way if u r usin headlite protectors..do remove them when u park ur bikes...especially far east plaza...got alot of ali baba there...hahahaha

Originally posted by Yongster@Aug 24 2006, 11:38 AM

Can anyone tell mi hw's a K4 750.......Is it a good bike??

I`m riding one bro..so far soo good lahh...no problems..you won`t even have e floating feeling when u clock above 240...anyone here rides a yellow k4 ?? sure would like to meet up one day..perhaps a couple of us wit e yellow k4...take photo surelly nice one...hahahahahaa

Originally posted by ET@Aug 22 2006, 06:01 AM

Few exhaust after much thinking will be legal should be...

GPR

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v137/nakato/K6750/grande_GSXR750K6GPEIntera.jpg

LEO VINCE

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v137/nakato/K6750/leo.jpg

REMUS

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v137/nakato/K6750/RemusCF.jpg

MICRON

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v137/nakato/K6750/DSCN0135.jpg

THE NON-LEGAL BUT BEST LOOKING

YOSHI EVO

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v137/nakato/K6750/evo.jpg

kinwei, how your arrow look like, got a pic? cause i see many version on the net...

Hey bro e yoshi evo really looks great on tat k6 ehh..really blends into e bike.too badd i`m riding a k4...saw a guy once ridin a k2 750...exhaust was growlin..i tried lookin for it..couldn`t find it on e left or right side of e bike....it was an underseat exhaust lah...didn`t manage to ask e brand..too bz laughin wit him when e traffic lites turned green...

Can I go Boss?

2005 GSX-R1000

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/sig.jpg

Redefining Total Performance. SUZUKI. Own The Racetrack.

Mirrors? Dont worry about the past..

Originally posted by ~FieryGiX~@Aug 26 2006, 11:13 AM

They are to be completely replaced and they weighs about the same as the stock ones.

Wokey Thx ! Like u say it weighs the same but definitely much more durable than stock ! :lol:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

KaoZzz Looks interesting leh. Can i just register ? But the thing is its somewhere in the middle of the IMF thingie leh. If register liaoz then kena recall for IMf duty how ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by MoviStar@Aug 26 2006, 11:44 AM

Can I go Boss?

Of course can lah. you need mi to help you register?? just PM mi your Full name,ic,add,dob,Email and date you pass your license. i do the rest for you.

Originally posted by nocturnized@Aug 26 2006, 12:13 PM

KaoZzz Looks interesting leh. Can i just register ? But the thing is its somewhere in the middle of the IMF thingie leh. If register liaoz then kena recall for IMf duty how ?

EAsy mah, just fly a A380 lor if really kena recall. Just register first. HAHA.

So shall we form a gixxer group?? For the big bike feast .To show off our gixxer and also good for our photo taking.

But do remember to register yourself. And mayeb we can indicate as Team gixxer

1)WW

2)Kinwei

3)ET

4)Retro

5)Kopi

6)nocturnized

7)Keonni

8)Xerjos

9)movistar

10)Alkinezzzzz

11)

If you are into track riding, I suggest you replace those engine covers. I only dropped the front of my bike once into the PG pit drain and my stator cover got 1 big chunk scraped out. It will definitely give way in a low side..and your magnetic coil will also get chipped and the fragments fall into your oil sump.

Originally posted by MoviStar@Aug 26 2006, 11:44 AM

Can I go Boss?

so long nber saw u sia... tat time saw u at cini on thursdae

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by jonse@Aug 26 2006, 02:33 PM

so long nber saw u sia... tat time saw u at cini on thursdae

hehe went MIA for very long, gotta catch up a bit :smile:

2005 GSX-R1000

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/sig.jpg

Redefining Total Performance. SUZUKI. Own The Racetrack.

Mirrors? Dont worry about the past..

eh how 2 reg for the bikefest thing? :confused:

how much one arh? :cheeky:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by warblade@Aug 26 2006, 10:52 AM

If you think bout e amount we pay for our season parking..and security measures we have taken..i think its justifiable for e authorities to install cctvs ard carparks...besides that..wat else do they expect us to do..sit ard our bikes all nite long ?? hahahahaha...my frens n i used to hang out at our mscp..juz a group of guys who park at e same carpark..n it ended wit an arguement wit a police officer coz we mentioned tat we seldom see police patrol ard our area...may i suggest perhaps you get to knoe e riders who share e same carpark wit you..perhaps not all but sum..at least you`ll b able to look out for each others bikes in one way or another..by e way if u r usin headlite protectors..do remove them when u park ur bikes...especially far east plaza...got alot of ali baba there...hahahaha

ya....get to noe the riders in the same area is better....i cant write to the MP coz i din buy seasons parking....

Originally posted by alj@Aug 26 2006, 10:10 AM

There is a rider by the name of Bombali who tried it on his R1 before.

Sound is definitely the loudest among the street legal end cans .... but performance wise u got to check with him

Thunder line can fit 00-01 R1 ar??i alwaz thought is for 04-07 nia....

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Aug 26 2006, 04:48 PM

eh how 2 reg for the bikefest thing? :confused:

how much one arh? :cheeky:

IT FOC. i can help you if you want,cos i now helping my other friend to fax back the registration form. Just PM mi your Full name,ic,add,dob,Email and date you pass your license.

Let it be a very large grp of gixxer.