The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by fattsum@February 26, 2007 04:21 pm

good idea eh... u saw anybody do before? mm... 1 thing it wont be legal.... 2nd thing will it have powerloss when u change 4 to 2, to 4 to 1 output?... and 3rd thing, how much will cost ah? will tear my wallet till can see my backside or not :sweat:

anyway.. where is seng kwang? shud check out with him someday :smile:

ur considerin changing from 2 pipes to 1 on ur 07? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by WW@February 26, 2007 05:18 pm

Getting faster , so need to change caliper laio, wat i know is brembo brake caliper cost a bout 2k for a pair.

Yikes !! :giddy: Hehe.. nah.. i think i just go change brakepads first. I'm still using stock brakelines leh. So far so good la. Just that during hard braking, the front will shudder.. dats all. Any idea why ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by WW@February 26, 2007 06:00 pm

Cos they also dun have PINK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I DON CARE I WAN PINK!!!!!!!!! *doin the syt girly dance*

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by fattsum@February 26, 2007 03:16 pm

HUA!!!...... where can i get that single sided exhaust to fix on my 07 ah? :sweat:

that blue one not 07 leh.... :giddy:

Originally posted by nocturnized@February 26, 2007 06:09 pm

Yikes !! :giddy: Hehe.. nah.. i think i just go change brakepads first. I'm still using stock brakelines leh. So far so good la. Just that during hard braking, the front will shudder.. dats all. Any idea why ?

not very sure about that,maybe your brake pad is wore out alreday??

Originally posted by Xniner@February 26, 2007 06:07 pm

ur considerin changing from 2 pipes to 1 on ur 07? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

hehe.. i prefer the slim ass like the r6 leh.... thats y if can take out the 2 big exhaust then can project to 1 small like in the pic... whoa.... must be very nice man... m i day dreaming... :sweat:

Originally posted by Xniner@February 26, 2007 06:09 pm

that blue one not 07 leh.... :giddy:

hahaha... i know lah.. its not 07r1.... its yamaha 07m1.... :thumb: but i want my r1 looks like m1... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by fattsum@February 26, 2007 06:12 pm

hehe.. i prefer the slim ass like the r6 leh.... thats y if can take out the 2 big exhaust then can project to 1 small like in the pic...

wah, i cannot understand tis tinking of urs :lol:

edit: ok. i tink i know y liao. coz on ur 07, the exhaust is very exposed, tats y u find it very big?

Originally posted by fattsum@February 26, 2007 06:14 pm

hahaha... i know lah.. its not 07r1.... its yamaha 07m1.... :thumb: but i want my r1 looks like m1... :lovestruck:

yeah man.. i think if u manage to change to single side pipe then

ur 07 will look very much like a M1 liao...

but of cos its illegal la...

Originally posted by Xniner@February 26, 2007 06:18 pm

edit: ok. i tink i know y liao. coz on ur 07, the exhaust is very exposed, tats y u find it very big?

which part u dun understand ah..? slim ass part issit? I do like big ass also but not for my bike lah.... :lol: :lol:

yea lo... the too much exposure exhaust dun really looks good leh... :cheeky:

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by Xniner@February 26, 2007 06:18 pm

agree with u bro

Originally posted by yanani18@February 26, 2007 06:22 pm

agree with u bro

ya lor...2 underseat exhaust is so chio leh.... y wan to change to single side :faint: :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by vidz23@February 26, 2007 06:18 pm

yeah man.. i think if u manage to change to single side pipe then

ur 07 will look very much like a M1 liao...

but of cos its illegal la...

unless the bike is jus for malaysia riding then its ok lor.... come out from carpark straight 2nd link... or else must pray hard everyweek kena toto sia :lol:

Originally posted by fattsum@February 26, 2007 06:22 pm

yea lo... the too much exposure exhaust dun really looks good leh... :cheeky:

wait 1/2 year for aftermarket...confirm u will see something u like...

for example...my signature below...

:deal: :deal:

Originally posted by Xniner@February 26, 2007 06:28 pm

ya lor...2 underseat exhaust is so chio leh.... y wan to change to single side :faint: :faint: :faint:

ok i give u the pro and cons.... if single side..

pros

1. 50% of the heat will go away

2. my bike ass looks like rossi's bike

3. its lighter... means can launch faster so can eat those carb boys :lol:

4. sure will turn lots of head with the nice sharp ass and loud exhaust lor... hehe

cons

1. tp head will turn faster than ever

2. tp head will turn faster than ever

3. tp head will turn faster than ever

see its actually more pros than cons lor... :sweat:

Originally posted by Xniner@February 26, 2007 06:30 pm

wait 1/2 year for aftermarket...confirm u will see something u like...

for example...my signature below...

:deal: :deal:

:giddy: :giddy: alamak... tat 1 ass looks like F4 leh.... not my cuppa tea lah... tp easily see from far :cheeky:

hmm... fattsum, maybe if u wait longer there will be after market exhast that is single sided... u nv noe wat those ang mohs can come up with..

after tat is u hope singapore bike shop will import and get it approved by LTA

if tat happens.. the tp can turn their head all they wan haha

Originally posted by fattsum@February 26, 2007 06:37 pm

... tp easily see from far :cheeky:

if its street legal, tp can see, look, touch, even lick ur exhaust, they also lan lan :lol:

Originally posted by Xniner@February 26, 2007 06:44 pm

vidz23, u going tis fri rite?

fattsum, wanna come? :deal:

yup i am on this fri..

fattsum he jus started his new job le...

i think very hard for him la...

Originally posted by Lopes430@February 26, 2007 07:11 pm

Xinener...

Help me kelp my cash card and return if got meet thanks

yup im carrying it wif me now

tat day forgot to give u back, paiseh ah :sweat: